We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daphne Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daphne Trevi
Ranked #219 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

As a family of four traveling in Rome, this was a wonderful place to stay. Convenient walk to all and the staff could not have been more helpful. Two connecting rooms were perfect and we even had our own computer in the room. Fruit basket and coffee and tea whenever we wanted it. The most extraordinary part of staying at the Daphne is the staff. They helped me with a problem we were having due to an airline error, they helped with train tickets and suggested sights we should not miss in other cities. They counseled me on how to best acquire a cellphone and even gave us their cellphone to use so that we could reach them if we needed help while navigating and negotiating. I am not usually one who relies on a concierge but this was low key and lovely, and in a country where one does not speak the language, it was very helpful to have the wise counsel of a staff that does.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    66
    15
    14
    5
See reviews for
56
156
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This unassuming little find was perfect for my husband and I (in our 40s). Location–perfect! Room–perfect! Staff–perfect and exceptional! Sooo friendly and helpful; outstanding customer service, probably the best part about the stay!! Breakfast was just 'okay' but for the location and clean, modern facilities, you can't beat the value. and cool little jazz bar down the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterGoldenHair_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

After much research, I found this wonderful location. I needed two connecting rooms for a family of 4 (2adult kids). The Trevi had connecting rooms next to their office available. Nice, clean and spacious rooms, one with king bed and BR, the other with trundle that turns into two twins. This room also has a laptop on the desk and you get your breakfast served in the room. We all enjoyed it. The mattress on the king bed was probably the best mattress of any hotel we have ever stayed in! Lol, no kidding, better than Westin or Four Seasons. Very firm but comfortable, doesn't move when one person gets out of bed. Great sleep! Quiet location too. The staff all speak English and were all very helpful and accomodating. There is a taxi stand about 3mins away, which, in this city, is most helpful. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddavis130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights upon our arrival in Rome for the first time. More expensive than others in this category, we decided to splurge to help us recover from jet lag and get oriented to the city. Leading up to the date of our arrival, the staff at Daphne were excellent and dependable in reaching out and responding to email queries including reminding us to set up a reservation for Borghese Gallery. Upon arrival late at night, we were greeted by the staff and he helped us with a quick check in and an excellent restaurant recommendation right around the corner with a reservation. This was super appreciated due to our tired state of minds! Breakfast was simple but did the trick and although the rooms were small by NA standards they were more then adequate. The location was central to start your exploration of this amazing city. The main thing that makes this place a 5 star though was the amazingly patient and helpful staff. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMore33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

What a gem Daphne Inn is!

First and foremost customer service is superb, from booking on line to arranging a car to take us back to the airport and waving us off! ( they also arranged transfer from the airport to the hotel for us which I would certainly recommend)

The location of the hotel is excellent - 5 mins walk from the Trevi Fountain, a 30 min stroll from the colluseum, 5 minutes from The Spanish steps, and about 10mins from Piazza Navona and The Parthanon..... And 2/3 mins walk to the nearest Open Top Bus Ride stop!

Rooms are comfortable, well decorated, chic and well resources with mini frisbee, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer
and toiletries - they really have thought of everything!

Breakfast was lovely - saw us all through 'til dinner time - staff made recommendations for dinner each evening for us
depending on where we wanted to spend the evening.... Nothing was too much trouble.

I would certainly recommend staying here, it is a perfect place to stay and see the city, it feels like staying with friends!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ADWKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

After stumbling upon the recommendation for this place, http://goitaly.about.com/od/planningandinformation/a/2weeks_italy.htm
we knew to expect great things but even then they surpassed even what I thought to expect. While we were in the booking process they were great about answering our question (we had many!) promptly and when we started asking about recommendations they took us very seriously. Each question came with it's own email; details on how to arrive by subway, a list of restaurant recommendations (Which also included an english description of what we would see on the menus), person tour ideas, and maps of the area. They made all of our reservations, offered us a cell phone with their numbers in case we got lost or needed anything (we had to use it once), called to check on us when we took a personalized trip to Naples with romexperiences (www.romexperiences.com), made us to go bags for breakfast when we were leaving before breakfast time and spent half an hour on the phone trying to help us find a difficult liquor someone back room really wanted us to bring back for them (and yes, we found it!)
Everything from the umbrellas left for everyone to use, the pile of tourist maps in the office and their overall kindness was perfect and I would recommend it and definately go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

The room was very spacious and well appointed. Beds were a bit hard for my American taste, but comfortable just the same. Truly appreciated the fruit and wine that we received upon arrival. The staff was ... amazing. There is not an adjective to describe how helpful they were and how much they added to our stay. We had a language barrier at our first Rome hotel, but not at the Daphne. The hotel staff appeared to eagerly await any and all of our inane questions, gave us fabulous walking tips, restaurant recommendations and booked necessary reservations. Hope to return for the staff and their service alone. I didn't realize that the breakfast was included in the room rate, or we would have taken advantage of it more often. However, there is a great bakery/gelato right across the lane that had cappachino and pastries that I still dream about. DON'T miss dinner next door. Have the hotel make reservations before you arrive unless you will be there for a few days. The only difficulty we faced was finding the hotel upon arriving on foot from the Metro. Not being well-traveled in Europe, I was not used to the small lanes that appeared to be "alleys" and was looking for a more prominent street. Take the alley and read the placard on the wall. It's the only way to find your destination. The hotel is so convenient to the Metro that we will definitely Metro in next visit ... especially now that we know where we are going?! "Thank you" is inadequate for the entire staff, but "thank you". You added immensely to our once in a lifetime trip!

Room Tip: We were in a three person room on the main floor/2nd floor (right next to the office). We were conc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#152 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#324 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#313 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#406 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Modigliani
Hotel Modigliani
#107 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Basilio 55 Rome
Basilio 55 Rome
#235 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Trevi

Property: Daphne Trevi
Address: Via Degli Avignonesi 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daphne Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphne is a unique way to stay in Rome: We combine elegant accommodations at affordable rates, with a highly personalized service, to provide you with a more complete travel experience. Daphne is just what a top-notch, urban, B&B ought to be: spotless, air-conditioned rooms, really comfortable beds, and a great location -- right in the historic center of Rome, just minutes on foot from the Trevi Fountain. You will find fresh fruit and pastries with your coffee in the morning, wireless Internet service, a cell phone to use during your visit with us, and plenty of advice on where to go and what to see in Rome. We focus on customer service, not on expensive lobbies and unnecessary extras. Daphne Trevi is on a quiet side street, about 2- minute's walk from the Barberini metro stop, and 5 - minutes' walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There is wonderful shopping and dining nearby. Please be aware that the facilities are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Daphne Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Inn Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing