We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Sessoriana
Nearby Hotels
$830
$593
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$386
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$607
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$257
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$212
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$1,150
$1,047
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$308
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
214
437
197
59
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
437
197
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted monasterysanta crocesan giovanni metro stationunique hotelhuge churchcarlo feliceholy crossroof terraceminute walkyogurttram stoprooms are basiccold meatstop floorlounge areacoffee machineplace to sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 947 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights in June 2012 and we all loved it. Yes the rooms are old, the bathrooms could be cleaner, but the reception staff are very competent and helpful. The breakfast more than adequate and there is a restaurant, I think is called Santa Croce which is very good and only 5 minutes from the Hotel. The church, in the middle is the home of the 'relics', which is very interesting. We all thought it to be good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when they could be but the hotel is lacking in some major areas though some things were very nice.
The room was small but clean and the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom needed updating, the shower drained poorly and the bathroom showed a lot of age. The TV was old and tiny and the remote did not work. The internet did not work well and the chairs for the guests in the computer area were horrible.
The breakfast was very basic, same cold cuts and salami daily with a few pastries and breads. It was passable but not very good really.
Overall the hotel was probably a 2 star, the fact it is basically in a church was amazing at first but the hotel itself needs some improvements. the location is not too bad once you know the buses.
The best restaurant is a local place on the other side of the wall about 3 blocks away, we lreally enjoyed it, locals and great prices.
Beds are hard as a rock and small, we did not mind the hardness but some people might and the pillows were very flat.

Room Tip: Probably best to try to get a room behind the desk area and not on the other side because you have to walk across the church entry to get to the rooms and sometimes there are a lot of tourists.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

No working air condition in our room for 3 nights and management didn't give us a fan or room change until the 4th night. They didn't change our towels until we asked for clean ones. Their "fast" Internet is super spotty and kicks you off line constantly - do not stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is something different! It's not your usual hotel but that's what makes it special. Fantastic views from the roof terrace. The breakfast was basic, cold meats croissants. The hotel is in a good location for sight seeing but the metro is excellent so would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My sister & I stayed here for our first Rome trip & it was fantastic. An excelent location right across the street from a bus stop that had the busses we needed & a major bus stop right down the street at the Basilica San Giovanni that we could get for almost anywhere in the city. The room was really spacious & there was no street noise as we were at the top & back of the hotel. We were really happy especially because there was an elevator to take us to the top floor. The rooftop terrace was lovely & the continental breakfast was really great. It is actually connected to a basillica so that was an added sightseeing bonus for us. The staff was extremely helpful in finding our way around & always had a map to show us where to go. All in all - a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews