We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Viennese Due B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viennese Due B&B
Ranked #3,116 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This B&B is situated right across the road from the Roma Termini Station. The location is great if you need to take the train to other parts of Italy from the Termini Station. We had quite a difficult time locating the B&B at first because the building housed a few other BnBs. There were so many signboards on the outside of the building, we had a hard time looking for the Viennese Due signboard which was a small one tucked away at a corner. The B&B is situated on the 3rd and 4th floor. There is a tiny lift just enough for 4 persons to take you up there.
The room was clean although a little small for a family of 4. The beds were narrow and sheets a little threadbare. Even though it was a no smoking room, there were people smoking out at the lobby and we could smell the smoke in our room. The Wifi didn't work. The owner gave us a password that was more than 15 characters long. We tried many times to log in and finally gave up. Breakfast was at a cafe in the building next to the B&B. Each of us were given a Danish and a drink. If you wanted more food or drinks, you'll have to pay for them.
This is a reasonably priced B&B if you are going to stay only for a night or 2. We stayed for 1 night and left for Florence the next day. We just had to drag our bags across the road and in less than 3 minutes we were at the Termini Station.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    92
    34
    22
    55
See reviews for
87
50
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel has an excellent location, you just walk a minute to get to Termini Train station which is an important advantage when you stay in Rome. Both the room and bathroom is quite clean. Hot water was avaible 24 hours during our stay. Stan, the receptionist, was very helpful and smiling. You can also get some suggestions from him if you need. Viennese Due provides a traditional Italian breakfast (croissant and coffee) which is really delicious and fresh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepgreen-olympos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Very good location. Just next to Rome's main public transport center. Room was clean but relatively small. Especially bathroom was small. Tv and ready to use laptop was really a plus. No problem with the heating as we were there in November. The staff especially Stan was really nice and helpful. Good price for such a touristic city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nevinvatans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedum, Groningen, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a schooltrip to rome and stayed in this hotel. nice rooms, nice place, nice price :)

it is an excellent location. so close to termini it is always easy to find your hotel. also from termini you can travel to anywhere in rome by metro train or bus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jghjtuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very good location, next to Roma Termini Train Station. Also Terravision buses to/from the airports stop literally in front of the hotel. The stuff is very polite and helpful, they provided us with all the information we needed on which sights to visit and how to reach them. The rooms were not very big, but very clean and well preserved. There was a notebook in the room, connected to the Internet. Viennese Due is a hotel I would totally recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kosmoteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toruń
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stay in Hotel Viennese is really nice and worth to recommend!
The staff is very helpful and friendly ((:
Accommodation is comfortable, rooms are clean. The place is very quiet, so after sightseeing you can rest ((:
Beside this the location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Viennese
Hotel Viennese
#1,127 of 1,263 in Rome
235 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#713 of 1,263 in Rome
445 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#589 of 1,263 in Rome
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#366 of 1,263 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,214 of 3,692 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viennese Due B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viennese Due B&B

Property: Viennese Due B&B
Address: Via Milazzo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,116 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Viennese Due B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Viennese Due is situated only a few meters away from Central Station Roma Termini where you can easily reach both the 'Air Terminal' Leonardo da Vinci and the Ciampino Airport Terminal - Terravision, the two subway lines (A and B) also allows a fast connection to reach all points of interest in the city. Our structure is recommended for all those people who, while wanting to save money, do not want to give away good services. We also offer special rates for family rooms for 3 - 4 - 5 people from 60 to 90 euro per room with private bathroom. During your stay in our hotel we offer the possibility to all our guests to have lunch or dinner at a special price thanks to the agreement that our hotel have with the well known Restaurant Mino, with costs from 9.00 euros to 14.00 euros per person All our services included in the cost of the room , give to our structure rated as 1 star quality characteristics significantly exceeding expectations. The wi-fi internet access is free and unlimited in every room and common areas. Each room is equipped with a personal computer with web cam and free unlimited internet access. All our rooms are equipped with both ceiling fans and air condition. If you are wondering, why our hotel has been classified as a single star, it means that you have become, or soon will be our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viennese Due B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viennese Due Bed And Breakfast
Viennese Due Hotel Rome
Viennese Due Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing