We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Del Corso
Ranked #242 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great location and staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

At the outset, Cristian at the Front Desk makes you feel right at home and welcome!

I couldn't have picked a better hotel in terms of location - it is situated right along the artery road Del Corso running from Piazza Popolo at one end right up to Piazza Venezia at the other. You walk everywhere, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navono, Colosseo....

The taxi stand is close, as are whole streets of shopping, restaurants and services and amenities.

The staff - from Cristian to Brian who helps you with your bags, to Housekeeping and the nice lady who serves up a sumpuous buffet breakfast each morning - go out of their way to ensure your stay at Rome is memorable. And I did have very strange requests this time I stayed at Hotel Del Corso.

My room faces the street, but it was not noisy. And I certainly did not have a problem with air conditioning.

I will of course return and won't hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

Sock Cheng, Chia
Singapore

Room Tip: I can't comment since I have not seen the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sock Cheng C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guests from Singapore,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your holidays in Rome with us.
First of all thank You so much for your beautiful words for our helpful and kindly staff. I am also happy to know You liked everything about Your stay, from the amazing breakfast served in our wonderful roof top terrace to the location.
I hope to see You soon in our HOTEL DEL CORSO.
THANKS FOR ALL.

Best regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    274
    75
    23
    25
See reviews for
159
273
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The shops are right next to you and in front of you.
The air con in the room was not cold enough and we had to keep it on 24 hours and even then it was not cold. This is a standing air con.
I had a room facing the streets but I could not hear the noise.
There is only a standing shower with curtains and the water splashes out when u shower. The toilet is v v small.
The room is dated and the bed comes with blankets and not duvet. However there is a sheet under the blanket otherwise I will itch. In any case, a few nights I slept without the blanket as it was warm.
The room is of medium small size. The room is dim. There is wifi but you can get disconnected. Breakfast is provided. Check in was 3pm but as we arrived early, we were given free breakfast, nice gesture.
My friends stayed at the inn at spanish steps, I saw a flight of steps leading to the hotel lobby but they say they are porters to help. We had a helper who helped us with the bags to the coach parking area. Please note that taxi cannot stop in front of this hotel, the taxi stand is about 200m away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your holidays in Rome. I am happy to know You enjoyed our staff and our location close to everything. Just to let You know the room You had was a SMALL DOUBLE ROOM and for this reason was smaller than a STANDARD. ALso the small double room has an interior window but You are lucky and Your room had a window overlooking the street.

Best regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We’ve just come back from Hotel del Corso. We stayed 4 nights in July 2013. The hotel’s location is fantastic, very central. We went everywhere on foot. The hotel is near Spanish steps, Piazza di Spagna, Villa Borghese,Piazza del Popolo, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Venezia and to the shopping area. If you like walking you can go everywhere like Vatican, Colosseum, Pantheon.

We have two connected rooms. Our rooms was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and served by a very friendly staff in the roof garden. The cappuccino is perfect. The staff at the reception is very polite, friendly and helpful.

I’m sure that I will visit Rome again and I will stay in Hotel del Corso again.

We definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KIKI_CYPRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guests from Cyprus,

Thank you so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your holidays in Rome with us.
THANK YOU so much for Your wonderful words for our great staff and for our services.
I am really happy to know that everything was perfect about Your stay and You enjoyed everything.
I hope to see You soon in our HOTEL DEL CORSO.

Bert regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

First the location is great as was the staff. The rooftop terrace and breakfast were also nice touches. We only stayed one night (flew down from Paris where we were staying for vacation) and had a room for four.

The room we had was large. The beds were basically sofa sleepers which is not what I would expected. There was an a/c unit in the room but I don't think the airflow out of it could have lifted a feather. It was rome in July so needless to say it was hot.

For one night it was adequate but in no way could we have stayed there beyond that.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 300
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your day in Rome.
I am happy You enjoyed the fantastic location, in the heart of the city, the kindly staff and our roof top terrace.
About the beds of Your room, actually are one sofa bed and one standard double bed.
For Your next visit in our HOTEL DEL CORSO ask for a bigger room.
I hope to see You soon.

Best regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel del Corsica for 2 nights in June 2013. The accommodations are ok but the location is fantastic. If you stay here and arrive at the termini station by train, take the metro to the spagna subway station. You will be right beside the Spanish steps and will have an easy 7 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is a block off busy streets so it is quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. They serve a typical Italian breakfast - bread and cheese/salami, yogurt and cereal. They will make good cups of cappuccino for you. Rooms have a/c and a fridge.

The best part of the hotel is the location. You are 6 minutes away from the Spanish steps, you can take the Subway at the Spagna station to get to the Vatican (3 stops away I think- about 6 min), or take the subway in the other direction back to the Termini station, switch subway lines and go to the Colliseum station so you can get off to tour the Colliseum and Forum.

The Trevino fountain is about a 10 minute walk as well as the Pantheon and our favorite gelato place in Rome - Gelateria del Teatro. Be sure to order 3 favors (you get a free dipped cone) and ask for a dollop of whipped cream on top - incredibly good.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your holidays in Rome.
First of all thank You so much for Your compliments for our great staff.
The location , as You rightly said , is fantastic. In the full center of Rome, close to everything, restaurants, shops, museums.
I hope to see You soon for Your next trip in Rome.

Thanks for all.

Best regards.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here at Hotel del Corso. The staff was warm and helpful. The breakfast was lovely on the rooftop and the happy hour was great too. We had a suite for 4 and the room was very large and comfortable. The location is perfect - very central and easy to walk, cab or metro to anywhere in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests from California,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your vacation in Rome with us.
I am really happy to know that everything was perfect about Your stay from the services to the kindly staff.
THANKS FOR ALL.

Hope to see You soon.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

we highly recommend this hotel right in the heart of town with so many restaurants and extensive shopping surrounding the hotel. we enjoyed our rooftop patio breakfast with fantastic coffee machine for any style of coffee. we later enjoyed bottles of wine on the patio with no one around. the shopping alleys with tons of tiny shops were right behind the hotel with our balcony overlooking them. shops were open until 10 or 11pm. as a group of five women, we felt very safe at all hours. scenic walking all over town to the bay or the beach. the train/bus station was 4-5 blocks away. the staff was very helpful with information to our daytrips to Pompeii, Capri, and Amalphi. great restaurant recommendations by the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aloha459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests from Hawaii,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your five days in Rome with us.
Thank You for the wonderful words spent for our staff that like always is kindly and professional with our guests.
We are waiting You for Your next trip in Rome.

Thanks for all.

Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#254 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#141 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#294 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#88 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#166 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#165 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Corso

Property: Hotel Del Corso
Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#202 Business Hotel in Rome
#246 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Spanish Square and Piazza del Popolo, Hotel Del Corso welcomes you in the elegant and tranquil atmosphere of one of the best three-star hotels in Rome.The elegant historical building boasts the strategic position of a famous destination for visitors of our city, in the heart of Roman shopping, among the most chic boutiques of the capital, and surrounded by the main city monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Del Corso Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing