We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
314
406
92
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
406
92
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainattic roomgreat locationthat's amorespanish stepsfirst floorthe fontana di trevibreakfast roomwalking distancewould stay here againbreakfast is servedmetro stationsalamiminute walksmall lifthotel is excellentnice room
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 861 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

After our wedding in July we went to Italy for a few nights and we had to go back to Fellini as we visited in 2014 and loved it. This time we had the top floor apartment with private rooftop terrace with tables sun loungers and a BBQ on the terrace if you wanted to use it. The hotel was just the same, brilliant welcome, service, cute room (the only one on the top floor) and the terrace was amazing. The hotel had also left some sparkling wine and a congratulations letter which was a nice touch. We loved everything about our stay and would come back again!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Olive1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Hi, I'm writing this note while still being in this hotel. On arrival, we got a very good welcome with clear explanations and a map of city.
The room is clean and we have bathroom directly in our room (thing that's not sure every time in Roma). Anyway, we're spending good time in this hotel.
Only "bad point" we have point of view on next building...
But finally, we're not there to stay in out room and seeing across our window!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Raphaël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

It was our first time to visit Rome and what can I say about Hotel Fellini? We will stay there again and again!
We stayed at the Hotel Fellini August 3-5, 2016. The hotel is within easy walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Piazza di Spagna, & the Pantheon. The Piazza Venezia and Vittorio Emanuele Monument are about 15-minutes away. Across the hotel is a grocery store perfect for buying candies and chocolates and literally outside the hotel are rows of shops, gelaterias, and restaurants. Even at 11 p.m., we felt safe walking the streets outside the hotel's area. We had late dinners and we went shopping for leather goods, souvenirs, and murano jewelry.

We booked two junior suites with private bathrooms. The suites were located in the 4th and 5th floors. The bathrooms are private and even had a bidet. The rooms are clean and modern with lots of storage space, lots of lighting, and windows to let the air in. The AC was fine too. We slept fitfully. We did not hear any street noise or noise from the hallways. In fact, we loved the set up of our rooms so much that we will stay at the Hotel Fellini the next time we visit Rome. They provided toiletries but I always bring my own; my daughter mentioned the shampoo and the body soap smelled like perfume. Hair dryers were also provided. Hand towels and bath towels were plentiful. There was a larger-than-usual safe in our walk-in closet. There was also a table with mirror so that we three ladies in our room didn't have to fight for mirror space to get ready in the morning. There were lots of power outlets in the room for our tablets and mobile phones.

The front desk was professional (more formal) and they were quite helpful in explaining how to get to places we needed to see. We stayed for two nights and we were able to see most, if not all, the ancient sites in Rome by doing Viator. I highly recommend Hotel Fellini!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
5  Thank xtel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Rome, five minute walk from the Fountain Trevi. We haven't used any public transportation walking all the time in beautiful Rome. The staff was very helpful: from suggesting restaurants to eat to directions to sightseeing to printing boarding passes to calling a taxi to the train station, they were always therefor us. The room was OK, nothing special with small TV but always clean. The bathroom was rather peculiar: it had essentially zero organizers, no shelf, no hooks, the funniest part was a very small gap (we're normal not overweight adults) to get in, between the sink and the wall. We laughed at that every time. But that pales comparing to the prime location, good service and fair price. We'd recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Just 3 mins from the Trevi Fountain, the location is unbeatable. The rooms are very clean, the (much needed) air conditioning was perfect, the staff were friendly and professional. The room is fairly small, as is the en suite shower room, but perfectly adequate and typical for Rome- indeed, it's part of Rome's charm. We have visited Rome 9 times but this is our first time at this hotel. we would be happy to return as it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews