We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury and beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #87 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“luxury and beauty”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a short three day tour of Rome. The hotel is well located and i must say is quite beautiful. The rooms are big and i loved the luxury linens and towels. The decor of the rooms made you feel like you were staying in a castle with its high ceilings and Rococo mirrors. Its a very big hotel so if you like boutique hotels this isn't really the right fit. Service - well service is always a little off in European hotels - sometimes i wonder if it is our expectations or if its just what European standards are. We had drinks at the bar facing the magnificent fountain - scenery was great but the service was very very slow- a half hour to get a drink is excessive to me, Breakfast service was also slow but the food was good and the scenery beautiful. Despite this shortcoming i really felt Royal staying at this hotel - i really loved the vibe and thought my room was magical . Rooms are $$$ though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,589
    640
    236
    106
    87
See reviews for
487
1,219
67
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for only one night . The service was great from the hostess front desk and the pool area. The suite was perfect! Expensive but it was worth it. The location is good, you can walk and get to the coliseum. Very safe area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaVM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon. It was meant to be the ending highpoint and was fairly lackluster.
The front desk staff were well trained, friendly, and very good and put us in a unique room and beyond that I would not recommend this hotel especially at the price point.
The bathroom and room decor was nice as was the lobby but it felt large and anonymous.
The location in the city was moderately good but on our next visit we will choose to stay closer to Piazza Navona.
As noted by other travelers, the pool is a bit of a joke.
It was very easy to get to the Termini station for the train to Naples or the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stombaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel has lovely rooms, not all have a view of the fountain or the park. Location is nice -- near train station, metro, buses and taxi stand. You can walk to almost anywhere if you don't mind walking. The amenities are nice, great water pressure for the shower and nice soaking tubs. As others have mention the staff can be very helpful or leave you shaking your head. We were with others who needed laundry service while there and were not interested in the $$ for the hotel laundry service and the hotel would not recommend a laundry nearby -- just doesn't make sense. Again the ice was an issue. We did fine the internet worked well. The pool although small is nice. I thought the beds were hard but others didn't, so it is a personal thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our experience with this hotel started out kind of rocky but improved over the 4 nights we were there. For the price we paid and for this hotels rating it should have been outstanding from start to finish. We left slightly disappointed.

Pros:
- Hotel is gorgeous.
- Rooms were spacious and nice
- It has a pool (and it was Hades hot when we there)
- Close to the train station and metro station
- Beds are very comfy

Cons:
- Customer Service (Details below)
- WI-FI - they have it but it is pretty crappy and their current log-in system is terrible.
- Pool closes kind of early (6pm).
- Food and drinks expensive (although we knew this going in)

Our main issue with this hotel was the customer service. In potential defense of Exedra, it might have a little to do with the fact that we had just come from Florence where the customer service at the hotel we stayed at was outstanding. We got a lot of attitude from the Front Desk and Concierge at Exedra. The few times we asked for something it was like we were asking for their first born. Which is annoying because not one of these times was there a line of people waiting and they were not overly busy. We live in New York City and are world travelers so we are not overly sensitive to attitude nor are we at all needy. We are also native southerners so the attitude didn't start with us. The first night we were there we had plans to go out and needed some ice to chill a bottle of wine we had bought in Tuscany. They have ice machines on the hotel floors but they don't work (which they acknowledged). One of the workers in the hotel bar was extremely rude to us when we asked for a cup of ice and wanted to charge us $12 EURO. FOR ICE! Another worker had overheard us and snuck us a bucket of ice (which was nice). The next day the rude worker found us and apologized claiming that it was a language issue and he didn't understand what we needed. Fine, but was the attitude necessary? Another morning we were rudely told to leave the table and chair area outside of the hotel because it was reserved for the bar area. Granted there were 20 other tables with NO ONE there and we were just trying to sort out our directions for sightseeing that day. I get it but once again with the unnecessary attitude (they did know we were guests there and not just squatters).

I guess the frustration is this is the kind of hotel where they are going to charge you for sneezing left instead of right. I am fine with that. I am fine with paying $12 EURO for a yummy margarita or $50 EURO for food when you come home slightly over served but please if you are going to overcharge and up-charge me for everything - at least smile and be friendly while you are doing it? I left feeling like an aTm machine instead of a valued guest.

For my American friends this is the equivalent of the W in Times Square or the Bellagio in Vegas. It's only luxury because it is pretty, new and the soap products are fancy. In 10 years it's going to be the MGM grand and a complete tourist trap rip off hotel unless they fix a few things.

I would not recommend this hotel. If I go back to Rome I will find a smaller more boutique type hotel that has better customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MIssjanetexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had 5 nights at the Exedra for our honeymoon and the hotel was fantastic. We arrived a little before check in time and the staff did their best to get the room ready for us, on the 2nd night we came back to the hotel to find a complimentary bottle of prosecco in the room for us. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Exedra and had a memorable experience. The room was beautiful and elegant. The staff and concierge were informative and knowledgeable about touring in Rome. They couldn't have been nicer or more professional! Wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Piazza Republica are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#86 of 1,257 in Rome
1,946 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,624 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#57 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing