We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Our Stay”
Review of Hotel Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Del Corso
Ranked #314 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
newtownards, northern ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Loved Our Stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Staff were friendly, hotel is beautifully clean, and nicely decorated. Typical of Italian Hotels, the standard rooms aren't huge but they are nicely laid out, and nicely decorated. Nice marble bathroom. Very good location within easy walking distance either way along Via Del Corso to lots of sights, monuments, and not all that far from the Vatican. Enjoyed the breakfast selection buffet, and loved the fact it was served on the roof top terrace.
Brilliant access for shopping too. No noise from outside the Hotel, and we had a lovely standard room with a balcony overlooking Via Del Corso.
I would have given 5 points rather than 4, except you could hear every work spoken by the people in the room next door, so the soundproofing between rooms is poor, either that or they spoke very loudly, we did have issues sleeping as they also played music. Other than that just attention to detail for example all the lovely wood panelling in the room had a lot of bare screw heads showing as all the little carved brass covers were missing.

Room Tip: If I returned I think I would opt for a suite room rather than a balcony room, just to see if it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    285
    79
    25
    30
See reviews for
168
287
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nyborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel Del Corso is located on the busy Via del Corso street. Yet despite of all that, you'll be guaranteed a quiet nights sleep and the possibility of venturing the many excellent shops, restaurants and historic landmarks without a short walking distance.

You'll also find a metro station close by.

The staff was very kind and spoke flawless English, and made sure we got a proper taxi to the airport.

The breakfast was okay, nothing special but still tasty enough for most folks. Just don't expect a 5* meal. ;-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Philip,

thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I am proud to know that everything about Your stay was so perfect,for me and all my collegues is the most important thing.It's our job and we love it.
the location could not be better, for a tourist's coming in Rome to vist the city this is a bast point to start and live in all the effects the beauties of Rome.
I really hope to see You soon Mr. Philip.
THANK YOU FOR ALL.

Best regards

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byblos
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Located in the center of Via del Corso makes it perfect for staying in the city center. Easy short walks took us to any piazza, monument and the Vatican. The staff are helpful especially Andrea. Via del Corso is fully animated and along with it's side surrounding streets are excellent for all types of shopping

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanariByblos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your time in Rome.
Is wonderful read this type of review for us because it's too important to know that our guests appreciate our services and our excellent staff.
The location as You well write is one of the best to visit all the historical center to enjoy alle the beauties of rome.
Thank You for the wonderful words spent for our staff.
THANK YOU FOR ALL.
Hope to see You soon.
Merry Christmas and Happy new Year.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hotel del Corso is a small hotel with a fabulous location on busy Corso street. It is a 5 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, about 7 minutes to the Pantheon and 10 to Piazza Navona. Corso Street is a great shopping street within easy access to most of Rome. It is a fun street to stroll, shop or people watch. You walk out of the hotel and you are in the middle of it. The location is unbeatable. The hotel itself is clean with all amenities and the staff is friendly and helpful. We got a small room (which the description told us upon booking) with an internal window and we didn't have any problem with noise despite it being a Saturday night on the first floor. The floors were nice wood and the bathroom was clean and modern with all necessary toiletries. We only spent one night there, but would definitely come back. The staff helped us with phone calls to car service, restaurants and flights. All rooms had wifi without tiresome passwords needed and breakfast was abundant. Would definitely recommend it as it is excellent value for your money.

Room Tip: If you ask for internal window you sacrifice a view but you will guarantee quiet. Don't know if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbaLajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend your day in Rome.
I am so happy when I read this type of review because our job is recognized from our guests that appreciate our efforts to offer the best stay for them.
The location is wonderful, in the middle of the vibrant Via del Corso arrounded of the best shops and very good restaurants.
Thank you for the wonderful words spent for our incredible staff.
I hope to see You soon.
MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice hotel, very good location, very clean rooms and public areas, stuff extremely polite and helpful, breakfast good with variety in a very special roof garden, everything was better than we expected. For sure we will stay there again. Value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilatravel1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear guests from Greece,

thanks a lot for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your time in Rome.
it was great not to disappoint your expectations, we were really pleased to have contributed to make your stay so beautiful.
I am happy You enjoyed our services, the room and the cleaning. Many thanks also for the wonderful words spent for our staff.
the most important thing for us is to know that our guests have enjoyed and can not wait to come back and visit us.
THANKS FOR ALL.

Best regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this family run hotel. Our room size was great for a family and good value. The hotel is on a shopping street but we did not hear it in our room. Good value. Breakfast was fun on top of the roof. The staff was very friendly. Location convenient for both the Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ysette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guests from California,

Thank You very much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your holidays in Rome.
It's beautiful that You had a great time with us in our hotel. Thanks for Your good words spent for our staff.
I am happy You liked our wonderful terrace where every morning is served the breakfast.
THANK FOR ALL.
See You soon.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel has excellent location in the main shopping street Via del Corso, just across the street from the Nike and Gap shop. Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and Pantheon is just a few hundred meters walk away.
Rooms are good, however we found the bed to be a bit narrow for our liking (1.40m). The room had an inside window so it was quiet and protected from the street noize. We had a inside terrace just across the roof garden. This was a nice place to relax after hours of walking.
Breakfast room was very small and we found out it was smart to be early in order to find a table.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fjodolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your days in Rome.
I am happy and glad to know that eaverything was so good.
Hope to see You soon.

Our Best Regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#276 of 1,257 in Rome
748 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#284 of 1,257 in Rome
268 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#110 of 1,257 in Rome
829 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
762 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Corso

Property: Hotel Del Corso
Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#202 Business Hotel in Rome
#247 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Spanish Square and Piazza del Popolo, Hotel Del Corso welcomes you in the elegant and tranquil atmosphere of one of the best three-star hotels in Rome.The elegant historical building boasts the strategic position of a famous destination for visitors of our city, in the heart of Roman shopping, among the most chic boutiques of the capital, and surrounded by the main city monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Del Corso Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing