We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Morgagni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Morgagni
Ranked #332 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was nice (although not large), but very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful! It has quaint European charm.

It's not located right in the center ot town, but there is a train station right nearbye so it's fairly acessible. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    236
    76
    20
    12
See reviews for
97
247
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I liked the hotel it was nicely decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful. Major problem was our room was tiny.

The bed was so small I actually rung reception and asked if they had put us in a single by accident! The bathroom was so small there was no bathtub. We couldn't even open the cupboard door as it would hit the bed. We looked into one of the other rooms as we checked out and it looked much bigger. No table, no sofa, no lights, one small chair next to the door. No where to put our suitcase! Don't go here if you book it discounted on a website they will throw you in a cuboard and tell you its your room. Albeit a well decorated cuboard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice and cozy hotel. Our room was very nice, with bubble bath, air-condition and a big terrace. It looked clean and new, but in the old italian style. We really loved the room, and it was so good to relax on the terrace after a long day in the city. The hotel is located off the main road, so there is no noise. We also enjoyed the breakfast terrace on the roof top. It was very warm outside, so it was nice to sit up there in the shadow with a bit of wind. Breakfast was ok. The area around the hotel is boring, no restaurants, only a supermarket across the road. But it is only 2 minutes to walk to the metro, and just a couple stops away from the city centre. You get only one hour free internet both in room and reception. We will also recommend the hotel-airport transfer. We payed 60 euro for 3 people, just a bit more than the train+metro costs, and soo much more comfortable to be driven from door to door in an air-conditioned mercedes! We did not have time to try the sauna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anebli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berikon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

In August, we spent three days at the hotel Villa Morgagni. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the metro station Policlinio. Nice rooms, good beds and a very quiet location for Rome. We also enjoyed the breakfast. One of the hotel managers helped us organize a dinner in a near-by restaurant - which was a perfect recommendation. Good value for money. If you don't mind taking the metro to the top highlights and for eating out in the evening, this is a perfect hotel for a city trip to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very close to public transportation. Also close to downtown. The hotel is a little bit small. However the breackfast is free and great. It include some pastries, croissant, fresh fruits, and some usual stuff. It recommend this place if you prefer goin to explore rome by riding a public transport. There is also a chinese restaurant like 3 blocks away close to mcdonalds just in case you got bored eating pasta and pizza.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank frequent_traveler_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel having come 7 years ago, and it's still the same FANTASTIC !!!!!, great value for money, your close to transport, across the road is a supermarket, and also a great pizza bar and place for lunch with so many varieties of foods better than most restaurants in central Rome and half the price. Same can be said for the the hotel itself half the price and for the sake of 10 min cab ride and 10 dollar cab you save so much on hotels and be in very quite place 4 star which is justified also. 2 other important points, the the breakfast is by far the best in Italy I had having stayed at 12 places on 4 star across Italy, all fresh with an abundance of quality and extremely friendly lady serving who was was prompt with service, mostly importantly what made me come back and will make me come back in the future the staff, all so friendly and helpful the organised day trips have contacts with taxi and tour guides and know Rome well, nothing was too much trouble for them,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Rome and we consider ourselves lucky to have found this hotel. The staff couldn't be nicer, the room was spacious and clean with an old world charm and even though there were lots of sirens on the street, they couldn't be heard when we shut the big double paned windows in our room. Breakfast was great with all kinds of choices, unlike some hotels that only serve bread and coffee. Once we learned the metro system it was very easy to get on from the hotel and go almost anywhere we wanted to sight-see. All in all it was a very nice place to stay while getting to know Rome. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonkevinmcconnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#280 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
#446 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#229 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambrinus Hotel
#285 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Hotel Villa Torlonia
#1,002 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Morgagni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Morgagni

Property: Villa Morgagni
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Morgagni 25, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Rome
#132 Business Hotel in Rome
#176 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#230 Family Hotel in Rome
#239 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Morgagni 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rome Hotel Villa Morgagni is an elegant Liberty Villa built at the beginning of the 19th century and recently refurbished to unite warm hospitality with a tasteful ambience, a mixture which has created an exclusive atmosphere and refined hospitality. Positioned off the main road, thanks to its long driveway, it offers the advantage of an environment particularly silent and relaxing. For the business traveller, Villa Morgagni has a conference room. Start the day with a view while enjoying a gourmet breakfast in our Roof-top garden or finish it by relaxing in our Turkish bath and sauna or just lounging in our bar and lounge. Private parking is also available and the area is also and well served by the subway, bus line and taxi services to arrive to the historical center not far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Morgagni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Morgagni Hotel Rome
Morgagni Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing