We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost rooms in the centre of Rome”
Review of Nazional Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nazional Rooms
Ranked #2,720 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Valencia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Low cost rooms in the centre of Rome”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

There have been some changes since the last time I stayed.Breakfast is now served on the terrace of the hotel.There was no bread served with the breakfast otherwise it was adequate for the price paid.The bed in my room was uncomfortable but the linen and towels were new
The staff were friendly,kind and hard working.They made me feel welcome when I arrived.
Nazional rooms is ideal for anyone looking for a clean room right in the centre of Rome for an economical price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANACARLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    73
    50
    10
    20
See reviews for
29
57
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is very central, perfectly located to visit all the attractions. Very close to the metro and the train station. The man in charge is very kind and helpfull.There is a very nice terrasse on the top where you can eat breakfast. The room was big, with ample storage space. The bed was very confortable. The breakfast itself is ok. The rooms are on the 4th floor, and there is no elevator until the 2nd floor. The room is very clean and nicely decorated. Getting hot water in the shower takes a little time. We only had wifi in the bathroom. Considering the price, these are minor issues. If you look for a good starting point to visit Rome where you can get a good night of sleep at a good price, this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The older man checking us in was very friendly, explained the highlights of Rome on a map, in his best English/Italian/French.
The location is very good for the price you pay, you almost can't be more central. The Colosseum is at 1,7 km, the Spanish Stairs at 1,1 km. The subway and the train station are even closer.
Wifi is freely available, but doesn't reach all rooms, sometimes you have to sit in the hall.
For a budget hotel, the location and accommodation is very good

The breakfast however is terrible. Everything comes packed, even the bread are packed toasts or cheap croissants. The drinks aren't better: the milk and orange juice tasted watered. The lady operating the kitchen was of little words, it was only when the man arrived he asked us if we wanted (Italian) coffee. You have to ask for (American/Italian) coffee yourself, if he's not there.

Overall: totally worth it, but if you want a real breakfast, go eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sifranja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days at beginning of trip and 1day at the end. Would not recommend this place. First, there was no elevator until the second floor so had to carry luggage up 2 flights.. Then the man in reception spoke no English. When I tried to confirm the last day, he couldn't help at all. I asked for an additional towel and he said no.

However, the worst part was when we returned for he last night, no one was there to give us a room. We had confirmed the night before and indicated a late check in. They assured us that would not be a problem. At 8pm on Saturday night in Rome, I had to walk around trying to find a room for the night. Not a good thing.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

stayed for 2 nights me and a friend.this was my 4th trip to rome so i knew the area i wanted to stay and Via nazionale is perfect for eating pubs and sightseeing,we paid 180e in total 90e pp and it included b+b the breakfast was fine dont expect a full fry but there is plenty ham cheese bread cereal tea coffee enough to get you started.the room was right beside reception #108 it was surpriseny big very clean good size bathroom.the staff were very nice aswell.just rem it is not a 5* and dont expect it for the money they charge they are plenty hotels in the area but can be expensive to stay in.all in all a great little hotel for the money.The location and hotel are very safe.enjoy rome well worth seeing.i will be back again please god loved it.

Room Tip: room 108 beside reception was slightly noisy with the staff coming and going but nothing to bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipp s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

stayed for 2 nights me and a friend.this was my 4th trip to rome so i knew the area i wanted to stay and Via nazionale is perfect for eating pubs and sightseeing,we paid 180e in total 90e pp and it included b+b the breakfast was fine dont expect a full fry but there is plenty ham cheese bread cereal tea coffee enough to get you started.the room was right beside reception #108 it was surpriseny big very clean good size bathroom.the staff were very nice aswell.just rem it is not a 5* and dont expect it for the money they charge they are plenty hotels in the area but can be expensive to stay in.all in all a great little hotel for the money.The location and hotel are very safe.enjoy rome well worth seeing.i will be back again please god loved it.

Room Tip: room 108 was slightly noisy it been beside reception but not to bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipp s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Advantages:
-Great location on a main thoroughfare.
-Walking distance to the Termini/Metro Stops.
-A variety of nearby restaurants.
-Breakfast is at a nearby restaurant, but it's just a croissant and beverage.

Areas to Improve:
-We stayed here 12/24-12/27/12, for 4 nights. I understand that the 25th and 26th were holidays, but not once over the four nights/days did our room get clean. On our second night we had to request towels because they were not replaced. On night 3 I asked the Italian speaking male receptionist for towels and he got upset saying no and that I needed to wait for management to return. He did give us towels later in the night and said our room would be cleaned on the 27th. We checked out on the 28th and the room wasn't cleaned even a single time. I wanted to inquire about the room being cleaned, but after the towel confrontation I didn't think it was worth arguing over. We paid over $100/night US $ and felt we were at least deserved to have the trash emptied and dirty towels removed at least once over a 4 night stay.

Room Tip: There are tons of other hotels in the area, chose one of them instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesverna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Augustea
Hotel Augustea
#570 of 1,263 in Rome
315 reviews
Esquilino
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#234 of 1,263 in Rome
297 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,263 in Rome
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Flann O'Brien Rooms
Flann O'Brien Rooms
#709 of 1,263 in Rome
153 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Inn
Hotel Everest Inn
#1,452 of 3,692 in Rome
147 reviews
Esquilino
Persepolis Rome
Persepolis Rome
#2,062 of 3,692 in Rome
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazional Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazional Rooms

Property: Nazional Rooms
Address: Via Nazionale 249, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,720 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nazional Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nazional Rooms is a comfortable hotel, located in the heart of Rome and just a few steps away from the Air Terminal, Opera house, S. Maria Maggiore Basilica, Colosseum, Via Veneto and Roman forum. Nazional Rooms offers its guests 8 soundproof rooms with private bath, color T.V, air conditioning and telephone. The rooms available are: single, double, triple or family version furnished en suite bath, minibar and air conditioning. elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Nazional Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazional Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing