We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #154 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in this fantastically located hotel, enjoyed it a lot. Very good value for money not least when also enjoying the great roof terrace where one can enjoy a drink and look out over the area enjoying Roman weather

Room Tip: Roof terrace !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK-Reiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location , close to many attractions and historic sites .
very good service, polite and attentive staff , excellent and rich breakfast.
Nice pub / cafeteria on the roof.
If the shower stall was a little larger, the score was even higher .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 622Avidahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Hotel Mozart. Booked this hotel based on previous reviews and I have say some of the reviews do not do this hotel justice. The hotel is just wonderful in everyway. From its location to service and especially value for money. A must stay for anyone visiting Rome.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and ask for room 502, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel was recommended by my wife's colleague and we were not disappointed.
The location of the hotel allowed us to walk to all major historical sights except Vatican City. The hotel is centrally located to many of the brand name shops.
There are many excellent restaurants located within walking distance of the hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed the roof top bar and the morning breakfast.
The room was very clean
Our only surprise was the standard room was smaller than we expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hotel Mozart in their Vivaldi Suites. Nice large room with good facilities, we enjoyed the roof top bar/terrace and found the staff very helpful and friendly.

Good central position close to all the interesting attractions.

What more do you need!!

Room Tip: Vivaldi suites are worth the extra if you like a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

From the moment we wheeled our bass down the quiet, cobblestone street we knew we had found a gem of a hotel. The people at the desk were gracious and helpful all 3 days we were there. The room was much more spacious than I expected with beautiful windows that overlooked busy Conto street. Miraculously the double pane glass shut out all but a quiet murmur of the street. The ac was powerful. The bathroom huge and convenient for 2 travelers to lay out all their products! Can't say enough. It really was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Charming hotel. Very clean. Wonderful breakfast. Well located to visit Rome, to shop and to dine. The personal is very nice and helpful in advising. The only problem is the noise during the night when the room is located on the street. Nice rooftop bar.
Michèle

Room Tip: The rooms not located on Via Corso are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#323 of 1,271 in Rome
731 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#46 of 1,271 in Rome
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#43 of 1,271 in Rome
1,611 reviews
Campo Marzio
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
#466 of 1,271 in Rome
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $99 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing