We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daphne Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daphne Trevi
Ranked #213 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Daphne inn trevi

This place has the best location, 2 minute walk to trevi fountain and so close to every monument you want to see in Rome. There is a supermarket around the corner and lots of places to eat. The bar in front of the hotel has live music at night (don't worry, you don't hear it from the rooms). The room has good wifi, comfortable beds, a computer ( great for us with kids), clean and complete bathroom, fridge, all you need is there... Breakfast every morning is good, fresh fruit, delicious juice, bread, cereal and the best cappuccino prepared by Evelyn! They arranged a birthday cake for my son no problem and Andrea was always so nice and helpful explaining how to made the best out of our 4 days in Rome.
If I could improve something about this place it would only be, better pillows (they are a little hard) and a TV in the room (after those long hours of walking you need to shower and relax). For the rest, the room was perfect, big, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Thank you so so much to the whole Daphne team and specially to Andrea and Evelyn for making us feel so welcome! We hope to be back soon ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabs g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    66
    15
    14
    5
See reviews for
57
156
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This B&B or small hotel had many personal touches to enhance our time in Rome. Stephano and Elyssia responded to our questions with mapped directions and fantastic recommendations (Cul de Sac and San Crispino's). We were led to some off the track sites, like The Cript, that was uniquely eye popping. This included arranging some of our necessities, such as packing us a breakfast and scheduling the car to the airport for the day we left. The breakfasts were a terrific with fresh fruit, cereals, meat and cheese, while the coffees were made to order and delicious.

Room Tip: 321 was a sweet room with a large bathroom. We were able to walk directly into the breakfast area fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcushenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband, our 21-year-old-daughter, and I recently had a lovely stay at the Daphne Trevi. We had a very comfortable, large suite with a big, modern bathroom, and we were very well taken care of. The staff was extraordinarily helpful. They recommended several wonderful walks, helped us with some complicated transportation scheduling to our next location, and ran over to the other Daphne location to pick up tickets to the Coliseum/Forum/Palatino for us when their printer was broken. The location was very central. Our only complaint was the noise from road construction, but they couldn't help that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 nights here with my 10 year old som.
The place is clean, best location. The staff was extremely friendly and all their recomendations were superb ! I strongly recommend...right beneath at the entrance there is a great spa so after walking and touring all over Rome a 60 minutes oriental massage was the right way to rest before dinner ! Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank Guy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked Daphne through www.secretplaces.com and again they have made excellent preselection. Daphne's location was excellent to our Rome-first-timers, close to major attractions, still very quiet side street. Rooms were larger than I imagined from the layout picture. Help on tours, restaurants and sights were excellent - before the trip as well as during the trip. Breakfast was decent.

Room Tip: Had a room next to Trevi reception. Roomy enough for 5. Very quiet - unless reception is open after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at The Daphne Trevi on this occasion, having stayed at the Daphne Veneto last year. The location is perfect, close enough to the main sites that you can easily walk to them and also very close to the metro if you are visiting the Vatican which is only 4 stops away. In fact, both locations (Veneto and Trevi) are about 5 minutes away from each other...very close.

We booked two rooms as we are a family of 5 with 3 teenage children. We were on the second floor, our rooms did not have an ensuite as such (we were aware of this prior to making the booking) but our own bathroom located just outside our rooms....this sounds strange but it wasn't a problem at all.

I would say, having stayed at both locations, that the Daphne in Trevi is noisier than the other location. There was some construction going on right outside the hotel in the laneway and this was very loud in the mornings. I'm sure once completed there would not be a noise issue.

Elyssa seems to manage the Daphne at Trevi and she is super efficient and very helpful.

We took one of the tours offered by the Daphne, it was a walking tour guided by Stefano. I would highly recommend this, he is a lovely person and knows everything about Rome. He tailored the tour to what we wanted to see and it was a real advantage having him interpret at the markets when we wanted to buy some local produce. The children also enjoyed this tour very much. We will no doubt return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJJEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Daphne Trevi. The staff were all excellent and extremely helpful and it is in a great location. We stayed there with our two young kids age 5 and 7 and we had a nice size room that fit us all very well. A great stay in Rome!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#154 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#325 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#311 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suite
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Basilio 55 Rome
Basilio 55 Rome
#224 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#17 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Trevi

Property: Daphne Trevi
Address: Via Degli Avignonesi 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daphne Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphne is a unique way to stay in Rome: We combine elegant accommodations at affordable rates, with a highly personalized service, to provide you with a more complete travel experience. Daphne is just what a top-notch, urban, B&B ought to be: spotless, air-conditioned rooms, really comfortable beds, and a great location -- right in the historic center of Rome, just minutes on foot from the Trevi Fountain. You will find fresh fruit and pastries with your coffee in the morning, wireless Internet service, a cell phone to use during your visit with us, and plenty of advice on where to go and what to see in Rome. We focus on customer service, not on expensive lobbies and unnecessary extras. Daphne Trevi is on a quiet side street, about 2- minute's walk from the Barberini metro stop, and 5 - minutes' walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There is wonderful shopping and dining nearby. Please be aware that the facilities are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Daphne Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Inn Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing