We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Notti a Roma B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Notti a Roma B&B
Ranked #1,285 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We chose Notti A Roma based on location and price.
It’s on a narrow street between the train station and the trevi fountain.
It’s not a particularly attractive street but it is relatively quiet (you are after all in the heart of a large and busy city). The hotel is split in two by the main stairwell for the building. Ask for a room on the side away from reception as reception is very noisy. The staff while friendly are very loud and are answering phone calls any time of day or night. There’s also a tv in reception that appears to be on all the time. There are only a few rooms so while you do get some noise from other guests it is minor and brief. All the rooms open onto the breakfast rooms of which there are two (one for each side). We were up early so this wasn’t a problem but could be if had wanted to sleep in. Our room was large and comfortable with a small table. The bathroom was adequate but the shower a bit cramped. The door to this side is very loud and we were glad to be one of the last two rooms as far from this door as possible.
The side we were on does not have wifi reception so you have to go to the reception side.
Breakfast was pretty poor with pre-package foods. It was not very appetizing and we skipped it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Notti a Roma B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed in Noti a Roma B&B in March 2011.
All the accommodation in Rome is outrageously expensive and a lot of the affordable accommodation did not include a private bathroom.
Notti A Roma is cheap and cheerful. It is basic but you are not going to go to Rome to spend time in a hotel/ B&B room so it really should not matter.
The location is ideal, it is beside Republica and a short walk from Terminini.
The staff are fantastic, very helpful & friendly.
Breakfast is continental and is laid out in the morning in buffet style. There are juices, breads, pastries, cereal, fruit, hams and cheeses. There is a coffee machine that is turned on in the mornings that you can help yourself too.

I would recommend Notti a Roma as a place to stay if you are looking for a basic, clean, and safe place to stay in an amazing city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danceoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

this is a very good option for budget travelers in rome. first, the location is great, in a quiet street right next to a busy street (via nazionale) and a 7 minute walk from termini (great to get to and from the airport). the hotel itself is very nice, as long as you're not looking for an extravagent experience. a nice place to sleep at night, breakfast was good enough to get the day started. the staff are all very nice and speak very good english. the wifi works at and near the front desk, but forget about the internet and go see rome. every major sight except for the vatican is within 20 minutes walking distance, and there's a metro station within a 2 minute walk from the hotel. all in all, a recommended option for those who wish to spend there money in rome itself and not in hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yohayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. Hotel is in downtown, very close Termini. The entrance of the hotel was very cool. Entering from a huge door opening to an inner court. Old and historical building. bathroom and bed-sheets, etc. was clean. But breakfasts was very poor. coffees' also bad. It is written as rooms have wireless connection but that's not real. Only in lobby. Be carreful that the receptionist will take money for "city tax" . We paid total 12€ extra for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nudwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

we stayed in this hotel for two nights, there was work going on in the main hotel so we were taken to another set of rooms part of the same building but off the main via Nationale.
We had keys to the main building as well as our room so it was quite secure especially at night but no reception where we were.
Room and bathroom was clean and tidy and breakfast was adequate continental, buffet style plenty of coffee at self service.
The best feature was the location, about 10-15mins walk from the main train station and within walking distance to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights with partner. Room not where we checked in but outside and around the corner and down the road. 4 keys to get in main door, then gate, then another door, then room. 100's of people in the complex. Room so dark it was like living for 5 days by candlelight. Where lamps should have 2 bulbs there were only one! Couldn't see map and plan trips. Room tiny. It was even too small for one person never mind a couple. Curtains and bedspread could have been 50 years old. Toilet bowl had limescale and the shower door tracks and tray were filthy. Had a coffee while waiting for water to heat. Christmas decorations on (tiny) table with Xmas table cloth. No where to put a toilet bag or toothbrush in bedroom or bathroom. The kitchen is beside all bedrooms and plenty of noise made by staff at 7a.m. and from the restaurant next door, banging of plates etc. and loud voices from staff setting up breakfast in kitchen. Kitchen also decorated with Xmas decorations on top of dresser. There are 3 tables in the breakfast room decorated with Xmas decorations also, weird!! Breakfast is very poor. Had to keep asking for milk. No refreshment machine to get a drink etc. States it has a refrigerator but none I could see. Iron on request but I can't think where a person can iron as room is tiny. Phone does not work and couldn't use mobile as we couldn't get reception had to go out on street to make a phone call. TV is ancient and has only Italian stations. No Euro news. Only plus is location and some of the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Really great location - near via National, Quattro Fontane, Santa Maria degli Angeli. Transport location is good - metro Repubblica in 2 minutes, Termini is 10-15 minutes walking from the hotel.
The hotel is on the second floor. It is small, but very cosy. People at reception are very friendly and helpfull, they give us a map of the city and show main sightseens on it. we went near 21 at the hotel very tired after 3 flights and they made us free tea. Also at the table in hall near our room all time there is a plate with fruits and everybody can take them free.
Our room (twin) was small, but normal, with tv, air-condition (which was very useful in hot summer days) and etc. One minus: the shower was very tiny, small, and the doors of shower cabine were broken a little and they were rather dirty. But in genetal room was ok.
While you live at the hotel, you have a lot of keys from all doors and you can return home at any time - very convenient after late dinners, walkings, bars and etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina_mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Capannelle
#750 of 1,267 in Rome
1,379 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#456 of 1,267 in Rome
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#205 of 1,267 in Rome
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notti a Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notti a Roma B&B

Address: Via Firenze 25, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,285 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $73 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Notti a Roma B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Notti a Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notti a Roma Bed And Breakfast
Notti a Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing