We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“V.Nice Hotel and some Rome Advice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ARS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ARS Hotel
Ranked #405 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“V.Nice Hotel and some Rome Advice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Ars Hotel is a newly refrubished hotel, friendly service/staff, nice/clean room although the location is quite a distance from the centre of Rome (30-40mins by bus). There arn't really many places to eat our around the hotel (choice is limited) but we did find somewhere along the main bus route to eat, breakfast at the hotel is good (typical european contential offering). Take the 90 bus to/from the main station (or the new metro station will take you to the main station or around rome, reception will help you with directions), and to get into the centre of Rome the 60. Fare is 1.5 euro each trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Luke,
thank you for your stay at our ARS Hotel. We very much appreciate that you find our hotel up to your expectations.
The hotel is located near the city centre of Rome but the travel time depends on traffic. We usually suggest to take the subway from Conca D'Oro station which is approx 10 minutes from the hotel, because it's the fastest way to reach the main attractions.
We hope you decide to come back in the future and we remain at your disposal for any further needs.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    260
    110
    40
    25
See reviews for
84
259
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit out of town, half an hour on the bus from Rome Centre, It is up a side street and was hard to find, but once inside I was very impressed the place was very clean , the staff were really helpfull , our room 410 was on the top floor of the adjacent villa in the loft space and was superb . It's like a boutique style hotel. The breakfast had plenty of choice, there was good wifi access and reception let us print off tickets we had booked. We'll worth a visit, but be warned it's not Rome Central

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bensonandbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear All,

we really appreciate your comments and are very satisfied of your enjoyable stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards.
Ars Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOKE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

60 euro to get by taxi they organised, found it was being decorated and we were told of unexplainable power cuts, they told us we had to put us up in a sister hotel (ugly sister) for 1 night, repack and possibly move back ! We only had 2 nights ! We met another couple who had stayed for a week , no power cuts ? The ARS is not in a decent location, not close to metro and wouldn't try again

Helpful?
2 Thank DUNCAN9988
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear All,

we are very sorry of your negative experience with us but we really had an electricity problem caused by unexpected maintenance works.
Unfortunately we do not have the possibility to change your opinion of our hotel but we can assure that we always try to accomodate our clients at our best.
The metro station Conca D'Oro is about 8 minutes far from the hotel and there is also a bus stop just outside our entrance in Viale Carnaro where 3 buses stop to reach the Subway station.
We hope you will come back to Rome soon and decide to visit our hotel again.
Best regards.
ARS hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were delighted with this lovely hotel..... only stayed a couple days but it was a pleasant room .... clean and airy and all the little extras qwhich some hotels forget to add (like shower gels/soap/ tea & coffee etc). The staff were very friendly and helpful ....and even directed us to a lovely resturant nearby. A little far out from Rome but the bus service was regular and inexpensive ( try to not to get on it at rush hour tho....thats when its busy)! But all in all a lovely stay and ////yes we would again when we return to Rome oneday soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathyW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Kathy,

thank you for your stay and your nice comments of our hotel!
We really appreciate the time you spent to write your good impression.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Although it is in the suburbs, the buses stop within a few minutes walk. Bus passes purchased from local kiosk were well used. Breakfasts were typical continental and were adequate to get a good fuelling for the busy day being a tourist. The room was a good size for a 2 night break. Never got to use the gym as we only had enough time to eat and sleep. - Note that they do not do evening meals but there are restaurants nearby or easy to get back into Rome. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and the staff in reception and breakfast room were really helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Slightly far out which overwhelmed us to begin, however the bus and metro service are very simple to get around. The hotel was very clean, slightly basic but a good place if you don't want to be in the centre of things, in a residential area. The transport system is easy and cheap to use and the staff were more than happy to help. Advice to travellers would be to try and suss out the metro/bus links and make your own way to the hotel from the airport as the taxi was expensive, however returning back to the UK we used the transport system and saved a fortune and was very very easy to use

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davieslisa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

So this was part of my Christmas present off my boyfriend. We stayed in room 107-the WiFi didn't reach to that room but the staff went out of their way to get us ethernet cables to use to connect to my laptop. I had to do an assignment and this hotel is fantastic if you have to get anything done.
We took the 90 bus to Roma Sempione (after all the Nomentana stops), which is a bus stop opposite a crossroads and the piazza. We also took the bus 60 in to Piazza Venezia and did all our sightseeing from there, apart from when we got the metro to the Vatican.
This hotel had excellent links from Termini station and from the centre which was all we needed. The staff were very helpful in explaining how to get to places and what our options were. The room was clean and had plenty of space. My only complaint would be that we had to open the window because it got very warm. I understand they turn Air-Con off in Winter but it was still annoying.
Overall we had a great experience here!

Room Tip: Ask for one with strong WiFi if it is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brac1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
5.4 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#350 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aniene
Hotel Aniene
#758 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
6.3 mi away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#248 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#294 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
6.9 mi away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#456 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
5.1 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARS Hotel

Property: ARS Hotel
Address: Via Monte Altissimo 20-24, 00141 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ARS Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive Hotel will warmly greet you to a refined epoch structure in the residential area of Monte Sacro.The quiet location allows you to rest between meetings and conferences or to spend a pleasant holiday.The very luminous rooms are well furnished. We offer every type of modern comfort; air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, telephone, ADSL internet connection and safety locks. A solarium, a sports gym with steam showers, an interior car park, a meeting room, a snack bar and a reading lounge with a Lcd TV are also available.The Ars Hotel is located approx 15 minutes far from the Termini station and 5 minutes form the metro station Conca D'Oro. We provide a shuttle service to take you either to Fiumicino or Ciampino airports with an extra cost.The meeting room is available for 20 people and can be set up for an audience, in horseshoe-shape or for a conference. There is the possibility to organise half-day or full-day meetings with coffee breaks and a business breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Fastbooking so you can book your ARS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ars Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing