We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is very nice and we enjoyed our stay there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #80 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is at very convenient location, just next to a sub-way station. It was an enjoyable stay at the hotel. however there are a few things that can be improved. Although the hotel was very nice and clean and the rooms were spacious so were the bathrooms the wireless internet connection was very unstable. It could hardly be used in the room. Also the concierge was not giving very accurate information about the services we asked for. Otherwise everything else seemed fine, the hotel is nicely furnished, extremely clean and the food and drinks were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veselka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,640 - 1,646 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I have been to Roma 3 times and every time we stayed at this lovely hotel. It would definitely be our first choice in case we decide to visit again.
The location is superb since you can easily walk from the hotel to each famous location and in case you get a room with a view of Piazza della Republica, you wake up to a "bell panorama". The rooms are spacious and the room service is very good.
We also found the staff very friendly and helpful, trying their best to provide a pleasant stay.
The interior design of the hotel is very nice and during our last visit during January they had added a grand piano in the lobby which was beautifully played in the evenings.
Like I mentioned a definite choice for us :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sahar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay at the Exedra on our honeymoon and Giuseppe (guest relation manager) made sure we were very well taken care of! They took care of our every need and even upgraded us when he found out we were on our honeymoon! The hotel is extremely luxurious... very beautiful throughout the building and in the rooms. The Metro stops right outside the door, making it very convenient for making your way around town. Termini station is only a couple blocks away and is easily walkable if you don't have heavy luggage. I would love to stay here again if I pass through Roma!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 4 nights in the Exedra to celebrate my 50th Birthaday. From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff have been attentive and willing to offer help and advice when needed. on arrival we were offered an upgrade which we gladly accepted as the room was top dollar. On my Birthday a bottle of Champagne and cakes were left in the room along with a Birthday message, a lovely gesture. WiFi was free and we were offered a discount on breakfasts but we prefer to get out amongst the locals and people watch.
Room service and maids were all excellent and went about their days work in a very discreet fashion.
A thoroughly 1st class hotel with 1st class staff I am sure we will return at some point.

Room Tip: Room 434 excellent views across the Piazza del Repubblica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I'm just back from 4 days in rome where i stayed with my partner for the first time. While the hotel looked beautiful and our room was lovely. We decided to book room only and decide on each morning weather or not to have breakfast.

This was a total mistake as they did not show the price for continental breakfast and it cost us €70 per morning for gronola and coffee. The service in teh dining room was also sub standard we had to wait for tables to be cleared even though there would be ones set we still had to wait. Tables were then missing cuttlery and napkins and over all service in the dining area was not a pleasent experience.

Also i had booked a double room and they room was made into a twin, we asked to change the bed and they noted this would be done but when we arrived back after a day of walking 6 hours later it was not done and they couldnt tell me what time they might be able to do this.

Over all for the price i was very unsatisfied which is a shame as the front of house staff were nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a very luxurious hotel and very professionally run. I got a great rate from the House of Travel in New Zealand and was expecting something a little less opulent. This was my first night in Italy at the beginning of a month long trip and it was quite a lovely surprise. The rooms were enormous in fact my room had a mezzanine floor which is where the bed was so it was an upstairs downstairs arrangement. So often in Europe the rooms are tiny so this was a nice change. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with his and hers sinks, a toilet, bidet, bath & shower and extremely spacious. And it was ALL marble as so much is in Italy. It really is a lovely hotel but almost a little aloof to be warm and friendly even though the staff were very pleasant to deal with. Not to mention glamorous. Everything was extremely polished and professional and it was an experience in itself. It is also in a good location right by a Termini entrance so you could get around easily.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The hotel staff was very efficient and helpful from desk to doorman. A very special thanks to the Guest Relations Manager, Giuseppe - he provides special personal help and great service. He really made the trip so special and easy.

Arrivederci Exedra.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyfordogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#89 of 1,270 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#52 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#73 Family Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $249 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing