We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money and conviniently situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Ranked #132 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best value for money and conviniently situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I visited Rome in May 2012 and chose this hotel due to a fantastic price that I got through Booking.com. It was quite a bargain and I had second thoughts concerning the quality of the hotel. However everything was almost perfect: nice room (a bit small), big bathroom, very friendly and helpfull staff at the reception (especially Mauro). Only breakfast was a bit of a dissappointment for us, as it was poor and they didn't seem eager to replace consumed food. If you are late there is not much to eat...
The hotel is located in a very nice area near Via Veneto, so it is very easy to visit all attractions (except the Vatican) on foot. A metro station is within 10' walking distance as well.
I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Rome on vacation, especialy if it's on a bargain price in the web.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near elevator and try to find a room not too high, cause there is only one lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    186
    81
    32
    24
See reviews for
137
230
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, the hotel is beautiful, clean, breakfast was nice and the staff were lovely. Mauro on reception was very helpful with places to visit and great places to eat. Great city break and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carinanben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bardon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel was everything we would expect from a 4 star hotel.The staff was very helpful and would provide answers to any questions; from food to sights and .... The room was big, bright and clean and ideal for a family of 4.We really enjoyed out time there, would definintely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have recently stayed at the princepessa. Good location close to restaurants and shops.Breakfast is awesome best we had on our 2 month trip. Only one concierge was good Mauro the night concierge was great helpful and great personality joked around with us and gave us good tips on Rome, his service made up for the poor service from the older concierge who ignored me and would only talk to locals and how small the rooms are not sure if we would go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Really BAD I booked a single room by mistake and then only 6 hours later change for a double room for the same night and was staying there for 4 nights in total. THEY REFUSED TO REFUND THE SINGLE ROOM,,SO I HAD 2 rooms for the same night. VERY NASTY STAFF. NEVER STAY THERE IN MY LIFT TIME

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank richardfiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

this hotel is a very nice, its close to the spanish steps, maybe a 10 minute walk, its a few blocks from via veneto and borghese gardens. it is a clarion hotel so you can use your choice rewards points to stay for free. the staff at the front desk are very helpful. they offer a free full american type breakfast buffet. they offer a car service to the airport if needed. the room is modern and large with new windows that eliminate any street noise. i would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blustig77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good hotel, simple, clean, very well located. Internet works well, breakfast reasonable, and a few blocks from Via Venetto and Fontana di Trevi, just in case you miss Marcello, Federico, Anita and the other guys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#191 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Roma Tiburtina
#558 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Hotel Capannelle
#547 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#128 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Address: Via Sardegna 149/151, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#301 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff and modern comforts; situated near the Via Veneto, Villa Borghese and Piazza de Spagna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Principessa Tea
Principessa Tea Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing