We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heart Of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heart Of Rome
Ranked #236 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

These guys were great! The management was well done. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was a truly good experience overall. If I ever go back to Italy I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    70
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
96
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am writing for my Brother Duane who just came back from Italy. This was a perfect experience. they are the most efficient and caring people ever. I organized everything for my brother with Michele. I took care of the reservations and pick ups for my brother
Talk about perfect. I am so grateful for all this place did for my Brother Duane. My Brother loved the hotel!!! he said they were so kind, we arranged pick up from a cruise ship with them, stay at the very clean hotel and return to the airport. How can I ever thank you for making it a perfect time, Duane is still talking about this place! Thank you from Duane's sister Donna! I wanted others to know what a great job you did for my family!!!!! Clean! and very secure, good location! were my brother's words!!!!!!
Donna Wie

Room Tip: my brother did not notice a pool or fitness but I accidentally hit the fitness! sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwoman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were looked after by the very friendly helpful staff giving us very useful information about transport and things to do in Rome. Very clean rooms, very good location, only 10 minutes by bus to the Vatican. Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a great long weekend in Rome, at least partly due to finding this hotel where the staff were exceptionally helpful and keen to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. They were very flexible about moving beds around to accommodate our needs (3 daughters not quite old enough to have a room of their own) and the girls particularly enjoyed the breakfast croissants! It was easy to get from the hotel to wherever we wanted in Rome via the close-by bus routes and there was always a member of staff to help with any questions. The only thing they couldn't fix for us was the rugby final score but we had such a great time, we didn't even mind that Italy won :o)

Room Tip: all the rooms we saw looked fine - ours had a patio area as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McWooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2012, I been meaning to place comments as the severvice from the boys that run this little BB was first class. Valerio, Damiano, Michele, Christiano, and Christian are all friends and great hosts. The rooms where large and very clean and very close to bus routes, and the guys ensured you understand the bus system ( they walked us to bus stop and went over Rome bus systems 101). This BB is close to 2 local bars where sit for coffee or cold refresment . The boys where very good at recomeneding restuarants , and comment on things to do. This first trip to Italy and the stay was exceptional. Rooms are not North American rooms with all the amentities (pools, spas etc) . However the BB certiainly had everything we needed to make our 5 nites wonderful ..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gspfanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very convenient location, buses take you everywhere you need to go. Helpful staff. Clean rooms with safe, minibar, LCD, AC, good Wifi connection. Breakfast is quite diverse: hot drinks, juice, cheese, salami,ham, sweets etc. Outside you can find supermarket, mcDonalds, pizzeria. I would definitely recommend this place and stay there next time I'm in Rome.

Room Tip: We were in Colosseum room where windows were facing the street. If you are bothered by traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari-Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The accommodation it self was great, and the staff was helpful and welcoming. First impressions were not that great. Our flight was delayed, and we arrived 45 mins after the last check in time (20:30). We have informed them about the delay and requested for them to wait for us. First there was nobody at the door. As it is a residential apartment building, with one huge flat turned into a BB, we were sitting there, starved and frustrated - with people passing us by - not the welcome one hopes for. Then one of the owners turned up (there is 5 of them) excused him self for having to go to the store, smiled and let us in. We were charged for them having to wait for us 15€. We were accommodated in the Trevi room - i think that is the only room with a great Rome traffic view. There are ... 7 lanes right under the balcony (it is on the 1 floor), but one gets quite familiar with the Rome traffic "music" whether he likes it or not - so it was not a big problem, actually it was a benefit (read more below). We specifically asked for that room because of the possibility to smoke and got what we asked for. The room was cosy, pleasant, colorful and obviously freshly renovated. Both the room and the bathroom were kept clean everyday furiously, fresh towels and everything. Breakfast servings were small for me, but I'm not a small man. :) You can have 2 pcs of toast and that's it. I've even written down that I kindly ask for more toast, but the kept giving me more butter. :( Nevertheless, the breakfast is delivered to your room - at the time you specified, pretty accurately (not 100% accurately but hey, this is Rome, Italy and). Regarding the sound of traffic, it has it's upsides, definitely. There is a great number of buses right in front of the hotel. Bus 571 and 916 take you to downtown where all of the historic and beautiful landmarks are, bus 31 takes you to the metro station Cipro (on line A).

Room Tip: West and north rooms are quieter, but hey, you're in Rome - it's good for you... ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miratz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Star of Rome
#28 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Love of Rome
#408 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Vatican Holiday
#232 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#166 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart Of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart Of Rome

Property: Heart Of Rome
Address: Piazza Pio XI 78, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heart Of Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of Rome Hotel is a bed and breakfast in the centre of Rome, close to St. Peter's Basilica, the Vatican and in front of the largest public park in Rome, Villa Doria Pamphili.Rome, with its great history and its wonderful monuments, is the ideal place for both business travelers and tourists.Heart of Rome B&B is located in a strategic central position, allowing you to move easily through the city and reach the main interest point. We're just a few minutes from the Vatican and St. Peter Cathedral. Our location is one of the main transportation hub of the city (13 bus lines stop near us). In front of our B&B there is a taxi station and we are within walking distance from subway Line A of Cipro Vatican Museums, Valle Aurelia and Baldo degli Ubaldi.Our rooms are designed to offer all the comforts and facilities you need to have a perfect tour of the city.In addition to a modern and functional furniture each room has: Air Conditioning, Electronic Safety Deposit Box Free, Minibar, 32 "LCD TV, Private Bathroom with Hairdryer.The entire B&B is covered by Wi-fi and in our Hall there is a PC connected to Internet h24 a day. Included in the price you also have: breakfast served in your room, large private terraces and daily cleaning conducted by qualified personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heart Of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing