We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will need a car to drive around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Ranked #399 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had chosen the Novotel during our short trip to Rome. It's away from city center, but exactly meets our requirements for the further drive to southern Italy. The room is a bit smaller than in other Novotel Hotels I used to stay, but still suits for the family of four (2 adults and 2 kids). The PlayStations in lobby area are perfect to make the kids busy. The swimming pool is not big, but perfectly cleaned. There was not much variety of food for the breakfast, probably because we came down quite late.

The hotel also runs a shuttle bus to Rome City Center, but I would strongly recommend having a car for staying in the place. It takes around 20 minutes to drive to Termini Station and probably 30 minutes to drive to International Airport. There is also big shopping center (Roma Est) just minutes’ drive away with plenty of things to do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commenti, Direttore at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you enjoyed your stay in Novotel.
We always guarantee our quality standards and aim to offer the best of stays to our guests, even keeping children happy with videogames in the lobby and the outdoor swimming pool.
We really wish to have you here again in the near future!

Regards

Marco Migliaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 967 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our stay at Novotel Roma La Rustica was possibly our worst experience with any Accor Group hotel we've ever stayed at. Starting with a malfunctioning AC in the room (we complained after the first night and the issue was not rectified till we left) to completely rude and insensitive restaurant staff, it was just not worth a Novotel experience.

The hotel is located quite some distance away from the city centre. Hence, the location also is a disadvantage.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Abhishek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commenti, Direttore at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank You for your comments on our Hotel. We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet with your approval ,especially because We pride ourselves on having very polite and cooperative staff.Therefore We regret very much that you had such an unfortunate experience,and hope that should you ever return to our Hotel things will be more to your satiisfaction

Kind Regards

Marco Migliaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice hotel, good experience. Some staff very helpful.
One caution - Far away from the city, so if you dont have your vehicle, you are dependent on the company shuttle service completely. Train station is nearby but no easy walkway made to walk till then

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sumant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commenti, Direttore at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your welcome comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Rome. We really appreciate your positive opinions about our Hotel and look forward to having you with us again in future.

Kind Regards
Marco Migliaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful lobby & rooms. Definitely worth the price. However, the location is terrible if you don't want to be back at the hotel by 8.30pm. There's a shuttle bus that cost 3 euros per trip & definitely more worth it than taking FR2. Its only convenient for those who want to take a taxi or drives. Overall, great experience but it's a pity to miss Rome's night lights.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commenti, Manager at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your positive review, where you fully expressed you appreciation of our services and offers. I'm aware of the hotel location that for those who don't have a car could be a problem. That's why the hotel disposes of the shuttle bus to make possible to reach the city without taking the regional train nearby.
I totally understand that the schedule may not satisfy everyone, also because one needs to try the charm of seeing Rome by night.
Anyway, thank you again for your compliments that I will forward to my team.
Regards
Marco Migliaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a high standard: very good breakfast and rooms, there is a swimming pool but outside and open in the summer season. Large free parking outside. The hotel is perfect for family and for those with car.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commenti, Direttore at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. It seems like we fully met your expectations and judging from your words I expect to welcome you once again in the near future!
I'm glad you appreciated our hotel from various points of view, including our swimming pool and parking space.
Regards

Marco Migliaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed on business. As are all Novotels this is a very clean and functional hotel on the outskirts of Rome. I got what I expected so all in all very good. This is not really a tourist or holiday hotel, the taxi into Rome is expensive. Breakfast was OK. Will use again no problems.

Room Tip: Higher rooms for better views of surrounding area. Mostly the rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutOfCountryLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commenti, Direttore at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read about your experience in our hotel.
We are glad we manage to satisfy your needs during your stay and confirm the quality of our services and offers, which are typical of Novotel brand.
Since you stayed for business purposes, we hope to welcome you in the near future for Holiday reasons, eventually using our shuttle service to take you to the city centre.
Thank you again and regards

Marco Migliaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Novotel La Rustica last week. The hotel was out of the city, therefore transportation was a big problem. The shuttle bus arranged by the hotel which you had to pay extra was unsatisfactory. There was only 3 trips and it was all always full. If you took a taxi to the nearest subway (metro) station you had to pay 20 Euro's (10 Euro opening rate) Which was ridiculous.

Room Tip: Choose high floors looking towards the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmerB270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commenti, Direttore at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed about your stay in our hotel.
The hotel location indicated on the web shows that the building is outside the city.
Therefore, the hotel provides a (paying) shuttle bus service to/from the city centre, upon reservation and availability. When the two running shuttle are full, we are always available to add extra runs every day.
As far as the taxi rate is concerned unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it, being something that does not depend on us.
I hope you can visit us in the near future so that you can change your idea about our hotel.
Regards

Marco Migliaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
10.4 mi away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#249 of 1,271 in Rome
890 reviews
12.9 mi away
Mercure Roma West
Mercure Roma West
#376 of 1,271 in Rome
1,157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
IH Hotels Roma Z3
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#315 of 1,271 in Rome
484 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
13.2 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#490 of 1,271 in Rome
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roma Est Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roma Est Hotel

Address: Via Andrea Noale 291, 000155 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roma Est Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Roma La Rustica is a modern 4 star hotel with 149 rooms, strategically located close to the highway, only 14 km from the museums of the centre of Rome, 15 km from Ciampino Airport and with a free scheduled shuttle service to the Roma Terminirailway station. Ideal for business and leisure trips, it features 7 meeting rooms (200 guests), business corner, WiFi access, family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Roma Est Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Roma La Rustica Hotel Rome
Novotel Hotel Rome
Novotel Rome
Rome Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing