We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Room with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ranked #82 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Grand Room with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We began our trip to Europe in Rome and were lucky enough to have stayed at this hotel.
This is a 5 star property housed in the remains of ancient Roman baths. There is one bath preserved and on show in the basement.
Our initial impression of the hotel was exciting... a large circular fountain in the square, opposite the Basilica Maria which would create the lovely view we saw from our gorgeous front room each day.
The front desk staff were efficient and helpful and upgraded our room because the one we booked was not ready for us and we had requested early arrival.
The room was wonderful. Very large with Italianate furniture and ample built in closets. The bathroom had marble clad walls, floors and counters with more than enough space for 2 people and had a shower and bathtub.
We noticed in other reviews that this hotel has experienced problems with flooding from the showers and indeed we found this out the second last day of our stay. We think that it is a construction flaw ??? but housekeeping answered the call and mopped up as best they could that evening and returned early next morning to rectify the problem.
No big deal we just continued to use the bath tub.
We enjoyed the beautiful buffet breakfast served on the 1st floor dining room each day. Fresh fruit, juices, cereals, breads, pastries, cakes, cheeses, meats and eggs together with a hot dish which could be ordered from the menu.
Hot tea and coffee was plentiful. Service was excellent.
The pool was small but ample for a late afternoon swim after a hot day of touring.
We found many great restaurants within a very short walking distance of this hotel.
We attempted to travel on city transport on our first day but were thankfully deterred because they were so over- crowded. Pick pockets do their best work in conditions like that, so we took taxis wherever we needed to go from then on.
Rome was hot and crowded while we were there mid- August but we loved every minute of our time and would without hesitation recommend the Boscolo Exedra for a luxurious stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a view, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    627
    230
    104
    82
See reviews for
467
1,166
65
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent 3 days at this hotel. What a treat! Great beds, great service and it is beautiful. Would stay there again. We didn't sample the breakfast as we were up and out of there on early tours, but drinks on the terrace were great and served with snacks. Lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a modern, comfortable and luxury hotel. I have been in Italy for 2 weeks this summer. I have visited different cities and stayed in many hotels and this undoubtedly one of the most beautiful of this country. Be it for location, design or size, the outdoor swimming pool (located in the terrace of the hotel) will take your breath away. The personal butler was a precious help and suggested us events and museums.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is fabulous, Its location is ideal for touring Rome. Metro, buses, trams and train are all nearby so it is a very convenient location. The room is clean and nicely furnished. Staff are all very friendly and very very helpful, The front desk staff all speak excellent English. Breakfast is fantastic with ample choice of fruits, cereals, breads, cold meats, cheeses, bacon, sauages and eggs, pancakes............. etc. Would love to go back to the same hotel if we go to Rome again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiu-Ling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had the suprise of my life !!! 2 days before my birthday, I was given my present.
A 3 night stay at the Boscolo Exedra Rome.

If that wasn't good enough, I was told we were staying in a junior suite - amazing !!!

The hotel has a very grand location, ok it's next to a busy roundabout, but in the middle of the roundabout is a gorgeous water fountain. We spent a good time looking over this feature from our room at night time.

Our room was doubled floored, with the biggest and most comfortable bed upstairs over looking the down stairs, and with a view out of a huge doubled window. ( To which, I found a control panel next to the bed, which worked all the lights, and also both sets of curtains !!! - boys and there toys spring to mind )

We had 2 42" flatscreen tv's in the room, a huge bathroom with double sinks, seperate bath and shower cubicle, toilet & bidet.
Bathrobes were huge and very comfortable.

The mini-bar was well stocked, and well used ( never got charged for it )

There is a metro stop right outside, taxi rank over the road, so it is a very good locatoin for getting around.

We will be returning, but only for very special occasions. It was that good.

Room Tip: We had room 251, excellent view at the front of hotel. Breakfast has everything you could imagine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We booked for 3 days and enjoyed our stay.The hotel is nice and we had a nice room. My only complain is regarding the breakfast. We ordered two omelettes (extra charge) and after almost 20 minutes waiting time I cancelled my order. Even the was maybey full,this should not happen in such a property. But no big deal,would book again.Nice hotel in a nice city.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Papijulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked the Boscolo Exedra through a third-party vendor and were concerned at first due to some of the reviews that were posted here and on other websites. However, to be honest our stay at this hotel was absolutely first class.

Location - The hotel was perfectly located for all of our needs. We were able to walk to all the major tourist attractions (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Ancient Rome, etc) within 20-30 minutes. Also there were always taxis available if you didn't want to walk. Furthermore, the hotel is located just above a metro stop, so really location is not an issue at all. Also we always felt safe near and around the hotel's neighborhood.

The Room - Our room was a standard superior room and it was perfect for our needs. Everything was clean and modern and most importantly it was comfortable. You might need to as for an extra pillow, but that is provided within 15 minutes of your request. The bathroom was large and included a his and her set of sinks. The ETRO bath products are a nice touch as well. Also the free wifi was an expected bonus.

Hotel Services - The part of our stay at the Exedra that really distinguished itself from any other hotel was the people who worked there. Every night the concierge would make dinner reservations based on our preferences and every single one of their suggestions was fantastic. Furthermore, they would tell you where is the best place to grab a coffee/gelato at each and every tourist site you visit. Also, everyone at the hotel greeted you with a smile and asked how everything was.

At the end of the day, the Boscolo Exedra was a fantastic hotel during our stay in Rome and exceeded all of our expectations.

I would like to especially mention Stephania and Micheala from the Concierge, Camillia from housekeeping and Simone from the front door. All four were exceptional and helped make our experience in Rome a 5-star stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pkelamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,463 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#80 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#54 Business Hotel in Rome
#98 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#103 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending modern sophistication with a traditional 19th-century palace design, the Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection, is a truly breathtaking sight to behold and unparalleled stay to experience. Sitting gracefully in the renowned Piazza della Repubblica,stunning Paris landmarks such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum are only a short trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Rome
Boscolo Exedra Rome
Exedra Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing