We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificient experience”
Review of Nerva Accomodation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nerva Accomodation
Ranked #66 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A nice place for holiday. Never expect such an interesting place in the heart of Rome. The staff is extremely helpful and the room is very clean. Though it is just beside the metro station, it didn’t affect me with the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 581 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nerva Accomodation is located in the heart of Rome. The rooms are clean and with a hip decor. Prices (given the location) are absolutely affordable, but, most of all... the staff is super nice, friendly and helpful.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

1st, it's hard to find. If you are coming from the airport take the 5 euro bus into Termini, you can find them as you exit to the right of the terminal. At Termini take the line that goes to Calle Cavour. It is one metro stop away from Termini, WATCH YOUR PURSE, my wife got pickpocketed. Go up the Cavour Metro station to the right, you are now facing Cavour, go across the street to the other Metro line (the one which heads toward termini), take the right set of stairs going down as as soon as you hit the bottom take a 120 degree turn to the right, you will see a dark door, the call button is to the left and Neva Accomodations button is 2nd from the bottom. Make sure you tell them when you are arriving, it is not manned 24 hours. Monica is the manager, she is a dynamo and is very helpful. Our particular apartment was literally 5 min away, It was actually on Cavour up the street northward. It had an elevator which unfortunaely broke for 3 days but, Monica eased the pain by discounting our room for the inconvenience. The room was simple, we had the 3rd floor apt that had a front room with a single bed, the 2nd room had the queen. Small kitchen, NO washer dryer even though it says sit does, no phone. The bathroom had a great shower that didn't run out of hot water. that's a plus.
Great location, you could walk to the Colosseum in 10 min. The Roman Forum in 15 min. If you don't have luggage, I would walk to Termini station 12 min walk.
there is a self serve laundrymat 3 min to the south of our apt. There are numerous places to buy bottled water nearby as well, If you want a taxi they go by every minute during regular hours.
Our apt was not fancy but comfortable and clean.
We had to leave our luggage for a few days and Monica did so gladly and with no charge, she was very accomodating. Because of the location and price, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The apts are scattered around. Ours was on Cavour st, which made it convenient. Others are elsewhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Nerva Accomodation for 3 nights. We booked the loft room for family of 4 and were pleased with our room. We were on the second floor of the apartment block at 150 Via Cavour.

Took a little time to find the office to check in when we arrived at Cavour metro. However, we made a phone call and Fung came to get us. Tip... When you are standing outside the metro, look up and you will see "Nerva" in white italics across the window of the first floor building!!!

Once checked in, upfront payment required, Fung walked us to our apartment. It was raining heavy so she provided us with umbrellas. Had to walk up a big set of metro stairs to get to Via Cavour, little difficult if you have heavy suitcases!! Think it's unavoidable though! Fung assisted with bags, which was great with family.

Apartment was small but adequate for sleeping our family. Beds were hard but depends on your preference. It was clean and had a kitchen to share with other apartment. We had full use of the kitchen as other apartment was vacant. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of food (cereal, croissants, snacks, milk and juice). Even had a Lavazza coffee machine which made a good coffee!

We would recommend the loft room at the Nerva Accomodation and would have no hesitations to rebook if we returned to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for demonstration on how you enter and exit the main doors... Easy card swipe access but hiding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were not happy with Nerva accomodation. We read all these positive reviews on tripadvisor and were promised "brand new and beautiful apartment in quiet yard of palace". The apartment is on the ground floor of Via Cavour 150 in an old yard of house with flats and is located RIGHT ABOVE METRO LINE !!! It means you can hear every train passing underneath in the intervals 3 min from 6am to 12pm!!! Even the walls were shaking. We could not sleep properly. The apartment is newly reconstructed from some cellar or storage room and is also very, very HUMID, cold and dark. The windows lead into the small dark yard only. Heating did not work, we were given small portable heater. The drain in the sink did not work either and the windows were very old and could not be closed properly. The window handle was broken and sharp that I cut my hand from it. Also, you can hear people leaving the flats early morning and it makes noise, too...Breakfast was given to us into the fridge the previous day and we did not have the breakfast in the cafe. The interior they made inside is nice, so the photographs will look nice (it is not on their webside yet) but you do not hear the noise and you do not feel the humidity from photographs, do you... I complained but they did not have any other room available and we paid upon arrival... Be very careful that you don´t end up in this particular apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALICE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nerva Accomodation was the perfect location to experience Rome from. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and secure. The owner went above and beyond - providing Prosecco for our honeymoon celebration, arranging for an airport limo and making us feel welcome. The location outside Cavour metro stop was within walking distance of Termini Station, all tourist sites (Colliseum, Forum, Trevi, etc) and was a lively evening hotspot. We will definitely stay at Nerva next time we visit Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiishaMeemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nerva Accomodation is a very good value for the money. It is a budget hotel, really a pensione. The rooms are small but adequate and are clean. You get a bed, a plastic side chair, and a table for a desk. Some rooms have a box-like bed table. The bathroom has a toilet and a stall shower. Some rooms have separate bidets, and others have hand-held toilet bidet shower heads. There is free wi-fi. There is no lobby, breakfast room, sitting area, or any other such amenities. Rooms only, plus a small office.

The hotel occupies two floors of an apartment building in Piazza della Suburra, a small and insignificant piazza in a non-touristy section of the old city. It is within easy walking distance of the Coliseum and Trajan's Forum. The Cavour metro stop has an exit into Piazza della Suburra, very near the hotel's front door, making access to the rest of the city easy. There are several good restaurants very close. One is in the same building as the hotel itself. The small local streets are a bit confusing, dead-ending and changing names, which is good for discouraging tourists from wandering around and crowding the local restaurants.

There is no telephone in the room, so you cannot have a wake-up call. There also is no one at the desk at night, so you cannot afford to forget your electronic key which lets you in the front door of the building. It is an apartment building, and there is no front desk for the building itself. The hotel is on the second and third floors of the building, but there is no elevator. If you are leaving early in the morning, especially on Sunday, you have to pay the bill the day before because there will be no one in the office.

The people who run the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They speak adequate English.

The hotel gives you a breakfast ticket for use in a bar directly across the piazza. The ticket entitles you to a continental-style breakfast comprising a drink (any version of coffee, latte macchiato, etc.) and a pastry. The bar is closed Sundays, so on those days you use your ticket at another establishment down the street a bit. We found that unsatisfactory because the establishment in question did not open until something like 9am or maybe even later, and we wanted to get going earlier than that, so we bought our own breakfast elsewhere that day.

Nerva Accomodation is run by the same family that runs Hotel Nerva but is in a different location and is a lower quality establishment. Don't confuse the two. Hotel Nerva is a good place, too (our friend was staying there at the same time we were in Accomdation), and it is literally next to Trajan's Forum. If you want something less Spartan than Accomdation, consider Hotel Nerva. It's not expensive, but it does cost more than Accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranPaladino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#23 of 3,761 in Rome
770 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#85 of 3,761 in Rome
196 reviews
Monti
Relais Forus Inn
Relais Forus Inn
#36 of 3,761 in Rome
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Mok'house B&B
Mok'house B&B
#35 of 3,761 in Rome
424 reviews
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#42 of 3,761 in Rome
1,127 reviews
Monti
La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerva Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerva Accomodation

Address: Piazza della Suburra 2 | Via Cavour 150, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerva Accomodation 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nerva Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing