We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Deal in Rome”
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #485 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
manila
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sweet Deal in Rome”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from a five night stay at the Aleph Boscolo hotel. Booked it on Hotwire so I was a bit apprehensive not knowing exactly what I was getting. It's on a very quiet street a short walk to the Piazza Barberini so very near Via Venetto, Piazza Espagna and the Trevi Fountain. The hotel has a very impressive and beautiful lobby (although I was puzzled at the presence of the samurai figures!) Very red, bold colors, beautiful flower arrangements, nice dining area. The people at the front desk and coffeeshop are all very efficient and accommodating esp Natalia who was very pleasant to deal with. She even arranged a discounted breakfast rate for us! The doormen though were a different matter; hardly ever bothering to open the door for guests. Our room was on the small side but adequate with a small fold out table. Loved the bathroom amenities presented like test tube bottles and numbered for easy reference. Loved the black bath soap too! Breakfast offered many options and one can order one item from the ala carte menu for free. Overall, loved this hotel and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: The locanda Barberini almost right across the street is a nice place for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great modern clean room, the service from the front desk was professional and nice, and the door staff took care of our bags, best thing was being off the main street and in a little quiet room, good for sleep.
We did have dinner in the restaurant, because we really were too tierd to go wandering, and the room was too small for room service, there was one waitress who was looking after us and another couple, and she was hardly ever around looking very stressed and overworked. Still food was great.

Room Tip: Our room was on points, so a little small I think, but make sure the wifi code they give you is up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cellrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a very nice hotell, with exiting interior. We saw celebreties staying there, and had great breakfasts. The service from both the night guard, the doormen and the most charming lady at the front desk were superb! Absolutley a place to come back to. From the hotel there are two-three minutes to walk to the beautiful park with Villa Borghese, which is a nice recreation area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graabein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic stay at the boscolo aleph! The hotel was stunning in a fantastic location in the centre of Rome, within walking distance of most of the city sight seeing locations. Room was a good size and was always kept clean with fresh towels everyday! Spa was beautiful with friendly helpful staff. Overall the stay was brilliant, staff were all friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect! A special thanks to salvetore c from the reception desk who was always keen to help and offer great recommendations! Would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in a lovely central hotel in Rome!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amiek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The good: the rooms are nice, not more not less.

The bad: for a 5 star hotel you'd expect a complete hotel guide either in the room or on their TV. No info about their spa services or what the drinks/food at the minibar cost, neither a menu card for their roof terrace, nor the info about breakfast or their restaurant. Not even a directory on the phone how to reach certain hotel services. I've stayed at B&B's that had this information available in one form or the other... Fail!

We informed the reception desk twice about the missing information only to receive confused looks as per their information it should be in the room... would think they then would make sure to bring us the information... Fail!

Next we tried the spa: yet again, nice and clean but they have no information available either what they offer, we have been referred to the reception and received a black and white copy in italian with the treatments. The water in the pool was cold and when we informed staff twice the info was the pool had been cleaned the day before and it would take two hours to be warm... Fail!

After a long day we then decided to unwind on their terrace just to find it dark and unoccupied. A paper at the reception claimed it is open and you can acquire food/beverage services there. The info given by staff was that the plants had't arrived for the terrace and it was exceptional warm for the season which they had not expected... Fail!

We had booked the hotel based on the terrace and the spa to finish our stay in Rome in style and could not have been more disappointed not only by the above mentioned points but also buy the lacking interest of the staff to change any of it and rather find excuses. Take your money elsewhere - it's not worth spending it here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during March, and can highly recommend. We decided to walk to the hotel from the local metro station, which is approximately a 5 minute walk, however being new to Rome, and arriving at 9pm, and in the middle of a torrential downpour, we did take a couple of wrong turnings. The hotel couldn't of been more helpful, within seconds of our arrival, they had hot towels for us to try and dry off, and the receptionist had sent someone up to our room to turn the heating up. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly, we were trying to locate a specific shop in Rome, and I felt they went the extra mile in trying to help find it. My Italian is very limited to say the least, they didn't hesitate in ringing several shops up to see if they stocked the items. The rooms were well appointed with extremely comfy beds and were cleaned thoroughly daily. The only slight criticism of the room, is the hairdryer was stationed in the bathroom, it would of been better if this could of been used in the main dressing area. We didn't eat here, we thought the charge of 60 euros per head for breakfast rather steep, even though we were offered a 50% reduction on this, 30 Euros a head for breakfast is expensive, and there are plenty of cafe bars in the locality. We used the pool and spa facilities a couple of times, the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were great, the pool was good, not big enough for anyone wanting to swim, but lovely just to unwind in. All in all a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancunian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

There should be a new classification awarded to this hotel because 5* does not do it justice! From the top (roof top terrace) to the bottom (luxury spa) this hotel oozed with sophistication and style. Plus, the location was perfect as it was roughly a 10 minute walk to the notorious Trevi Fountain.

The rooms were very spacious, clean and modern, but with a touch of authentic Italian style. The bathroom was reminiscent of the Roman baths with the mosaic tiling and the staff had provided various different toiletries to cater for all needs, along with a dressing gown and slippers, to accompany you on a trip to the spa. The spa was beautiful however, it was only available to us one out of the four days we stayed there and even then the pool was freezing cold. We had previously complained to the staff about the fact that they had chosen to clean the pool over three out of the four days we were staying at the hotel and so they allowed us access to the pool on the last day but the staff weren't able to actually heat the pool in time. This was very disheartening considering this was a key feature of the hotel but nevertheless we still jumped in! Therefore I would recommend that you find out when the spa will be cleaned prior to booking.

The food at the hotel was, as you can imagine, amazing but a one off as the price for breakfast alone was extortionate. The drinks were also quite pricey but the atmosphere on the roof top terrace was well worth a few extra euros. The terrace was perfect for unwinding after a long day of sightseeing! We would definitely go back but would first ensure that the pool would be available and also we'd make sure that we have plenty of money for an abundance of piña coladas on the terrace!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#128 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#276 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#278 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#105 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#59 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#247 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing