We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Albergo Ottocento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Ottocento
Ranked #265 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Perfectly placed hotel and reasonable price off booking agency. Room very small for a double but comfortable and clean, staff all very pleasant. Continental breakfast that offered scrambled egg but had run out every morning and no extra seemed available but toast etc good. Friends of ours stayed in a bigger hotel better room sizes but 30% dearer. Would stay again but small small rooms for the rack price

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Badgersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 640 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Husband booked this hotel for our long weekend visit to Rome for my 30th birthday,
You cant fault the hotel, the staff are all lovely abd very helful.
The room was clean and tidy, maid service daily with fresh towels. The hotel is well looked after and the staff take pride in keeping it looking lovely.
The hotel arranged for a taxi service to collect us from the airport, the ride was comfortable and we arrived safely. Be aware the general driving in Rome is not what you'd expect to see in england and for that you maybe a little off put to start, untill your used to it.
Walking around Rome you quickly adapt to the rules of the road (a green pedestrian light does not soley mean you wont have mopeds or cars still driving toward you)
The staff all spoke brilliant english and helped us daily, we booked tickets to the Vatican city woth thier help, letting us use the hotel computer and printer, the knowledge of the staff was helpful on were to visit and when.
The hotel offers a good continential breakfast with plenty of choice, but maybe a little variation would have been nice but not essential.
The evening resturant was lovely and the food again was of good value!
The hotel is off the main road in a little side street and for that it is great, it offers a quiet location in the heart of Rome with brilliant staff and facilities.
The hotel is under a 5 min walk to the spainish steps, and 2.5miles (approx 35-45min) from the Vatican City.

When we return to Rome Albergo Ottocentro will be our place to stay.

1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Service was very friendly and helpful, location was great, room was excellent. All in all, a great stay. Felt very comfortable staying there and would definitely stay again. Just a short walk away from the spanish steps, trevi fountain, we even walked to the colosseum in 15/20 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

the hotel may not be the reflection of usual 4 stars hotel. it is small offering basic services but cozy and clean in a quiet street. it is a 5 mn walk to spanish steps and via veneto, and, 10 mn walk of trevi fountain. the room is of average size, with a clean bathroom and powerful shower but no coffee or tea amenities. the breakfast is limited though the pastries are delicious. the staff are friendly and helpful in any information. an airport pick up was proposed by the hotel for 55 euros and i ordered a taxi to the airport for 50 euros which is acceptable and fares are determined upfront so no surprises. overall, a lovely italian hotel and very convenient to see all attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel and had a great experience. The room was clean, confortable, the service was great (people who worked there were always willing to help) and the location was the best, we could get everywere without much trouble since we were in the middle of everything. Around there were great places to eat. When back to Rome I would definitily stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maite D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel! My fiancé and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights this summer and we were so glad that we chose it! The rooms were very clean (the cleaning ladies would also pass by pretty often), the bathroom was very spacious, the breakfast in the morning was great (but it was different from the kind of breakfasts that we would expect here, no pancakes or french toast...it is Italy after all). The staff was very kind and professional. The hotel is found in the middle of the city, seconds away from piazza bernini (where there's a great ice cream place I think called White) but found in a small and quiet street. Also, you are about a two minute walk from the metro. It is not really a big hotel (in term of rooms) but we were treated even better than had we stayed in a hotel chain (Marriot etc. )We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: We took the double deluxe room and it was nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed five nights in Dec 2012. We were really satisfied during our stay, the reception and the other staff was really excellent, kind and friendly. Our room was a little small but extremely clean and quiet. Location is perfect and it is easy to find delicious Italian cuisine around. If I will come to Rome one day again, I will definitely book a room from Albergo Ottocento.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OguzErgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#95 of 1,272 in Rome
972 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#157 of 1,272 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Colonna
Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,272 in Rome
3,054 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,032 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Sistina
Hotel Sistina
#694 of 1,272 in Rome
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ottocento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ottocento

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#197 Family Hotel in Rome
#276 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $91 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Ottocento 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Albergo Ottocento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ottocento Rome
Albergo Ottocento Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing