We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #153 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel and the staff was great. Clean rooms and a great location. A little noisy but we liked the area. Nice little restaurant and bars close by. All ranges of shopping close and we were able to walk to all the great sites to see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear M K,
thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Mozart with us and the other readers. We are happy you appreciated our location at the centre of everithing, with the chance to visit the most important touristic attraction or the best boutiques without having to take a taxi or a bus (on the link on the google map of our website, we put some reference poit to get a sense of where we are). Being so central, sometimes (especially wek end afternoons) may be a bit noisy, but we are always ready to give a room on the back or on the small stree Via dei Greci for those afraid of the crowd.
Thank you for your comment on our staff because this is very important for us who come to work with the willing to make people comfortable and happy with their choice. We forward your praise also to the cleaning staff who’s duty is so important in our business and they always appreciate to have their work recognised.
We would be so happy to have you here with us once again! Please give us a call when you will! Arrivederci!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    611
    149
    44
    27
See reviews for
306
681
57
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just back from a long weekend in Rome with friends staying at the Hotel Mozart.
We had an excellent stay at this lovely hotel. Everything was great, from the welcoming staff at check-in, the very comfortable rooms, the lovely roof terrace area, the hotel's convenient location, and the delicious buffet-style breakfasts. The room rates were very reasonable too.
We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear sgin21,X
thank you very much indeed for commentary! I would like to start from the end of your review, that “we’d definetly stay here again” which is music for our ears (and for anyone working in our field with passion). That confirm that we are on the right way in our mission: to give to our guests a special experience of “a new home far from home”. To do this we know that we have to care constantly about every detail of hospitality: comfortable and clean rooms periodically renewed, the willing of our staff in helping you on whatever issue may arise, the smile of our waiters serving our generous breakfast. As you said rate are reasonable too, but as they vary a lot from day to day we always pray our guest to make us a call to find out the best solution for them. This things, along with the the position and the elegant classic style of our house we believe can make the differece between a “nice stay” and a “special stay “in Rome. We aim to the second option and your words encourage us on this way. See you again at the Mozart!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a few lovely days at the Vivaldi rooms. All in all a very good hotel with excellent location and service. If you get one of the rooms with balcony to the inner patio, you may be disappointed about the view. A high wall and some high windows. Well, don't be. The windows some few meters from your balcony belong to a rehearsal rom at Santa Cecilia Academy http://www.santacecilia.it/en/. What a blessing! The most outstanding singers and players of a variety of instruments will perform for you the whole day long. Hope for an open window and enjoy!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lilibachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Lilibachs,
what a wonderful review you gave us! We are so happy you appreciated our musicians neighbours from one of the most ancient music academy of the world: Santa Cecilia (from 1585!!!). This Academy is not only a school but has it also an important orchestra, so it may be you have been listening to some very skilled professionist, or, who knows? to the oncoming Paganini of the XXI century! For those who don’t love music (if anyone exist at all!) let me assure anyway that our windows close very well! All kidding aside, we are proud to hear you also aprecciated our service and for those who don’t know Vivaldi Luxury Rooms we address you to its own page here on Tripadvisor (where you find other reviews) and, of course, to our official web site for more info and pics. Thank you again Lilibachs, and please come back soon to visit us, Rome and the Santa Cecilia’s musicians!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The location is so good - just at Spagna. Thus you can do shopping everyday before dinner and bring the bags back to Hotel.
Walking distance to most of the sightseeing places.
Hotel room is large enough for 2 large cases. Breakfast is good. Price is good if you book earlier thus you do not need to stay hotel far for just saving budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Albey,
thank you so much for your nice review! And thank you for giving us the idea for our next ad: “why carry your bags around the city when you can drop them at the Mozart ?!”.
I confirm your suggestion to book in advance in order to get a more convenient rate; let me add that if your dates are flexible you can even give us a call or send us an email and we will find for you the more convenient dates for visiting us.
We are very glad you enjoyed our cozy rooms and our generous brekfast and we look forward to your next visit. Ciao!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

After much searching we chose this hotel as it was central in Rome and it really is. I had no complaints about the hotel at all and would not hesitate to recommend it. The staff were welcoming and helpful when we needed anything. The breakfast staff are equally as helpful. Breakfast was great. A good variety of food and you were not bored because you could not eat everything that they had. Rooms were clean. They are smaller than you would find in bigger cities but bear in mind Rome is very populated with very little space.
There were road works outside our window but we received an email from the hotel prior to arriving to warn us. As we were up and out sight seeing all day we had no problem with it.
For a great restaurant not far from the hotel try Edy. Amazing good and where a lot of the locals go.
The locality of the hotel meant we did not buy a Metro ticket and we walked mostly everywhere. The only time we did take a Metro was to get to the Vatican as it was a our last day and we were quite tired by then. It was a cheap journey though and worth it.
Taxi's from Campiona airport is a set rate of 30 Euro's. It takes about 40 mins. The hotel will book you a return taxi if you need it. They also have a room to leave your bags in if you are travelling later in the day and still want to sight see for the day.
Great hotel, great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillmoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear WillmoLondon,
how can we express the gratitude for your words? It’s our best reward to hear such comments and it renews the enthusiasm that we put in our mission: let our guest to feel at home. This is why for us is so important to offer as much as we can for your brekfast and let anyone find something that he/she may like, and possibly something different every day. This is why we do our best to help you in your tours of the city, no matter what you may ask for : a suggestion for a restaurant, a reservation for a museum or the train, an information how to reach any place with public transport: if you don’t know how it works it’s up to us to know it or to find out! We care about our guest even before they arrive, so lately and for a few more days we are warning you to let the taxi leave you at the corner Via dei Greci / Via del Corso, because of some works that are renovating Via dei Greci, gracing the entrance to the hotel. We are always ready to offer the best solution also for your way to and from the airport. For those who are not in the hotel yet, just contact us! (you’ll find our e-mail and telephone numbers on our web site on the abobe link).
Hope to see you again Willmo, and take care!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Even though we did not get to stay in the original Hotel which had the most beautiful roof top terrace and lounge room we had a HUGE (for Rome) room in their Annexe, just around the corner.
This has been recently refurbed (except for the lift!!!) so the rooms are large, bright and modern. The breakfast room was very comfortable and the food excellent, just what you need for a busy day sight seeing

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brewster6995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear brewster 6995,
We are so happy for your nice words here on Tripadvisor! You experience has been at the Vivaldi Luxury Rooms that we have personally designed and built after many years of experience in hospitality with Hotel Mozart. Being a few steps away from the main building and having already the common areas of the Hotel Mozart available for its guests, we chose focus at the Vivaldy Luxury Rooms on the comfort of our guest, increasing for example the size of the rooms and providing the premises with a gorgeous turkish bath, available for free. If you did not use it and wish to know more about it some pictures of it are available on our official web site. As you write on your review, we kept the high standard offer for breakfast of the Mozart at the Vivaldi, and in order not to slow the service we provided it with its own breakfast room and attendants. Unlike the classic “annex” (where you have to join the main building) this allows you to go back easily to your room after brekfast before going out for for your tours (or work). As you have seen, Hotel Mozart with its concierge, its roof terrace bar (in the warm season), its bar on the beautiful lounge with fireplace (in the cold season), is just across the corner and always willing to welcome the Vivaldi guests.
We wait to see you back again some time and wish you all the best, ciao!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We visited with friends for a 50th birthday trip. The hotel is conveniently situated in the centre. We never used any transport for the 3 days we were there as we were equidistant from the vatican and the coliseum/forum which were both a gentle 20 min walk away. The Spanish steps/Trevi fountain and Pantheon are all closer. The hotel is quite small and the rooms are very individual. We had a lovely corner room on the top floor, small but well appointed. Continental breakfast was plentiful and served in a bright dining room. There is a rooftop terrace bar but that was closed when we visited. Very convenient for the shopping areas and a taxi from the airport was straightforward and fair priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wensday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, Management at Hotel Mozart, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear wensday,
Thank you very much for your nice review! WhenI read about the roof terrace bar being closed at first I could not understand...but then I saw that you were here in march, so I appreciated even more your review for having remembered us after so many months from your stay! I think you really well described the spirit of our hotel, being right in the centre of the city with the chance of walking most everywhere a tourist may wish to go. But it's particularly satisfactory for us to be appreciated for the character we try to express in every small detail as the paintings or the furniture with which we decorate our common areas, besides the attention with which we prepare and serve our continental buffet breakfast. Character, for those who don’t know us yet, that we try to express on the pages of our web site (see above lik)
It's a real pleasure to have contributed to the happy celebration of your friend and hope you will choose us again for the next one!! If you do so, please don’t esitate to contact us directly in order to prepare for you our best welcome! Arrivederci!!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,263 in Rome
1,200 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#43 of 1,263 in Rome
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#57 of 1,263 in Rome
378 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,263 in Rome
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing