We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
90
153
70
23
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
153
70
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via nazionale air conditioning hour reception termini station enjoyed our stay clean rooms each morning pastries colosseum attractions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 370 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017

The good:
*The location is excellent and very centrally located
*The price is at the cheaper end of the market

The not so good:
*It's an additional 3 euros a day to have wifi in your room. I've never stayed at a budget hotel that charges for wifi before Clarin Hotel.
*The breakfast is absolutely terrible and they charge you 5 Euros for the privilege. I'd rather pay 10 Euros and eat something that isn't bland white toast, watered down juice and off brand cereals.
*Noise carries. People in the room three doors down from you having going at it? You'll know all about it.
*The hot water took over a minute to kick in each time you turn the shower on which is a horrible waste of water. Good thing the shower heads are horribly outdated and don't actually emit much water.
*Payment for everything is cash only when I tried to pay by card.

Look elsewhere and be prepared to fork out a couple of extra Euro for better accomodation, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank As2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very cozy and the staff super friendly! Specially the lady serving breakfast and asking us what we would want to drink in the morning! I highly recommend choosing Cappuccino btw.

I loved the idea that you had only a few rooms on each level, and each level had its own breakfast room. So it happened many times that we were alone.

So the position of the hotel was perfect, close by is the Piazza Republicca that has a Metro.
The Colosseum and Trajan´s Forum are a 10min walk away.
There is also a supermarket thats pretty cheap close by!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rhenwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Good location, staff very friendly. There is a lock box in the room but you have to hand the key back in every time you leave so doesn't really add any security. We stayed for 5 nights in November and found the room very hot - the radiator could not be turned off and the air conditioning was only working intermittently - We reported this to the desk staff and they suggested we open the windows (which to be fair did partially solve the problem but wasn't really the point).

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel located in the centre of Rome, just a few steps from via Nazionale which links Termini station to the centre.
Room was nice, equipped with fridge, air conditioning, lockers, safe, heating system.
Bathroom cosy with shower.
Pretty much good for what you spend.
Breakfast is good, mainly continental + few items for the traditional English one (eggs, ham and cheese). Big thank you to Mrs Anna, she was lovely and made us a nice cappuccino each morning throughout our stay.
I’d recommend it to everyone who want to visit the capital and stay in the heart of the city.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ChaseGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

My fiancé and I stayed at the Clarin Hotel in Rome for three days in October.

We had concerns of what the hotel would be like with a 2 star rating.

We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel in a secure building, the reception staff are friendly and helpful and all speak fantastic English. The reception is manned 24 hours per day. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day, the rooms are relatively small but just the right size for a city centre hotel!

The hotel was quiet with little noise from the streets below.

The breakfast was basic with cereals, bread, mixed cheese, croissants. We both ate well every morning.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

We heard horror stories of couples we talked to in and around Rome of their hotels being dirty and poor breakfast, after speaking to these couples we realised that we had found a fantastic hotel for a great price with a central location!

We will definitely reccommend this hotel to any family and friends who wish to visit Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MARY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews