We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Morpheus Rooms - Suited our needs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Morpheus Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Morpheus Rooms
Ranked #802 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“New Morpheus Rooms - Suited our needs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at New Morpheus for 3 nights - and its location was very convenient for us. We walked most places - Trevi, Colesseum, etc. The room was quite small for 4 people (2 adults 2 teenagers) but served its purpose. We weren't in it all that much. It is a good idea to google map it before you go - and take note that it is really an apartment building - with morpheus having some "rooms/suites" on several levels. There is a tiny little name plate stating you have reached your destination. Someone is there 24 hrs a day -so that is nice. You will also find a TINY adorable elevator - that only 2 of us could go into at one time with our luggage! But it is very old world and part of the experience. The morning buffet is certainly fine - with toast, pastries, fresh fruit, etc. They even had Gluten FRee biscuits for my daughter when I asked. Our room had a queen bed and a set of bunk beds - that were average - not GREAT. The AC and the WIFI worked great - and the bathroom was recently renovated and was very nice. Once converted to Canadian - it worked out to be an average of $175 per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havekidswilltravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    144
    70
    26
    21
See reviews for
87
149
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

For about 55€ a night in Rome in the middle of summer our room was very good value. Helpful staff, pleasant breakfast, good air-con, and black out shutters and double glazing on the windows! Convenient walking distance to the train station and a short walk to main sights.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank theflyingbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Extremely tiny bed in a very tiny room makes the EUR50.00 a rip-off. I stayed in a much bigger room and better hotel for only EUR38.00 during the same trip. I feel very cheated, especially because the staff insist on full payment, even before seeing the room. I perfectly understand why, because I would never have accepted to stay had I seen it before.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed six nights the New Morpheus. The staff (Alessia, Claudion, Alberto and Ana and the rest) was excellent, friendly and most helpful. The rooms are air conditioned, which is important for Rome. One note is that the beds were very firm. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection and great coffee. The location is also great, right on the edge of ancient Rome near some key sites and churches and with many restaurants close by. The metro and train station are very close and a main thoroughfare with bus service (Via Nazionale) is a block away.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for families wanting to experience Rome as well as for business travelers.

Raul C.

Room Tip: If you'd like to get a bigger room, call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The old big door and empty street scared us at first but after our first night at breakfast time in the morning we faced with a sweet and warm atmosphere. People were very kind and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Thank you all..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerem_Dagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

really enjoyed my stay as the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome, the hotel itself was very clean and comfortable really enjoyed my stay

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Clarin Hotel
Clarin Hotel
#420 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#859 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#205 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#625 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#463 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#263 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Morpheus Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Morpheus Rooms

Property: New Morpheus Rooms
Address: Via Palermo 36 | Colosseum/Trevi Fountain, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #802 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Morpheus Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ew Morpheus Rooms B&B is in a historic building in one of Rome's most charming neighborhoods, Monti, a 10-minute walk from both the Coliseum and Rome Termini Train station.New Morpheus Rooms B&B is a short stroll from Rome's main attractions, including the Trevi Fountain and the Roman Forum and Spanish Steps. Monti is extremely popular with the locals and is full of intimate restaurants and wine bars.New Morpheus Rooms B&B offers comfortable guest rooms, and a friendly, attentive service. Continental breakfast is served in 2 cosy breakfast rooms between 7:30 am and 9:30 am. The 24-hour front desk is on the 5th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your New Morpheus Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Morpheus Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing