We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mozart- Reasonable and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #146 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mozart- Reasonable and great location”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Loved this place- The apartments that are available if you are traveling with you family are great- Great amount of space- Open the shutters when you walk in and get some fresh air! The location is fantastic-

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    584
    144
    42
    25
See reviews for
292
644
56
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Hotel with great location of the central part of historical Rome.From right side 5 minutes walk to Piazzo De Popolo and Villa Borgeze above;from left side ( walking on famous Via Del Corse with great little boutique) 7 minutes for Spanish steps ,10 min for fountain Trevi and on right side Pantheon and Piazza Navona.Near the spanish step Metro Station ,by line A and B you can get wherevere you want.
Hotel is really neat ,with amazing roof garden cafe.The breakfast is outstanding,the stuff is really freindly and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for a short time in the Vivaldi luxury rooms which consisted of two double bedrooms a living room two seperate bathrooms/toilets one with a spa and a small kitchen.all the main rooms have working air conditioners all rooms are lockable.
Location is in the heart of the old city with the Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain a short walk away.
We found the the hotel to be extremely clean and the staff very friendly our thanks go to Rosselle and Antonio.
We highly recommend this accomodation

Room Tip: The Vivaldi rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is divided into two parts. The main hotel and rooms in another building about a block away. We stayed in the extension part of the hotel. The room was very nice and the breakfast was extremely nice. It was located in the heart of Rome, easy to walk to many areas for site seeing as well as a host of restaurants. The only negative part of staying here was not having the convenience of being in the main hotel and the advantages of easy service. Also ask for the price of a cab ride from any of the terminals you may arrive, air, train or ship as there are many cab drivers that will over charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed here twice (November 2011, November 2012) and are going back this November 2013. We stay here on our way to to our cruises. This is an amazing hotel! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. I just send Antonio and Angelo an email and like magic! I hear back within twenty four hours and they guide me through making reservations. We always stay at the Ripetta Apartment, a block away, as we enjoy the roominess. They are a bit less than the the hotel proper, and we walk 2 minutes and are at the hotel enjoying all the amenities and delicious breakfast each morning. Antonio and Angelo always make sure we have a car waiting at the airport...so important after a 12 hour flight! Last year the weather was rainy. One day we asked the concierge to help us plan something to do. She called the museum at the Villa Borghese, made our reservation, got us our taxi, and off we went to the MOST amazing private museum we had ever visited. Bottom line...if you want a central location near the Spanish Steps, amazing personal service, great "bang for your buck" ...or Euro...and beautiful accommodations Hotel Mozart is the place. See you in November!

Room Tip: We like the apartments because they are roomy and have a kitchenette. There is daily maid service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We traveled to Rome with 3 families, 9 people. We booked 3 rooms from Hotel Mozart in their lovely Vivaldi annex. Temperatures were beastly hot (August) but the a/c rooms were fine and their rooftop terrace was awesome as the hot Roman days cooled into perfect summer nights.
Each of our rooms were spacious; our room had mom dad and 2 Tweens. Each tween had a daybed, king size for adults. Bathroom is large and elegant, with both jacuzzi tub and separate shower stall. The building is very old but the decor and updated rooms are clean, modern, chic and refreshing.
Each morning we had nice breakfast buffet in the Breakfast Room on our floor, very nice to have breakfast with attentive staff just 30 feet awat from room.
Highlight for me was the window seat overlooking The Corso. With windows thrown open, the people watching was fantastic, yet, with windows closed we hardly heard a thing. Very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingstad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient part of Rome for shopping, for visiting historical places, for visiting the Vatican. The hotel has excellent rooms at two locations, the main location where the reception is located is preferable with a nice roof bar.

Room Tip: Room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,291 in Rome
1,157 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#289 of 1,291 in Rome
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#49 of 1,291 in Rome
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing