We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the heart of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #145 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In the heart of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good location in a quiet street between Via del Corso and Via del Babbuino; it is possible to walk almost everywhere; the hotel has a very cosy lounge on the 1st floor and also a nice roof terrace. Our room was on the back, very quiet. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. We have appreciated the "Brindisi" (sparkling wine + panettone) offered by the management at midnight on the 1st of January. The Limousine service from and to the airport was also very good. We will certainly stay again in this hotel or in one of their adjacent appartments during our next stay in Rome.

Room Tip: I would recommend to ask for a room not on via del Corso as this is a very busy and noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ISABELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    585
    144
    42
    25
See reviews for
292
646
56
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel have very very good location and breakfast was perfect-cheese(espesially mozarella), tomatoes,carrot, French plum, jam, nutella, kiwi fruit, mandarin, capuchinno, juices-everitning frech and tasty. Room was modest, but for Rome it`s ok (that mean don`t expect to see a real 4 star hotel for that price in Rome).One thing i was quite surprised - the water in the mini bar was paid- 2 euro for each bottle. Staff were everytime polite and smiling. In common i liked my stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. We like the spacious apartment. A lift has been installed since our last stay but for us with kids in pushchairs it made our life no easier as there are an awkward bunch of steps to negotiate after exiting the lift, what a pain !!! Breakfast is now served in the hotel and there is no longer a coffee machine in the room. We found the staff in the hotel just dull and generally unhelpful and unfriendly which is such a shame. We will not stay here again ,we will look for a much friendlier family friendly hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justfourofusnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle Hulme
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent location as near to the Spanish Steps, lots of places to eat nearby. Lovely hotel, comfy lounge, staff so helpful and polite.

Only one downfall no shower screen but pails into insignificance.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was great as quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Charming hotel located just off Via Del Corso. Great place to stay as very conveniently situated for some of the main attractions and good for shopping. We stayed at the beginning of November and as the weather was fabulous we walked everywhere enabling us to take in all the sights, sounds and more importantly the lovely food Rome has to offer. Our room was very nice and clean with a lovely large comfortable bed. The bathroom had no bath so was quite tight, but was clean and modern and had a powerful shower. All the staff were very helpful and we only encountered one problem whilst staying there which was rectified very promptly. Breakfast was delightful. A lovely choice of fruits, yoghurt, pastries, cake, toast, eggs, ham, cheese and cold and hot drinks to suit everyone all served in a lovely room with very efficient and polite staff clearing tables and frequetly replenishing the buffet. One of the reasons we chose The Mozart was because of its bar where we were able to sip a glass of Prossecco before we ventured out in the evening and where we could have a nightcap at the end of the evening. This was our first visit to Rome and we do hope to return soon and will not hesitate to stay at The Mozart.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC6184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited Rome at the beginning of November, with weather like a good English summer. We stayed in the main hotel on the 3rd floor, but the lift was always available when needed. We had single rooms which were clean and attractive. The breakfast room was light and airy, with plenty of choice of food and pleasant staff clearing and refreshing the buffet tables all the time. The hotel was very near the centre and although not so young we walked almost everywhere and made little use of our Rome pass as far as using the tour bus or Metro was concerned, as by the time we got to a stop/ststion we were nearly where we wanted to be. There is a lounge for guests with bar service, television, magazines and internet, a very comfortable place to meet between sighseeing and dinner. The comfort of the hotel really added to our enjoyment of this trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bec1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in the rooms not connected with the front desk. They were great. Spacious, clean and very up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy to walk everywhere. We are 29 and didn't take one cab or metro ride until the day we went to the train station. 15-20 min walk to the Vatican, Colosseum and many other attractions. Neighborhood is full of shopping and restaurants. Can get a little loud and crowded at night but doesn't affect your sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#282 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#131 Family Hotel in Rome
#148 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#151 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Rome
Hotel Mozart Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing