We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast!”
Review of ARS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
ARS Hotel
Ranked #433 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Modern design and compact rooms which located slightly far from town centre, but they serve yummy breakfast and Palombini coffee, i.e. good quality coffee and just one sip, you will fall in love with it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 631 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was excellent, staff could all speak English, they also gave us a very informative map of Rome and told us which buses and trains to catch to get to each. As for location, if you want to walk out of your hotel door and be in the centre of the piazza Novona then book a different hotel, however, the reviews that moan about the distance from the centre and really nit picking, it literally takes 20 minutes on a bus on which you get to see other parts of Rome that you would normally miss. It only costs €1.50 each too which is peanuts. If my wife, my 6 month old son and I can manage with a huge pram then anyone can. Have a lovely time because Rome truly was magical!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgebyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst in Rome. Didn't find the hotel easily, we missed a very small sign just after the petrol station.
The chap on reception was helpful and friendly when we checked in and he also escorted us too our room; I doubt we would have found it otherwise.
The layout of the hotel is very odd; we climbed stairs, went down in a lift, went outside the hotel, walked through gardens then re-entered the hotel to reach our room, very strange!
The room was ok but only had a skylight and no windows, just felt a bit closed in. The bathroom was ok but couldn't empty the bath as the plug was broken. The cleaner emptied it for us but didn't clean the bath afterwards.
Breakfast was better than average but the restaurant was very small, the hotel wasn't operating at full capacity so dread to think what it would be like when in full swing.
The hotel is about a 20 minute bus ride into the centre of Rome, the bus service was excellent and very frequent and the cost was good.
Overall, I would rate this hotel if you are on a tight budget but don't have too high expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickincheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Did a 2 night in Rome & 2 night in Venice break with TravelZoo.
The ARS hotel is simple modern clean, quiet, does a nice breakfast but the food ends there, we had no problems and would stay there again. Rome is easy enough to navigate once you know how. As simple as I can, you need to take the 60 bus from over the road and down another street in front of an orange church (the lady in reception will show you on her map) you can buy a bus ticket from the shop on the corner of that road but nobody ever asks to check your ticket so not sure how that works. Stay on that bus until the end and you will be in the right area for the colloseum and every thing else, to return just get the same bus back and keep a look out for the orange church and get off there. For the Vatican the easiest way I can suggest is take the 60 bus to the colloseum again then take a cab for about 8 euros otherwise you need to navigate the tube etc. People will offer your tours for both the colloseum and the Vatican, you will probably pay almost double but you beat the horrendous queue which will last hours in the raging heat...up to you. The 90 bus takes you to the Termini but with all our bags we took a cab for about 17 Euros.
Lovely but exhausting trip in this weather & crossing the road is hilarious, just walk & they will stop...Good Luck

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was my second time at Ars hotel. No complains this time either.
Our room was spacious and clean, breakfast plentiful, wifi throughout, big flat screen on the wall, lovely patio and a lobby, everyone nice and friendly.
The area is nice and quiet so we got a good night's sleep. The beds were comfy too.
The only tiny complaint was that polyester cups and not enough tea/coffee sachets.
Overall very good balance between the price and the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martaandsilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

On arrival, they told us that the room has some bathroom issues. They've redirect us, for one night, to another similar hotel 5 min walk from Ars hotel. They've took us by car there and while we are visiting Rome, the next day they've got our luggage back to Ars hotel. Beacause of the inconvenience we got a free dinner in a local restaurant near Sempione square. The hotel is not central but you can get to the Venice square with the 60 bus in about 25 minutes or to the Termini train station with 90 in about 30 minutes. Also you can get to the hotel in night time with 4N bus from Venice square. You can get to the Termini train station by metro from the new metro station Conca d'Oro. the metro is 5-10 minutes walk.
The room was splendid! On last floor of second building.
The room was quiet, clean and the furniture modern. The bathroom has a shower and bathtub with relaxing water jets. The tv is rather old (tube) and runs only 3 or 4 programs in english.
The wifi is working only in the main building near the bar. However, they provided us with a network cable and we were able to connect tot the internet.
The breakfast is amazing!!!
Reception staff is very kind and helpfull.
Overall: i'd like to the return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusuvitali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is a short bus ride from the centre of Rome so it is in a great location. We stayed here for our first night after arriving from Singapore and really enjoyed our room and the hotel. We returned at the end of the holiday and were very disappointed, the second room was darker and not as well cared for which was sad. Polystyrene cups for coffee and only 1 small sachet of milk between us was also frustrating. Wi-fi didn't wok in our room or the foyer and staff could not explain why or offer any solution. Breakfast was great. Some staff were excellent others not so accommodating. Overall, I would not return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#270 of 1,271 in Rome
492 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#460 of 1,271 in Rome
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aniene
Hotel Aniene
#931 of 1,271 in Rome
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
1.2 mi away
Osimar Hotel
Osimar Hotel
#387 of 1,271 in Rome
465 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Costanza
Hotel Santa Costanza
#574 of 1,271 in Rome
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARS Hotel

Address: Via Monte Altissimo 20-24, 00141 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#235 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $63 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ARS Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive Hotel will warmly greet you to a refined epoch structure in the residential area of Monte Sacro.The quiet location allows you to rest between meetings and conferences or to spend a pleasant holiday.The very luminous rooms are well furnished. We offer every type of modern comfort; air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, telephone, ADSL internet connection and safety locks. A solarium, a sports gym with steam showers, an interior car park, a meeting room, a snack bar and a reading lounge with a Lcd TV are also available.The Ars Hotel is located approx 15 minutes far from the Termini station and 5 minutes form the metro station Conca D'Oro. We provide a shuttle service to take you either to Fiumicino or Ciampino airports with an extra cost.The meeting room is available for 20 people and can be set up for an audience, in horseshoe-shape or for a conference. There is the possibility to organise half-day or full-day meetings with coffee breaks and a business breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ARS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ars Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing