We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, clean property with pleasant staff.”
Review of Hotel Laurentia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Laurentia
Ranked #258 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Our group of 30 - school trip consisting of high school students, teachers, parents and grandparents stayed five nights at Hotel Laurentia. As another reviewer noted the location is somewhat "gloomy" but the accessibility to Termini and nearby cafes was very nice. Our lodging consisted of a large bedroom, large bathroom and hallway with chair and coat rack - my husband, son and I were very satisfied with the accommodations.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not over the street cafe to avoid late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 334 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

Small hotel conveniently located in San Lorenzo, in the immediate surroundings of the main railway station and the university. Nice staff. Very good price and service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briand06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

In my frequent visits to Rome , I have stayed at this small hotel quite few time.
The hotel is conveniently located in San Lorenzo very easy to reach from the rail stations either Termini Station or Tiburtina Station never more than 7€ Euro of a taxi ride.
It is great if you have to attend or you have some business at local La Sapienza University ( like in my case) 5 min. walk.
Rooms tough a bit dated are clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi connection everywhere. Great continental breakfast.
At night many good options for local dining from very simple pizza places to restaurants and pubs where to grab a drink .
For those who like to visit town tough not right in the city center it is very easy to reach main sites by bus number 492 and 71 ...just from the main road behind the hotel.
The reception staff is very professional and accommodating I had to shorten my stay in two different occasion and they never charged me a penalty for doing so. They help ed me with taxi arrangements and left luggages.
Rates if you book well in advance are really great for a town like Rome.
Definitely a place to stay in the Eternal City.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelite1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Good value for money in Roma. Location is gloomy (wrong side of Termini), but the immediate sorroundings are nice (a good restaurant and a nice bar around the corner). Nice staff. OK breakfast, rooms quite spacious for Roma.

Room Tip: A bit of noise on the streets, higher rooms would probably be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, location is nice but to far to walk on foot to the historical center of Rome

Room Tip: room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vsevolod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked this hotel only because it was close to the Termini metro station .. Which was right, it's only 15-20 minutes walk .. But we weren't aware that the roads would be this horrible, & we'd be climbing some sort of a hill to reach there! The room was big yes, but it had no AC, & the weather was very hot during our stay, so you can imagine the horrible sleep we had! Also, the furniture is very old & the lighting is bad! Plus, it was a very noisy street, you hear people laughing & shouting until 3 or 4 am! The bathroom was very small, although there was hot water all the time .. Breakfast was okay, but we had the same menu everyday! I don't really recommend this hotel, although it's a 3star hotel! You can find other better hotels in other areas of Rome with the same price ..

Room Tip: Old furniture, no AC & the bathroom is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damdoom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is a really good one if you're searching for a good hotel with a good price! The hotel "crew" is friendly and helpful, they mostly speak English.

It's actually a bit far away from everything if you're not using a car or scooter. So if you don't prefer walking and you would like to discover Rome just on foot, you should rent something in the middle of the city.

The breakfast is OK, the hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants, shops and there's even a market... so you can by whatever you need.

Overall this is a really good place to stay, if you're on a trip.

Room Tip: It's good to ask for a room on the 4th floor as it's more quiet and there's a terrace :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptallai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
#534 of 1,270 in Rome
248 reviews
Hotel La Pergola
#655 of 1,270 in Rome
234 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#199 of 1,270 in Rome
695 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Latinum
Hotel Latinum
#609 of 1,270 in Rome
228 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#268 of 1,270 in Rome
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurentia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurentia

Address: Largo degli Osci, 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#212 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $76 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laurentia 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Laurentia, a superior three-star hotel in Rome; takes its name from the ancient Goddess of Rome. Classical and refined, with a warm and pleasant atmosphere The hotel overlooks a nice piazza with a view of a beautiful church clock-tower. It is situated in the heart of the cheerful and central area of the Rome University La Sapienza The hotel Laurentia is located in the central area of San Lorenzo in Rome. It is adjacent to a colourful square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Laurentia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurentia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing