We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”
Review of Hotel Canova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Canova
Ranked #476 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I spent 4 nights at Hotel Canova on our visit to Rome. The room was quite nice and had a large bathroom. The location is good as it puts you between the main archaeological sites and Termini station. The bed was probably the most comfortable of all the locations I visited in Italy and Greece. On the downside the pillows were exceptionally thin. Our toilet, or more accurately the flushing mechanism broke one evening, but was fixed the following day while we were out in the city. The staff at the front were happy to book a dinner reservation for us and assist with any queries we had about the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSmiley2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 345 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Love the hotel, extra + for the terrace where breakfast is served! ( etage 5) . Hotel is clean, fresh and offers personal service .
Minus that wifi is only available at the reception area.
The room was ok and quite quiet considering it is Rome. Takes 10 to walk to Termini and tourist city bus stops 4 minutes away. Several nice restaurants down the road . Takes 20 minutes to walk to Fontana Trevi and maybe 25 to Spanish steps.
I can truly recommend this hotel for a personal stay in Rome...................................................................................".."......................................................................................................................................................................

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SwedishSkiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile


Myself & my husband stayed in Hotel Canova for 4 days while were exploring beautiful Rome. Hotel is in very good area short walk to all attractions & Termini station. Hotel is small but very cosy clean with helpful & friendly staff. Rooms are clean, good size with private bathrooms. Great breakfast served on a roof terace. I would definately come back to Hotel Canova and would highly recomend for others.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Doncikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had a good stay here, the facilities were adequate.

Good bathroom, air con, comfortable beds & a reasonable breakfast buffet.

Would like complimentary hot drinks facilities, WIFI in the bedroom & complimentary shower gel.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and really did their best to make us feel welcome, and gave us lots of advice to make our stay in Rome a great success.

Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilwatsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel itself is ok, 10 walking minutes from Termini, good restaurants all around. Staff is very friendly, talkative, helpfull. Although, the room could use some renovation. The walls were dirty, wardrobe is basically useless as it lacks of shelves, bathroom was old (not the one that you can find in the official hotel pictures), shower was extremely narrow (so was the lift and staircase). Breakfast lacks of vegetables and fruits, but I've never ever had such a good chocolate croissants :) You can enjoy it in the roof terrace in the warmer months.
Wifi in the lobby only.
Overall impression was good, could reccommend the hotel, but ask for renovated room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

From check-in to check-out the whole experience was excellent. This place is ideally located right next to Cavour metro stop and a few minutes walk from the Colosseum. Our room was a bit small but very clean, nicely decorated and equipped with all conforts. We also had a window overlooking the quite and lovely street of Via Urbana. Our beakfast on the roof graden was delicious and rich. We also got complimentary cappuccinos every morning while enjoyed the view from the terrace. There was also free Wi-Fi internet but only in the hotel's lobby area. The price was very also reasonable so we definetely recommend this beautiful 3-star hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MASPOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Its a good 3 star hotel

Great location
Great staff
Silent, clean rooms
Acceptable price for Rome
Nice terass on the topfloor. Unfortunately no bar or restaurang on the topfloor.
Clean and good service
Many restaurants close the hotel
Walking distance to termini and 5min to nearest metrostation

On the negative side
Breakfast is not good

Overall, its a great place and great location

Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#302 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Monti
Borromeo Hotel
Borromeo Hotel
#301 of 1,271 in Rome
1,181 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#141 of 1,271 in Rome
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
#721 of 1,271 in Rome
460 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#85 of 1,271 in Rome
2,528 reviews
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#585 of 1,271 in Rome
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canova

Address: Via Urbana 10/A, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canova 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Canova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canova Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing