We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday”
Review of Viennese Due B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viennese Due B&B
Ranked #3,151 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay, our room had good air conditioning, a fridge to keep our food and drinks nicely chilled and a sky hd box and tv, so it was good to relax in during the evening. the brilliant air-con and comfy beds also meant we got a really good night's sleep every night. the staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. i would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was my first trip in Rome with my friends & we used to stay @ this Hotel. I was so impress to the Staff named Annabel, She so approachable, Attending all our concerns. The room is clean with all our needs like computer free WIFI, Big screen Television with Sky. Nice bedroom & most specially clean toilet & bath.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtienzaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

this was an excellent hotel and good value for money. they went out of their way to accommodate us. even though this hotel has two different locations within 200 metres of each other this was no problem. many hotels in rome have this set up and is not a problem. if you want the ritz, hilton, marriot etc. you wouldn't stay here!!! i didn't want the ritz etc. the rooms were well equipped and clean, most with a fridge, all with a laptop and free wifi, all with a sky box and large tv. the beds were firm and it was like sleeping at home. the rooms were quiet with no traffic noise what so ever. i would stay here again, i would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: no swimming pool or fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashgordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

very good localization, clean place with everyday service and very nice and helpfull stuff which can tell you about every needed things. if you need a lessprice room near everything (metro, bus, railway station) you should choose this place. recomend for 100% :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Łucja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A bait and switch setup. They led us to this horrible place even though we booked for the Viennese hotel opposite Termini. No refrigerator, extremely small, smelly digusting bathroom - we had to put a towel over the hole to make it somewhat tolerable. The shower doors were broken. Nothing they promised was delivered. The room wasn't even cleaned the day after. The airconditioning unit was dirty and could not deliver. Unfortunately we couldn't find another room in another hotel so we suffered and our vacation was ruined.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Struggled to find their location. Many hotels within same building in different scalas, old building in which a floor has been converted to several rooms, reception/ lobby area dark and so small u can't even seat comfortably. Rooms not soundproof at all. In the name of breakfast u will get a croissant and tea/ coffee ... That to away u have to go down 4 floors 20 meters across to a not so hygienic bar. You may be shifted to another building 50-80 meters away which is not remotely connected to hotel but staff insist its part of the same hotel. No chance of cancellation of remaining time as they won't refund. Prices are almost same as 2 star hotels

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hasan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The price and location were right! When we first arrived we were at the wrong one...there are two Hotel viennese, so if you book there make sure you know which one you are booked into. So we had to drag ourselves and our luggage around the corner. We did have some assistance that we appreciated. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was modern, but compact. We could not get the computer to work, and the lady at the desk was not able to help us, but she did take my sister upstairs to check into our morning flight. She also called and arranged for a cab to pick us up in the morning. She offered to make us coffee or tea, which was very nice. Her name was Lena, and she speaks English, so that was good. We were up and out early, so we did not take advantage of the breakfast. I thought I had left a small package behind, so I emailed them when I returned home to Los Angeles. They responded promptly that they did not find it. It turns out it wasn't missing, I found it when I unpacked. I emailed them again, and they responded that they were happy I found my package. I found the attendant at the desk to be very friendly and willing to help. Big television, couldn't figure out how to use it. We were tired after two weeks in Italy, glad to have a clean and economical room to stay in the night before our flight...AND found a great restaurant around the corner and had a great dinner our last night.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank stanom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Viennese
Hotel Viennese
#1,134 of 1,269 in Rome
241 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#765 of 1,269 in Rome
454 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#487 of 1,269 in Rome
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Siracusa Hotel
Siracusa Hotel
#930 of 1,269 in Rome
342 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#441 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
#2,727 of 3,721 in Rome
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viennese Due B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viennese Due B&B

Address: Via Milazzo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,151 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $55 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Viennese Due B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Viennese Due is situated only a few meters away from Central Station Roma Termini where you can easily reach both the 'Air Terminal' Leonardo da Vinci and the Ciampino Airport Terminal - Terravision, the two subway lines (A and B) also allows a fast connection to reach all points of interest in the city. Our structure is recommended for all those people who, while wanting to save money, do not want to give away good services. We also offer special rates for family rooms for 3 - 4 - 5 people from 60 to 90 euro per room with private bathroom. During your stay in our hotel we offer the possibility to all our guests to have lunch or dinner at a special price thanks to the agreement that our hotel have with the well known Restaurant Mino, with costs from 9.00 euros to 14.00 euros per person All our services included in the cost of the room , give to our structure rated as 1 star quality characteristics significantly exceeding expectations. The wi-fi internet access is free and unlimited in every room and common areas. Each room is equipped with a personal computer with web cam and free unlimited internet access. All our rooms are equipped with both ceiling fans and air condition. If you are wondering, why our hotel has been classified as a single star, it means that you have become, or soon will be our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viennese Due B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viennese Due Bed And Breakfast
Viennese Due Hotel Rome
Viennese Due Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing