We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, large rooms, bad bar area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delle Vittorie
Ranked #279 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff, large rooms, bad bar area”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently returned from a 2 night trip to Rome with a group of 7.

This hotel was OK. It was clean, the staff were friendly and the rooms were a nice size.

I would however have spent more on a better location which we ended up spending anyway in taxis.

Bed's aren't very comfortable but manageable. Decor is dated and you only get internet for 1 device.

Due to being in a group on both evenings we wanted to sit in the 'bar area' and all chat and have a drink. The drinks on offer were so poor - no soft drinks except large 5euro bottles of water. About 5 whiskeys, 2 gins and baileys on offer and then 2 types of beer. The only thing I like was the Baileys and after 2 glasses it had run out and apparently they had no more?!?

All in all I think if you want a safe, cheap hotel that is clean then this will be fine. If you want a more central location with a decent bar area then book elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you are a couple make sure you ask for a double bed or you get 2 pushed together!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbalou-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile reception at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you appreciated the hotel, the cleanliness and te size of the room and the service. About your assertion about spending too much money in taxi, that's a personal choice. It's true that our hotel is not in the very centre of Rome, but it is well connected with subway and buses, so there are available less expensive means of transport than taxi.
Concerning the bar, we are going to improve our drinks choice that, sometimes, may be not so wide as in pubs and bars open to the public: we have to remind that our area bar is for hotel guests only (we cannot serve drinks to customers who are not hotel guests) and guests can sit and stay in our lobby even without ordering anything.
If you choose to stay again here, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards. Marco Klingler Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    336
    98
    21
    8
See reviews for
129
277
52
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I think that considering the price and location of this hotel, I was very impressed with the standard of room, breakfast and the free WiFi. Like other reviewers, we were a little disappointed that it was two single beds pushed together but this is quite common in Rome Hotels and certainly did not detract from the quality of our stay, indeed, any negative reviews on this point are a little unfair to say the least. Staff were friendly and helpful and overall my wife and I were very happy with our weekend and would happily book this Hotel again and recommend to others..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcusGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile reception at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest, we never get tired of reading how guests who enjoyed their stay in our hotel, so thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to know that you appreciated our wide room, our breakfast and our free wifi, and overall, that you would like come back here and recommend our hotel to others. Reviews are written to describe an experience, but besides telling qualities and flaws of restaurants and hotels, they show much about their writers. We hope to welcome you in your next stay in Rome and we wish you all the best. Marco Klingler Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nice hotel with friendy staff but expected a bit more. Asked for a big double bed, got two singles moved next to each other. It was fine for the two nights we spent there. Wifi for free is also a nice thing. Area feels safe, 8-10 min to the closest tube station. Couple of restaurants and cafes around. Overall it was ok, but will look for an other hotel for our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank bagonyi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile reception at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for acknowledging this hotel as a clean and nice one, with wifi for free, in a safe area and quite near the subway. We are sorry for the misunderstanding at check-in about the kind of beds. Anyway, we would like to point out that all our large beds are composed of two single beds; with a professional bed-making, they can be highly comfortable.
We make our best point to provide a peaceful stay to our guests; perhaps guests who are looking for an adventurous stay might get a little bored... In case you choose to stay here again, we will be happy to welcome you.Marco Klingler Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I got it for about 50 euros a night, breakfast included. I was excited as the website stated that was a huge discount. I soon got to realized it was worth exactly the money I paid for it.
Yes, the location is quite good, nice rooms, nice bathroom. The problem is that you only get internet for one of your devices and you can't change that for your entire stay. If there are two persons or if you have more devices that you want to connect to the internet, well you can't. Breakfast has the worst quality food available and not very diverse. I had to skip one because U got tired of having the same thing in 6 days. It's a good hotel that's worth paying 50 E a night but not more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexASO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile reception at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay.
We are glad to know that you appreciated enough the location, the room and the bathroom. We are quite puzzled about your statement about internet and, more, about breakfast. About internet: we provide only one connection per room in order to provide a decent connection: too many connections make the system slow (or even impossible). If you want to use more then one device, just ask to have a new password instead of the old (guests can have only a password at once). If you think that nowadays many hotels in Rome ask money for a limited internet connection (we too read competitors reviews), it seems weird complaining about a complementary and decent internet connection.
And regarding breakfast: food is a very personal taste matter. Our effort is providing daily baked croissants, cakes and bread, fresh fruits, boiled eggs, and a wide choice of cold cuts and cheese while many hotels, for the same price serves packed snacks and sliced bread with no choice of savoury (once again, we read others hotels review too). So, maybe you did not like the kind of food, but about the supposed lack of quality we cannot agree at all.
The price you paid is our low season price and we make a great effort to treat the best possible every guest, in every season, no matter the accommodation they choose to book.
So, if you choose again our hotel, we will please to welcome you again. Best regards.Marco Klingler Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Overall, I was very happy with my experience at Hotel Delle Vittorie. We had a bit of a misunderstanding when we first arrived as we were expecting a king sized bed and ended up with two singles. It took two nights for that mistake to be fixed.

Other than that, the experience was very positive. The room was clean, moderately attractive, a decent size and had an unobstructed view. The hotel is in a quiet area a bit out of the center, but it is easy enough to get in via public transit. (As an extra bonus it is in walking distance of a shuttle [BusShuttle] service that runs to the airport for 6 euros).

The front desk staff were friendly and (for the most part) helpful. The complementary wireless internet worked well (as long as you did not try and connect on more than one device).

The complimentary continental breakfast was good, but not outstanding. The coffee provided tasted suspiciously of Nescafe.

Digital TV is provided in the rooms, but the only English channel is CNN.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0telrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile reception at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review: we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know you appreciated your room, finding it clean and enough wide. We are sorry about the misunderstanding about the kind of beds, usually we can fix this sort of problems immediately.
We suggest to specify the kind bed setting preferred into reservations using the note for the customer's request: sometimes standard reservation do not help in understanding the customers preferences.
We are happy to know you enjoyed our location (not in the very centre, but in a well connected and calm area of Rome) and the complementary internet (I hope you understood why we cannot provide more the one wifi access per room: too many connections make wifi too slow or even crash it).
About the coffee, I may suggest, for a next time to taste our espesso: it cannot be a roman holiday if you do not begin your day sipping that delicious flavour.
We hope to welcome again in the next future. Best regards.Marco Klingler Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the Hotel Delle Vittorie, considering the amount we payed to stay it exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms were very clean and tidy upon arrival and throughout the stay, and were very large! The marble bathroom was to a high standard and also of an impressive size. It is also conveniently placed in an area which feels safe and up market at all times (which can not be said of some of the other hotels around the Termini area!). Overall I would recommend the hotel and we will head straight there next time we go to Rome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veganluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile reception at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review!
We are very pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The awareness that you appreciated the room, finding it wide and tidy and noting the size and the quality of bathroom, is a pleasure for all us. The fact that a guest recognises our efforts to give the best service possible it is very important for us. And, about our offers, we always suggest to check on our own webiste, if you are looking for a bargain to seize!
We would like to remark that is very important that you felt safe here : "Prati", which is the name of this district, is both residential (mostly upper class) and business area. From here, you can reach the very centre of Rome quite easily by subway (Lepanto station is the nearest stop) or bus, or walk to the Vatican.
We are happy to know that you would choose again our hotel for a comeback: we hope to welcome you again! Best regards.Marco Klingler Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just returned from a few days in room with the Mrs.

The hotel was as I expected really. It didnt cost much as we were on a budget so I didn't really expect much. Lets be honest, if you've come to room then all you want to do is get out and see the sites. You only need somewhere to rest your head.

It was about a 30min walk to the main area with the attractions which is fine unless its raining constantly for the entire time you are out there like with us!

There is a bus just round the corner though and the Metro is a 10 min walk.

The staff at the hotel were first class. Very helpful and spoke good English which is handy as my Italian was limited to "Parla Inglese"!

I can't comment on breakfast as we didnt have it.

The only negative was the bathroom. It had quite a bit of mould on the walls and it smelt of dampness. I didn't complain as I don't like to make a fuss but it was quite off putting.

Having said that, it was really good value for money and I would certainly recommend it.

S.Montgomery

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldellevittorie, Responsabile reception at Hotel Delle Vittorie, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you had a great time in Rome and that our hotel met your expectations. We are sorry for the bad weather, but, you know, sometimes rains even here in Rome!
We are regretful to read about the smell issue in your room: if we had knew, we could try to do something to solve it or, at least, to offer you a room change. Very probably, we found the reason of this problem, and this matter will be solved very soon.
We hope to welcome you again in future, so you have the chanche to enjoy the sun of Rome and our hearty buffet breakfast. Best regards. Marco Klingler Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#255 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Hotel Clodio
#473 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#184 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#247 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#261 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#183 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Vittorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Vittorie

Property: Hotel Delle Vittorie
Address: Via Col di Lana 24 | Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#263 Family Hotel in Rome
#291 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Vittorie 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually controlled air conditioning, telephone and Internet access, satellite TV, radio, minibar and safe-deposit box. Each one of the 41 rooms offers all the comfort you may need.Converted from a small early 20th century aristocratic residence, the Hotel delle Vittorie is located close by the homonymous TV Theatre and near the RAI (Italian Television) offices, the courthouses, the Coni (Italian National Olympic Committee) and the Olympic Stadium. The famous Piazza di Spagna and the Vatican Museums are easy reachable by the Underground (Lepanto Station), just a few steps away from the hotel. Its strategic location, the services offered and the own internal parking make the Hotel delle Vittorie the ideal landmark for tourists and for the several needs of businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Delle Vittorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Vittorie Rome
Delle Vittorie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing