We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, poor maintainance”
Review of Soggiorno Comfort

Soggiorno Comfort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soggiorno Comfort
Ranked #2,304 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor maintainance”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was our fourth visit to this place. In the past, we liked it. This time, it was unpleasant. In our first room, the A/C and refrigerator did not work, This was corrected by moving us to another room. When we checked out, "credit cards did not work."

Unless these problems are corrected, I have to give a negative review to this place

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YakkinYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
9
33
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My fiancee and I stayer here on 2 separate occasions. Once in July and the other time in August. The location was superb, nearby all the wonderful sites, cafes, restaurants, shopping and tourist venues. The price was very affordable. The room was small, yet perfect for the two of us. I loved our street view, being able to look below at the lovely chaos of Rome... The staff were courteous and helpful. We were satisfied on both occasions we stayed there. It was clean, had a small bar fridge, fresh and clean linens, and the room had an air conditioner. If your looking for a ritzy place this is not a choice for you, but if you like quaint and comfortable this is the right place. The nighttime view from our window was very nice , taking in all the colors of Rome. It was definitely a little taste of heaven.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kainoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I am a budget traveler, in Rome for a funeral. I stayed over two weeks in the single room, was quite satisfied overall. The elevator entry is halfway up the first flight. Americans, be aware the "first" floor is up one in Europe. The staff all were great, housekeeping was outstanding. Very clean, also quiet, for Rome. I had plush towels, whereas nonplush are the norm in Italy. The location is convenient for buses, restaurants. Free computer use in reception. Single room is small but good value. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sojourner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2009

I had wonderful week in Soggiorno Comfort. First of all, thanks to very friendly stuff. They were wonderful, and warm people, helped a lot to get all kind of information about the center of the Rome. The rooms are clean eaven if the interior is astetic. The main thing we were worried about was the bathroom - and it was very ok, clean and spacy enought. We recomend this hotel to people who would like to stay at the center of the Rome, and not very demanding for luxury conditions.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriasteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 9 year old son. Check in was easy, we had no issues. We were buzzed straight in and shown straight to our room. The young boys that manned the front desk were always pleasant and very helpful. They helped us find a parking garage for our car, which was a hassle as parking is a rare find in Rome. The actual room was good, definitely big enough. The bed spreads on the bed were dirty, I can only assume this is from people eating their breakfasts on their bed but the sheets were clean!! The shower was also dirty. Other then that the stay was good. We were asked what time between 7am and 9am we wanted our breakfast delivered and what kind of drinks we wanted with it. The place is only 10 minute walk to the Colleseum. Dont know if i would stay here again but it was a terrible experience. Good price and location but not your typical B&B.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Not common area and dirty shower
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank samwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantwell, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2008

First off, I would like to state that the rate and location were great. But that was about it.

The continental breakfast is a bun from a wrapper. They won't serve it earlier than about 8. There is no common area for breakfast or lounging around. Internet service is available, but staff is usually on it. TV and phone in my room never worked. Electricity was out for half a day (just in the B&B, everywhere else was fine).

The little gal (nicknamed Mussolina) was something else. She worked her but off cleaning and made sure she made enough noise that everyone knew about it regardless of how early it was. Do NOT try to check in 15 minutes early because she will not allow it and will let you know how outrageous that request is. She does not like you to use internet while she is working because she feels she must monitor your activity lest you chat which is not allowed (unless you are staff and then can chat, exceed the 15 minute allotment, or anything else you like).

I had a black sweater go missing while I was staying there. No big deal since it wasn't a high priced item but an indication of staff. Use the safe in your room if you do stay there.

I definiltely would not stay at this B&B again. Other guests had similar experiences as well. But we did enjoy each telling our stories of dear little Mussolina.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_Syringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2008

The bed was good and the price was ok, but there is no service. The single staff person on duty (three staff shared 24 hrs on a rotation) was so anti-service, it came across rude. We got up early for several tours, and to catch our flight home. The comment from front desk: "No breakfast until 7:30". "But how about some hot water to make instant coffee?". "NO! Nothing before 7:30." I mean I'm standing there looking at the kettle on the stove, I could have done it myself....It was like torture. Check-in time is stated to be 11:00am....but since they weren't ready, we were told (thru the intercom as we stood on the street with all our bags) to come back at 12:00! No wireless internet, but they said we could check e-mails with their computer...I found out that means only when the staff is not playing computer games, and even if you do get on, they kick you off after 5 minutes. They claim a breakfast each day.....it is American coffee (no espresso or cappuccino), one small glass of juice, and a pre-packaged croissant. It was very minimal, not sufficient for multiple days. I would not recommend this hotel/condo to any American, unless all you expected was a bed. They could be so much better with a little hospitable attitude. The place was, however, very clean.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Lack of service orientation
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Expect-d-best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#43 of 1,259 in Rome
878 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#537 of 1,259 in Rome
515 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#222 of 1,259 in Rome
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Una Finestra Su Monti
Una Finestra Su Monti
#434 of 3,669 in Rome
31 reviews
Monti
Azzurra Guest House
Azzurra Guest House
#94 of 1,100 in Rome
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Comfort

Property: Soggiorno Comfort
Address: Via Palermo 37, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,304 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soggiorno Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soggiorno Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Comfort Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing