We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of ARS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ARS Hotel
Ranked #371 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Arad County, Romania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Generally good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Me , my wife and a second couple spent 4 days here. The room is rather small but good enough considering the Rome standards. It has no balcony but there is a nice terrace at the first floor where should be placed more chairs than presently are. The room is clean and the bathroom is nice. For safe box one needs to pay 5 extra euro. The breakfast was disapointing but still, there are some cereals, yoghurt and fruits to eat. Not far from metro, Conca d';Oro station is some 10 min down hill. Good dining facilities in the area, nice pizza and ice cream close to the Conca d\ Oro station. .

Room Tip: Firt floor is closer to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil13AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Gil,
thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you where not completely satisfied with your stay and we hope to have the possibility to change your idea in the future!
Best regards.
Ars Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    262
    113
    40
    24
See reviews for
83
265
23
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great value! However beware that it is 10-15 minutes walk from the nearest Metro station (Conca d'Oro), and the Metro takes an additional 20 minutes to reach the city center. Make sure NOT to use the path that involves a long set of stairs, even though Google Maps likes to route you that way. Going a slightly longer way involves much less climbing.

Service was great, staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was quite yummy. However, our room was quite humid that the bed felt wet (it was on the bottom floor), and both the shower and the sink had problems draining. Perhaps a different room would have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Allen,
we are happy to learn of your positive experience at our hotel.
Hope to hear from you if back in Rome!
Best regards.
Ars Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here as part of our holiday package in June, I loved this hotel. The hotel itself is a 35-40 min journey away from ciampino airport and our taxi cost 50 euros. It is possible to get the public bus to mestre station and then take the 90 bus to the hotel but if you've just arrived and don't know the area/ when to get off it could turn into a hassle. Unfortunately for us, our taxi driver had no idea of the exact whereabouts of the hotel and so dropped us of, we handed over the money, he drove of and we realised after walking about for a while that we weren't by the hotel. Luckily an Italian lady who couldn't speak English went into her house and got a map and lead is to the hotel, this is Italy for you- thankyou to the lady who helped us :)! The hotel is in a residential area of Rome which is a good fifteen/twenty min bus journey to the centre, if you don't like using buses then don't stay at this hotel! This didn't bother us as once we were in the centre we stayed there til quite late before we went home, the buses finish at midnight and start again at like half five so they're on most of the time, bus tickets are cheaper than English bus tickets in London :) the hotel is very nice, modern in terms of everything is white, angular and shiny, so not 'traditional' in that sense. The receptionist was very helpful, ask her/him pretty much anything and they'll be able to give you an answer or try and find out. The hotel is like different parts that link together in the main entrance, our room was down a few floors then outside into a separate part, then back up two floors. This didn't bother us but if you have loads of luggage it may get a bit sweaty if it's summer! The room itself was surprising in that the room was larger than expected, the bathroom was small but you could still have a bit of space, but the best part was that we had a balcony and could sit outside at nighttime. The room is quite plain with very limited furniture, for example although there is a wardrobe, two peoples clothes could not fit in there, there were no other drawers in our room. Plug sockets were also limited, we only had one which meant I could not boil the kettle, straightens hair and charge my phone at the same time, but if you don't like tea, have no hair and no phone then this won't bother you :). The corridors had old pictures of Rome which are worth a look at too. We had neighbours on our floor but we didn't hear them. Breakfast was very good at this hotel, for an unknown reason there was cake available at breakfast, which my partner enjoyed. There was also a selection of cereals, croissants, hams and cheese, scrambled egg and hard boiled egg and you could eat as much as you wanted, the cups are small but I think that may be because I'm used to drinking my tea from something more like a small barrel. This hotel is very good, I can't remember the price of it now but it was good for how nice the hotel was. There is a little bar but we didn't drink there :) we were twenty at the time of our holiday and had no issues with the hotel, location or room. It was clean, they were helpful and the bed was comfortable :) it's not a five star luxury hotel but for a four star boutique in residential Rome it is very good! There is a main bus that goes to Central Rome, the receptionist drew it on a map for is so we'd know! Rome is a very busy place so be prepared to be squashed like sardines on the buses at peak times but just think of it as a holiday experience! Hope anyone that visits Rome and this hotel enjoys their stay, if I ever go to Rome again I'd stay here for sure :)! X

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Jessica,

thank you for you comments. Hope to hear from you when back in Rome!
Best regards.
Ars Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Hotel staff are friendly, the hotel or at least our room was not great. We had two single beds and they were very small . We felt like we were sleeping in beds for children. The room was clean, the shower small but clean. Location is is a short bus ride or metro ride from town (to get to the metro there are large steps to climb). Breakfast small and limited. but what was there was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Charlie,
thank you for your comments.
We acknowledge that you didn't like your bed but if you requested a twin room at time of booking the normal bed size is 80x200 cm for each bed. the double room has a bed of 160x200 cm and maybe you should ask to the reception for a change.
All the rest seems to be good for you!
Best regards.
Ars Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Mediocre Hotel, not a 4 star category. Room for 3 people seemed fitted for 1 person ...way too small. The hotel is a series of narrow corridors looking more of a 3 star Hostal. Location is far from center, toiletries are cheap and bad, TV was blurry, missed the game of World Cup that day...(4 stars? with nowhere to watch the game in the hotel buildig????)
Only good comments for breakfast choice, but still very basic ... Don't believe the 4 star rating!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KarolinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Karolin,
thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that our hotel was not up to your expections.
It's not unusual that hotels have more than a corridor to accomodate all the rooms furthermore if you consider that our hotel is located in a villa.
All triple rooms have the regular space to accommodate 3 beds and a very comfortable bathroom with all the amenities.
Location is very well indicated in our website and it's only 5 km from termini station which is consider the centre point to visit all the city.
We remain at your disposal in case you decide to come back to Rome and we assure you since now, our best attention at all times.
Ars Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights. Friendly staff and good quality hotel - simple, bright , modern, air conditioned , reasonable priced, very clean , comfy beds, and great breakfast plus efficient check in and out. Peaceful location.Can't really fault , might be a bit far out for some guests ( 15-20 min bus ride connects to central Rome). Little tricky to find if you haven't got your eyes peeled as tucked up a narrow pathway . Great bars and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: all rooms very good , but be sure to ask for room with balcony if you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleportian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to learn about your confortable stay at the Ars hotel.
Hope to have the possibility to have you back again as our guest.
Best regards.
Ars Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was perfect in every way. It is stylishly modern, minimal, clean and has everything you would expect and more given the very reasonable cost, I would challenge anyone not to be impressed. The bedding was excellent quality, the service was professional and friendly, furnishings were simple with so much style; they even offer free transfers to the nearest Metro station. Not very central but very easy to get around...I would definitely stay there again, possibly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Kate,
thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the ARS Hotel.
Looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards.
Ars hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Artis
#366 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Hotel Aniene
#834 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#260 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Occidental Aurelia
#242 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#277 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Raganelli Hotel
#421 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARS Hotel

Property: ARS Hotel
Address: Via Monte Altissimo 20-24, 00141 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ARS Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive Hotel will warmly greet you to a refined epoch structure in the residential area of Monte Sacro.The quiet location allows you to rest between meetings and conferences or to spend a pleasant holiday.The very luminous rooms are well furnished. We offer every type of modern comfort; air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, telephone, ADSL internet connection and safety locks. A solarium, a sports gym with steam showers, an interior car park, a meeting room, a snack bar and a reading lounge with a Lcd TV are also available.The Ars Hotel is located approx 15 minutes far from the Termini station and 5 minutes form the metro station Conca D'Oro. We provide a shuttle service to take you either to Fiumicino or Ciampino airports with an extra cost.The meeting room is available for 20 people and can be set up for an audience, in horseshoe-shape or for a conference. There is the possibility to organise half-day or full-day meetings with coffee breaks and a business breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ars Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing