We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Review of Hotel Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Del Corso
Ranked #314 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brielle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We've booked this little hotel directly via e-mail contact with reservation-desk/reception, which responded very quick and accurate, Room was clean and nicely furnished, with a good bed. Our bathroom could use some little renovation (f.a. missing plugs in basin and bath, absence of a shower rod), but everything was very clean. Breakfast was good and complete, nice on the roofterrace, between other old buildings.Nice atmosphere in the whole hotel. Free WiFi and very helpfull staff.
It is a very nice place to stay, for a fair price, on a good location, when you don't need much luxury. (it is an historical building,so a little noisy maybe, but nothing inconvenient)
For sure, we will come back to this hotel. It is a perfect place to explore the historical centre of rome, in one of the biggest shopping streets. Close to Vila Borghese, Trevi Fountain, Spanish stairs etc. Even the Colloseum and Vatican city are within walking distance, otherwise take the subway.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view, we had a family room, with 2x2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio responsible for customer relations at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Customer, thank you so much for your review on our hotel. I am very happy and satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Del Corso. kindness and courtesy have always been a hallmark of our hotel. Another strong point is the position in the center of Rome close to all attractions of the City. I really hope to see you again at our hotel receiving a score even more high on your part.
Best Regards

Ferdinando Orecchio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    285
    79
    25
    30
See reviews for
168
287
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The hotel is situated in two locations (close to eachother) One location is on Via del corso 117 and the other location is on number 79 which can be usefull information when you book "class house" and visit for the first time. The breakfast is not that great in class house. Better go to the hotel on via del corso 117. All other features of the hotel are great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetervanderWel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio responsible for customer relations at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear Customer Thank you for your review, we are happy and satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. friendliness and availability are a trademark of our staff. I'm glad you got to know our new and modern CLASS HOUSE that you liked it so much.
For us is very important listen the advices of customers to improve the services of our hotel because the most important thing is the final satisfaction of our guests.i hope to see you again at our hotel.
best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOYNTON BEACH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Our second stay at this hotel. Located on the Via del Corso pedestrian area; very clean rooms, great air-conditioning, included a lovely breakfast on the rooftop! Very close to the Spanish Steps & the Piazza del Populo. Our room faced the Via del Corso, but we experienced no outrageous street noise. We slept just fine! Lovely staff, well informed, and very helpful. Emailed them several times before we arrived to ask some questions, and they responded immediately! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RZaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio responsible for customer relations at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear customer Thank you for your review.thank you also for the praises ​​to our structure and for us of the staff.we are satisfied that your stay is pleasant to you and for us this is the best reward.for us is very important to hear opinions of our customers to improve the services for you.I hope to see you again at our hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I travel every month and the Hotel del Corso is a gem - the staff are the kindest and most polite to be found in Rome - the property is clean, fiarly priced and in the best location right on the Via del Corso!

Room Tip: Ask for Christian at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio responsible for customer relations at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear Customer Thank you for your review.Via del Corso is one of the most important streets of Rome, near the famous Spanish Steps and the most popular Roman shopping streets. we thank you for the compliments at the staff and the hotel.We are happy and satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay. hospitality and availability are always the trademark of our hotel.
I hope to see you again at our hotel.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonning Common, Berks
Level Contributor
274 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel is perfectly located just under 10 minutes from the spanish steps, metro stops, the Pantheon and Villa Borghese. Great eating places, bars and shops are all very close. The Via Del Corso is car free so the noise is comes mainly from the bustle from the street below, which really is part of the vibe. Location, very helpful front desk (they got us a taxi back to the airport which was cheaper than the three of us on the train), a decent breakfast and decent rooms compensate for a lack of frills. Some rooms very small.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
dera customer thank you for leaving your comment.
thank you for the praises for our hotel and our staff.i think that you talk about economy rooms that are smaller than classic or superior rooms,but surely next time you will find best room available at the best rate.
waiting for your next roman holidays,i offer you our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The location was perfect and you couldn't get a better breakfast. We actually thought this 3 star breakfast was better than the one we had at a 4 star. Fresh fruit, meat, cheese, pastries, cereal, etc. We arrived very early and our room was just about ready for us. The reviews were right on the money when it comes to noise. Via Del Corso is a busy street. Our room overlooked the street. We had a triple room. There was a band playing right outside the window on the street till who knows what time -- the sleeping pill and ear plugs do wonders. Honestly if you aren't used to city street noise don't travel without ear plugs because all our hotels had street noise but no band.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xomannycindyxo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Direttore at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
dear customer many thanks for leaving you comment about our hotel
we hope to see you very early.
best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel del Corso (website is www.hoteldelcorsoroma.com), based on location (near the Spanish Steps) and reviews. The reviews were on target, because we found the hotel's location perfect, the rooms relatively large (for Europe), clean, and with a staff that could not be more helpful. The downside is that our room faced the Via del Corso, which made it pretty noisy until between midnight and 1 AM or so. The included breakfast was also better than the standard continental, with fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and excellent cappuccino. Internet service was also available.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geekguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corso2000, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
dear customer i reply about your comment for our hotel.
thank you for the praises for our rooms,our breakfast,our staff,for our structure.
we hope to see you soon.
we offer you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#276 of 1,257 in Rome
748 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#284 of 1,257 in Rome
268 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#110 of 1,257 in Rome
829 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
762 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Corso

Property: Hotel Del Corso
Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#202 Business Hotel in Rome
#247 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Spanish Square and Piazza del Popolo, Hotel Del Corso welcomes you in the elegant and tranquil atmosphere of one of the best three-star hotels in Rome.The elegant historical building boasts the strategic position of a famous destination for visitors of our city, in the heart of Roman shopping, among the most chic boutiques of the capital, and surrounded by the main city monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Del Corso Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing