We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location, outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Antica Roma
Ranked #347 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Final leg of our trip ended up here in Rome. By far the best service we received out of all our hotel stays in Italy. The hotel itself is average with a bit dated decor but the rooms were clean and with nice amenities. The location is excellent. Only a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and more! Also, the Metro stop is just a couple blocks away for cheap, easy access to the rest of the city. We used it quite a bit. There are numerous excellent cafe's, restaurants and shopping just out the front door. The breakfast buffet was quite lacking but enough to fill you up before your days adventure. The crowning jewel of this establishment was their service. Hands down the best. From the owner of the hotel who also works the front desk all the way on to the waitstaff. Excellent, excellent, excellent! And say hi to Enzo if you go!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    217
    64
    25
    16
See reviews for
132
209
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We reserved the Residenza Antica through a travel agent in the U.S. We spent 3 nights at the hotel which gave us a bit of time to explore Rome before our cruise. The hotel was located central to most tourist attractions, very close to the Trevi fountains and the Spanish Steps (about 5-10minutes walk) It was also close to the metro station, just a few minutes walk. Actually most tourist attractions were within walking distance, if you do not mind to walk a lot.
The hotel was very comfortable although our room was quite small. However, we wanted a bath tub and the only bath tub available came with a considerably smaller room Initially we were assigned a larger room, but that room only had a shower. So this was a choice we made. The breakfast place on the 5th floor was very pleasant with a lovely lade who spoke several languages. The breakfast offers were quite sufficient. Reception was always most helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms come in various sizes. Our room was a bit too small, but it did have a nice bath tub. After...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here four nights and had a great experience. The room was clean, quiet, and well-sized. The decor is a bit outdated, but it's not a big deal and good for what you pay. The breakfast is the morning is good. The service at the front desk was great. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The Barberini metro stop is just a block or so away. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LattinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent 5 nights here. Very cosy and well maintained rooms and beautiful public areas. Lovely breakfast room with an antique touch. Helpful and nice staff especilly the sweet lady in the breakfast room. After a long day in beautiful Roma it felt like coming home when you was back in your room!

The downside was the breakfastbuffet. No bread, just pasteries. And awful cheese, in plasticbags, in Italy!!
The surroundings are perfect with a lot of resturants and coffee places around the corner. And last but not least, 250 m from the Spanish Steps!

Room Tip: If possible,do not choose a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ackis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed four nights with a friend, the hotel is in a great location,5-7 minute walk from the Spanish Steps, Metro Station and Trevi Fountain. The staff is extremely friendly, and very helpful. Decor very charming,, rooms very clean. The breakfast is more than adequate. Free WIFI. Certainly recommended and I would go back there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just spent 4 nights here last week and had a fantastic time. The hotel left me speechless. We stayed in room 21 and it was just lovely. The staff are great, very helpful and friendly, they will give you maps, book bus tours, taxis or whatever you need. The breakfast is served on the 5th floor, is buffet style. Plenty to choose from, cereal, tea, coffee, fruit juice, cold meats, cheese, yogurts, bread, croissants, fruit and cake. Free wi fi in all upstairs rooms, just get the code from reception staff. Hair dryer, soap, shampoo and towels etc in our room although no kettle.
The hotel is very centrally located, very close to the Bernini metro station. The Trevi fountain is 10 mins walk as is the Spanish steps. To get from the airport we got the so called express train and then the metro which, for 2 of us, cost a total of €46 and took over 2 hours. On our return journey we got the hotel to book a taxi which took 35 mins and cost €50, so much easier.
We went to the Vatican Museum and booked our ticket online in advance and it was well worth it as the queue was very very long. People were standing in the rain for hours but we were able to just walk right in with our pre-booked tickets. The Museum is huge and takes a long time to get round and the Sistine Chapel is breathtaking.
A lot of the tourist attractions are expensive but we found many that were free. There is no charge to get into St. Peter's Basilica. At the Rome Forum a great view of the Forum is available from the perimeter fence for free. Indeed we got some fantastic photos from this higher vantage point. One unexpected attraction we found was "Roma Da Cielo" which is a glass elevator up the back of the Piazza del Campidoglio (locally known as The Wedding Cake) on to the roof. This is only €7 per person and gives to a panoramic view of the whole city of Rome. Well worth it.
Be prepared for the weather and make sure you take raincoats as the sunny blue skies can turn very quickly into a downpour and also be very aware of pick pockets. Backpacks make their job so much easier so use a money belt or a bag inside your coat if you can. They work in pairs and are everywhere, particularly dodgy on the metro and at crowded tourist locations.
Rome is a beautiful city filled with history and culture and deserves a number of visits to cover all the sights. Hope to go back again and would stay in this hotel without a doubt.

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room if possible, but they are all lovely. Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhtmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a triple room. Good heat/AC, lots of hot water and spacious room. Breakfast was great deal (included in room rate). Location centrally located to Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps. Close to Metro. 50 Euro by taxi/hired car to Fiumicino Airport. 15 minute walk to Pantheon. Staff spoke English and were very helpful and honest. Good security, front door is operated by front desk. Will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#407 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#681 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#154 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Barberini Hotel
Barberini Hotel
#323 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#567 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Antica Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Antica Roma

Property: Residenza Antica Roma
Address: Via del Tritone 82, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Antica Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza Antica Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Antica Roma Hotel Rome
Residenza Antica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing