We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1St Class in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #80 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 4 nights in the Exedra to celebrate my 50th Birthaday. From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff have been attentive and willing to offer help and advice when needed. on arrival we were offered an upgrade which we gladly accepted as the room was top dollar. On my Birthday a bottle of Champagne and cakes were left in the room along with a Birthday message, a lovely gesture. WiFi was free and we were offered a discount on breakfasts but we prefer to get out amongst the locals and people watch.
Room service and maids were all excellent and went about their days work in a very discreet fashion.
A thoroughly 1st class hotel with 1st class staff I am sure we will return at some point.

Room Tip: Room 434 excellent views across the Piazza del Repubblica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,643 - 1,649 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

I'm just back from 4 days in rome where i stayed with my partner for the first time. While the hotel looked beautiful and our room was lovely. We decided to book room only and decide on each morning weather or not to have breakfast.

This was a total mistake as they did not show the price for continental breakfast and it cost us €70 per morning for gronola and coffee. The service in teh dining room was also sub standard we had to wait for tables to be cleared even though there would be ones set we still had to wait. Tables were then missing cuttlery and napkins and over all service in the dining area was not a pleasent experience.

Also i had booked a double room and they room was made into a twin, we asked to change the bed and they noted this would be done but when we arrived back after a day of walking 6 hours later it was not done and they couldnt tell me what time they might be able to do this.

Over all for the price i was very unsatisfied which is a shame as the front of house staff were nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a very luxurious hotel and very professionally run. I got a great rate from the House of Travel in New Zealand and was expecting something a little less opulent. This was my first night in Italy at the beginning of a month long trip and it was quite a lovely surprise. The rooms were enormous in fact my room had a mezzanine floor which is where the bed was so it was an upstairs downstairs arrangement. So often in Europe the rooms are tiny so this was a nice change. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with his and hers sinks, a toilet, bidet, bath & shower and extremely spacious. And it was ALL marble as so much is in Italy. It really is a lovely hotel but almost a little aloof to be warm and friendly even though the staff were very pleasant to deal with. Not to mention glamorous. Everything was extremely polished and professional and it was an experience in itself. It is also in a good location right by a Termini entrance so you could get around easily.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The hotel staff was very efficient and helpful from desk to doorman. A very special thanks to the Guest Relations Manager, Giuseppe - he provides special personal help and great service. He really made the trip so special and easy.

Arrivederci Exedra.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyfordogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!! WORDS CANNOT DO IT JUSTICE!!!!
I regularly stay in 5* hotels and the Boscolo hotel is by far the BEST hotel I have stayed in!!.
I booked a romantic weekend in Rome for me and my Girlfriend, as I was planning on proposing. So i needed a perfect hotel and i certaintly got perfection at the Boscolo Exedra
When we arrived at the hotel, we were lost for words, everything about the hotel was elegant, classy and just utterly PERFECT. I was absolutely delighted and couldnt believe that i was staying in a palace like hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I booked a standard double room, but it was more like a suite. It was MASSIVE. The nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in!. The room and the hotel was immaculately clean, maid service twice a day.
The bathroom was very BIG. The bed was so comfy and their was lots of storage space. The wallpaper wasnt actual paper, it was silk material! NOW THAT IS CLASS!!!!!
The hotel is in a great location, it has a metro link just on the corner and is only 10 minutes walk to Trevi fountain and the spanish steps and most other tourist attractions.
The staff in the hotel were FAB!!!They go out of their way to help. I contacted the hotel direct via email to ask for suggestions on romantic areas to propose, Valentina who works at the hotel was EXTREMELY helpful. She helped me choose the perfect location to propose as well as helping me pick the best restaurant to celebrate. She also gave us hints and tips of places to see and how to travel when in Rome.
The hotel director Giuseppe took time out to personally greet us and ask us how our stay was!!!
This hotel is by far the BEST in rome. If you want to feel like royalty and be treated like royalty then you must stay at the Boscolo Exedra. It is a fantastic elegant luxury hotel, which exceeds 5* in my opinion!!!!!!
We certainly will be returning to the Exedra and we will now be visiting the rest of the Boscolo hotels.
A big thank you to all the staff at the Boscolo Exedra Hotel, in my opinion one of the best luxury hotels going!!!!!!!!!!!!
P.S she said yes :)

Room Tip: 242 FAB room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard v, Direttore at Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

La ringraziamo moltissimo per le belle parole spese nella Sua recensione.
Siamo davvero lieti di sapere che il suo soggiorno preso il nostro storico hotel é stato piacevole e all'altezza delle sue aspettative.
Ci auguriamo di riaverla presto tra i nostri graditi ospiti per offrirle una nuova ed indimenticabile esperienza nella Città Eterna !
Con i più cordiali saluti,

Oliver Hutten
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the first time I write one of these reviews. I am doing this because I was really impressed with the hotel and with the service. We made a mistake with the reservation, and they took care of us in a very special way.

We like to travel. This was my 4th time in Rome. We have always been fortunate to be able to stay in 5 star hotels.exedra has been the best by far. The building from the outside is impresive, the location is very convinient, the rooms are very spacious, and while the place is a historic building, the rooms are new and nicelly decorated and clean. It is one of those hotels that when you walk in you feel proud and happy to be there. It makes the trip better.

But Even better than the hotel, was the service. We traveled with my familly, my brother and his family, and my mother....11 people in total...includin 6 kids, 12 and under..... At the time of making the reservations, we booked some days first, and later on we decided to book some extra days. The problem was that we reserved the second portion in a different hotel of the same Boscolo familly. To make it worst the reservations were made online, through travel sites, using non refundable prepaid rates. When we realized the mistake, we tried to work with the reservation sites without success. We did not want to have to pack and move to a different hotel, specially with so many kids. One day I called the hotel. They didnt let go until the problem was solved. They called me to Miami many times to work with me. Help me to arrange the cancelation with the other hotel, transfer the ammounts prepaid and credited to our account, helped us to get connecting rooms for the kids, welcomed us with a bottle of champaign in each room, arrange dinners in amazing restaurants, arrangaed transportation, etc. One day we were not able to find a taxi in San Paolo Fuori de Mura, it was getting dark and cold. It was Christmas day, and we were the 11+2 seminarians who joined us that day...not fun; I called the concierge at the hotel, a few minutes later Giuseppe, the customer relations director was calling my cell to inform that he was sending cars to take care of us.

The list of demonstrations of kindness and care could continue, but I think you get the idea. They made us feel very special, as if we were the only people at this wondefull hotel and as if we were the most important people in the world.

Thank you very much to the Exedra team for such a great time. Special thanks to Mr. Giuseppe.

Ps. Do take the breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms were great, we had 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just got back from a long weekend with friends. Hotel was beautiful and staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Was given complimentary bottle of champagne. Maid service twice a day. Made the weekend even more perfect. Would deff use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CynRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#89 of 1,270 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rome
#52 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#73 Family Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $249 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing