We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #82 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel, excellent location. With a pool that is very difficult to get in such a centric locaion in rome? The subway is on the door. The lobby is beautiful the piazza della republica where it stands is also beautifull the breakfast is excellent, with fresh fruit etc

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albindelmsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    627
    230
    104
    82
See reviews for
467
1,166
65
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very well presented hotel with good size rooms. Amazing high ceilings with over the top decour give this hotel a sense of grandeur. My only criticism would be should you have dinner in the hotel restaurant the portion size is on the small size.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PShynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was extremely annoyed by no internet connexion working in rooms at all and no reactivity to fix the problem. The rooftop pool is very cold probably 24 celsius degrees, 8 sunbeds for 400 rooms, roof top decoration cheap with too much light and not nice sculptures

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guilblau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is magnificent and service is great. It is very central to many great sites and shopping in Rome. Our room faced the back of the hotel which was not a great view--air conditioning units and back of other buildings.

However, the hotel and room decor were exquisite. The pool are and adjoining bar and outdoor restaurant were gorgeous. It was very hot in July and the room has a system where you can only turn the A/C and lights on when you return to the room and insert your room key into a slot . THe room gets pretty warm when you are out all day and you have to wait for the room to cool down.

The restaurants were great--but you cannot remove or take a coffee or any food to go--not allowed.

Overall we were very pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to spend 4 romantic days in Rome and have chosen the Boscolo Exedera for our stay. Beautiful hotel and very nice located in the center of Rome. Unfortunately our last night turned into a nightmare since 3.500 euros were stolen from our room. The lady at the reception was shocked and informed immediately the police and in house security. Next day we had to leave Rome and go back to our work as we are both in restaurant and club business on top touristic destinations. The general manager promised to give as a call. This never happend. Finally we got the front manager on the phone who told us that as an apologize we will get a bottle of Prosecco !!! We do not expect that the hotel to give the money back, but we would really appreciate if they open us an amount at the hotel for our future stays since we know that all rooms are covered by insurance policy. Our italian lawyer took over this case. Thank you 5star hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaziMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard v, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very for have choosen Boscolo Exedra Hotel.
We are really surprised about your review and at the same time we'll expect that the above situation will be soon verify and clarify through involved lawyers in order to understand this presume steal.
Very best regards
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent hotel location and only 10 minutes walk to great sites of Rome. A 5* hotel, lovely hotel inside main areas, breakfast is a little pricey at Eur35 reduced to Eur25 if you purchased a deal in advance however we found plenty of small cafes open 1st thing in the morning where you could seat in or out and enjoy a good cup of coffee and breakfast for a lot less. Dinner seems to be a little pricey as well however again plenty of excellent small local restaurants nearby. You can get water from the nearby tourist shops for Eur1 per bottle to take back to your room.... lovely outside pool and relaxing area on the roof top and not to noisy. It is right opposite one of the metro stations as well. Only downside from our stay was we were in room 590. The AC unit was quite loud, internet wifi connection not good at all so we had to keep going down to main reception area to use it (ended up asking for a connection to wifi using the old fashion Landline Connection) and our bathroom door seemed to not close properly and was kept awake all night by a water pipe in the corner of the room, even though we said something to reception nothing was done to fix either. I would have expected a better Customer Service delivery from the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 590.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and loved it. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The hotel is in a great location as well. You can walk to so many stores, restuarants, gelato shops from the hotel. If you plan on eating breakfast at the hotel restuarant then purchase the breakfast voucher from the front desk. It is 27Euro/each person with the voucher and 35Euro without it. Although I would NOT receommend this breakfast place to eat. We ate there one morning because we were running late and had to catch a bus so we didnt have time to walk to a cafe. The service was AWFUL! It took FOREVER for our food to come out and the buffet they offered was minimal (pasteries and fruit, thats it) My friends elderly grandmother was with us and all she wanted was a cup of hot tea. We asked 3-4 times for someone to bring her a cup of tea and were told it is coming each time. We waited almost 20-25 minutes for the tea and then when it came we had to leave so she didnt even get to drink it. Then they had the nerve to charge her 35Euro for it. They have a beautiful roof top pool which was great. Not many hotels in Rome have pools so this is a plus. We stayed in a Junior suite room which was very large and had 2 floors. The bathroom, bar, and living room were downstairs and upstairs was the bedroom.

Room Tip: We loved the Junior Suite room it faced the fountain in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,463 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#80 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing