We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #78 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A grand hotel with superb communal areas. Easy access to the train and bus for the Roma Pass- ( you need the 64 for a trip to the Vatican) which is on the adjacent Via Nationale. The room was lovely, it had a balcony and overlooked the fountain in the piazza. Although a busy area there is no road noise at night.
Breakfast was lovel and goes on till 11 am which is very civilised. Food in the evening was more basic or very costly, Staff in reception were helpful and always ready to assist with any tourist questions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizzibee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 2,976 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Boscolo Excedra last Oct. of 2012. This was our last stop after vacationing in Paris, Venice, Chianti and Florence and this hotel was one of our favorites and a perfect way to end our trip. It is close to the train station yet still within walking distance of many of the sites (Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and the Pantheon) with a subway stop right across from the hotel. The rooms are huge for European standards and the ceilings at least 15 feet.
The Hotel is beautiful and comfortable with a feeling of luxury. The staff is very professional yet personable. The rooftop pool is nice with a great view of the city. We will be staying at the Boscolo Excedra for sure the next time we get the opportunity to visit Rome.

Room Tip: If coming from the train station don't get a cab, it is a 5 min or less walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fantastic. In a great and magnificent location.
All the sights are within walking distance.
If you arrive by train it is only a three minute walk from the main railway terminus.
As in my last review of Amsterdam be very careful with the taxi's. When we arrived and asked the cost for a taxi to take us to the hotel they wanted €40!! For a three minute walk.?! Check the fares before you go anywhere. If staying at this hotel the tourist bus is just turning right and walking two minutes before train station. Don't bother with the vendors for the passes, get them on the bus it's cheaper. The bus service runs constantly and lasts all day so you can hop on and off accordingly visit sites, have lunch and then move on. It's unlimited.
They stop at about seven in the evening.
Cost is about €18. My advice is jump on the bus do a complete tour, then get back on the bus again and stop at somewhere you want to see more of. You will be busy as the sights are truly fantastic.
Rome is an amazing place, I was a Roman Praetor two thousand years ago and it's changed quite a bit since then.
I have travelled all over the world and this is the most beautiful place on Earth.

The hotel is superb in all respects....except for one detail, the beds are very uncomfortable.
I celebrated my fiftieth birthday here which fell on a Sunday on Epiphany. It was a very beautiful day.
Breakfasts are outstanding and if you book cleverly they give you breakfast as part of the package.
The whole hotel was so spotless.
So my only complaint was the bed apart from that when my head hit the pillow was dreams of past lives.
If you have never been to Rome you must GO!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valhalla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Great service, the bed is comfy , the decor in the room is fantastic and the restaurant serve really nice food but can be a bit pricey but not to worry . Over all looking forward to visiting boscolo again . A real 5* .
The staffs are the best and always ready to help .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eleganto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The location made this hotel for us as it was so easy to get to the key tourist areas ... There's a Metro station under the building and from there it's 2 stops to the Spanish Steps/Spagna shopping area or 5 stops to Vatican City. Or if you want to walk it's 10mins to the Trevi Fountain and 15mins to the Colosseum. The hotel itself is a grand old building but very comfortable and beautifully decorated inside, and WiFi is free!! We found the concierge staff to be very friendly and helpful in booking last minute tours and making ideal restaurant recommendations - thanks Valentina for your help! We truly hope to be back in Rome at the Exedra one day soon!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank J-N_Holidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is located close to the railway station Termini in a splendid building of approx. 1900. Our room was elegant and very comfortable. Piazza Repubblica is a noisy place, but our room on the 4th floor overlooking the place was very silent. We liked the atmosphere in the hotel. Staff was always friendly and very helpful. Many of the attractions of Rome are in a walking distance (Foro Roman, Colosseum), also the shopping paradise of the Via del Corso can be reached within 20 minutes.

Room Tip: I would recommend to upgrade to a room overlooking the Piazza Repubblica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Swallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is at very convenient location, just next to a sub-way station. It was an enjoyable stay at the hotel. however there are a few things that can be improved. Although the hotel was very nice and clean and the rooms were spacious so were the bathrooms the wireless internet connection was very unstable. It could hardly be used in the room. Also the concierge was not giving very accurate information about the services we asked for. Otherwise everything else seemed fine, the hotel is nicely furnished, extremely clean and the food and drinks were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veselka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,108 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#87 of 1,272 in Rome
1,508 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#50 of 1,272 in Rome
1,452 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#73 Family Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $271 - $724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing