We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty but Scary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Roma Cassia
Ranked #1,049 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty but Scary”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Before we arrived at this hotel, we were warned that there had been an incident recently that involved many rooms being robbed. They believed it was an inside job. Other than that undertone of complete terror, the hotel itself was pretty nice. Relatively clean with decently friendly staff. Breakfast was impressive. There is a cute little bar up the hill and around the corner, but it is quite a hike if you walk (specifically if you walk up the hill in heals).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetMelissa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    47
    28
    37
See reviews for
16
38
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

the hotel is quite far, 30 min., from the center of town. To have a car is a must otherwise its very difficult to move to the center of Rome.The area ,Cassia,on the north of Rome is very nice, and the hotel is just 200m. from the exit of the ring of Rome. The rooms is OK ,big , the bathroom also good but everything were a bit dated.!!! The breakfast was average and the food in restaurant is very average!!!The hotel is nice for to make a stopover in superb of Rome ,or if you are traveling with tourist bus. (has a big free parking)Mr Luca the chief of restaurant are very friendly and very helpfully person. I suggest this place for school trips.(there is nothing around!!! safe place)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychoAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Park Cassia Hotel was booked by our tour agency and it was a decent hotel.

The rooms were a bit dated, but the washrooms were nice (and on the smaller side). Both were kept clean and therefore we felt comfortable.

Breakfast wasn’t the best at this hotel. Standard items, cereal, yogurt, ham, and cheese. We ordered pizza from a local restaurant and had it delivered one night. Another night we went up the street to the local restaurant/bar as the hotel bar was not the best.

The hotel wasn’t in the best location but our tour group did stay outside of the “hot spots”.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

the rooms were big enough and seemed reasonably clean but could do with an update. onsite parking is good and staff are reasonably helpful. was great that the desk was 24hrs. wifi was terrible and despite being included in the price is only available in the lobby amd has a very poor connection. breakfast was average. was good enough for a stop over.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lactoseintolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A very basic hotel or motel? small rooms and old bathrooms. Located quite far from all tourist attractions.

The coffee vending machine was not working and the room had no kettle!!! The reception guy was helpful.....he spoke basic english and gave some luke warm water from the kitchen.

The breakfast is basic. You need to walk to the adjacent building for it as there was only one working elevator and there were two or three tour groups.

The place reminds you that Italy is one of the worst recession hit countries.......needs some serious renovation......

Be equipped with basic stuff even if you are staying for a single night!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhanya_anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I do not care much for the location or anything else mentioned by the other reviewers BUT when I find many multiple bugs on my bed that crosses the line. I opened my eyes to many crawling beetles on my pillow and awoke to discover many many more on my bed. Not only were there beetles but there were many little tiny insects crawling around as well. I am not one to complain about things (the bathrooms are terribly dirty and old etc etc) but this is completely unacceptable considering my 6 year old daughter slept in the room as well. When my daughter discovered the bugs after awaking she began to cry because of how scared she was. And as you can imagine we had a sleepless night if it not had been 3AM we would of left for another hotel IMMEDIATELY.I would never recommend this hotel and hope it to close down as soon as possible. Very very bad and terrible.

Room Tip: I do not at all recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the rooms. However the computerized locks on the room sucked it only worked have the time, very frustrating when you just want to get into your room. Informed the hotel staff they said we weren't doing it correctly, I think there was something wrong with locking mechanism because it made really loud noises when ever we attempted to get in the room. The location of this hotel is horrible in terms of easy access to city center to do sight seeing. On the public transit it requires walking up the road to the bus station, then to the train station,and finally to the metro to get to the Colosseum stop it took one and a half hours. I would not recommend because of location and issues with the doors. Stayed here with Contiki if I had a choice I would have picked a more central hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
I Casali del Pino
#581 of 1,261 in Rome
16 reviews
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#646 of 1,261 in Rome
874 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Residence City Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#250 of 1,261 in Rome
966 reviews
Hotel Midas
#532 of 1,261 in Rome
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Roma Cassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Roma Cassia

Property: Park Hotel Roma Cassia
Address: Via Barbarano Romano 19, 00189 Rome, Italy (Formerly Prime Hotel Roma Cassia)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#352 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Roma Cassia 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Roma Cassia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Hotel Rome
Prime Hotel Roma Cassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing