We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$148
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
308
217
93
48
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
217
93
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetofront deskthe hard rock cafewalking distancenice hotelminute walk to the spanish stepshotel is locatedtrevi fountainmain attractionsborghese gardensquiet areasmall balconydesk staffour room was spaciouswould stay againquiet at nightincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 696 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Definately not a 4 star, lucky to be a! Tiny rooms, did not change bed sheets for 4 days. Sleazy guy (not all) at front desk was quite rude and arrogant. On opposite side if Rome to everything. No informatipn in room re services or area. Did not enjoy stay and will never recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A nice, friendly hotel, very well located nearby Vila Borghese park and in walking distance from Plaza Barberini, Fontana di Trevi, Via Venetto. Also close to public transportation.
The room we got for the first night was terrible, but starting the second day we got a verry good one. Breakfast above average, services good.
A special word for Mauro from the reception desk: really focused on meeting clients' requests, warm and still polite, heplful in any occasion, ready to go beyond his strict responsibility to make you feel confortable. A great thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a nicely designed well run hotel. We had a very nice room with good a/c and cable in all languages. Breakfast was good. The hotel is located right near the Villa Borghese Park and there is public transport nearby. In general, this is a nice quiet place for resting after a good day of touring.

I can't say anything bad about the hotel but be aware that it is not located in the touring center of Rome, if that's important to you. Also, the restaurants around the hotel are expensive and not so good. You can eat much better elsewhere at a much more reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jammer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked a room here for my wife on points as she needed to catch a flight home. I escorted her into the lobby only to learn that the hotel was either overbooked or had air conditioner problems and that she would have to take a shuttle to the sister hotel, the Hotel Bolivar. Not the end of the world. We had to go as we were rejoining our cruise, so I kissed her goodbye.

She reported that it was just as well that she moved hotels because the desk clerk asked her out for the evening. Apparently since he knew the husband was gone the wife was fair game.

I will say from what little I saw of the hotel it looked to have been recently remodeled and looked very nice, and for that reason I've given the hotel two stars instead of one. But men, if you stay here hold your women close!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Crack-O-Noon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dea Sir,

with reference to your review, we are sorry your wife had the impression that someone here tried to invite her out, but, believe us, we asked everyone at the reception and nobody did anything even close to that.
We strongly believe that there must have been a huge misunderstanding between your wife and the receptionist on duty.
All our receptionists are always very discrete and nothing like this has ever happened before and it will never happen.

Best Regards
The Management
Hotel Principessa Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the end of July. Mauro on the reception desk was extremely helpful, infact we witnessed him dealing with a particually difficult guest and he remained professional and extremely polite. The entrance hall is in marble with a fountain, and was lovely and cool when you walked in after a day exploring Rome all hot and sticky. The room was lovely with a latin inscription on the ceiling and the bathroom was good too. Breakfast was a buffet type with plenty of choices to please everyone. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the restaurant a couple of doors down the road was very good too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews