We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Internazionale Domus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
203
43
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
43
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the spanish stepspiazza di spagnaperfect locationfrescoed ceilingsapartment was spotlessseparate sitting arealiving roomfull service hotelseparate roomssmall refrigeratorspent one nightcoffee makervia condottia wonderful stayplace to stay in romeheart of romecentral hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 256 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. For our family of 6 with young children - we had plenty of room, with a small kitchen and a fantastic view of the Spanish Steps and a balcony to sit on and enjoy all the action. The reception staff are friendly and helpful, there are plenty of options for dining within easy walking distance, all the shopping you can dream of is located in this area and we were able to walk to most of the sites we wanted to see. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I arrived at the Internazionale Domus Hotel around 10 AM and were grateful that our room was ready (most Hotels make you wait till 3PM). When we walked in we were thrilled with the size of the room, and the view of the Spanish Steps from our window was awesome. The room was very nicely equipped with a small fridge, coffee maker, TV and free wifi. The bathroom was also a good size, especially the shower - alot of bathrooms and showers in Italy are tiny, so it was a nice surprise to see how big it was. Our room was on the 3rd floor which was easily accessible with the Hotel elevator. The staff was very helpful when asked how to get to certain sights and were always available for recommendations. The Hotels location is one of it's best features. The Spanish Steps are right outside your door and some of the best shopping in the world is only a few steps away. The restaurants in the area were very good....one of our favorites was the Dobar on Via della Carrozze. Good food and a friendly staff. Mario's on Via della Vite was also very good. We spent a week at the Domus in mid November and were blessed with sunny weather and temps in the low 70's all week. Just a note to travelers, it is difficult to maneuver a car in the area around the Hotel because of all of the tourists, so I would suggest taking cabs (which were plentiful outside the Hotel's front door) or hiring a car which the Hotel staff will set up for you, but most of the sights in Rome are within an easy walking distance. If my wife and I return to Rome, we will definitely stay at the Internazionale Domus again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craiginpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Internazionale Domus is in a superb location in Rome. It's next to the Spanish Steps and near to some of the most amazing shops you have ever seen - a who's who of luxury brands. I wouldn't really call it a hotel as there is no communal bar or restaurant. It is a small collection of rooms, suites and apartments in the most beautiful old building which retains many wonderful features. Rooms face the Spanish Steps or a small alley that goes to the subway which is pretty noisy until 11 pm when it closes. Given a choice I would go for a room overlooking the Spanish Steps for a better view and it's quieter. Our room was double glazed and also nicely air conditioned. There is a small kitchen unit and a fridge. The en-suite bathroom was OK but had cracked tiles on the floor and was a bit mouldy - a shame. The only hairdrier is mounted on the wall - if you need to dry your hair properly take your own as they didn't have any on loan. Free wi-fi is available but you have to log-in every time you go online which drove us nuts. Our bed was quite hard but very comfortable.
The staff are outstanding and simply couldn't do enough to help. Overall we felt it was great value.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Spanish Steps - better view and quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a fantastic visit with this hotel. We had an early morning Sunday arrival and they opened their check in area early for us specifically. The location is excellent - our room looked directly out onto the Spanish Steps. Three of us in the room and there was plenty of space for all of us and our bags.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a great hotel , very reasonably priced, a great location and more spacious than we expected. We had ourselves (a couple), small child and baby in cot in the room. The only problem we had was finding the place (very tricky and poorly signed). Potential guests should note you cannot drive in central Rome or park nearby to this hotel. Since we had a car full after 6 weeks travel across Europe this caused us some difficulty (as did getting all our luggage up the small lift) but this was not the fault of the hotel and the staff were very helpful with this and other matters. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knoomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews