We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Aleph.”
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #507 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience at Aleph.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed for three nights at Aleph during a trip with my wife. I booked a junior suite. The suite is well cared and refined. The bed is large and comfortable. There is also a small but very elegant desk. Elegant bathroom, nice and clean. I liked the choice of blue throughout the room. The rest of the hotel and the lobby have a particular and sophisticated style and the dominant colours are red and balck.
The hotel has a large and organized spa and two swimming pools.
The location is central, a few minutes from Via Veneto and the hotel has a parking.
Staff were helpful and polite.
Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BertiHuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
376
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

From the doorman to the people at the front desk were all very helpful and friendly. The entrance to the hotel was very inviting, clean and hip looking. Our room was nice, for European standards it was a nice size, clean and up to date.
The breakfast was OK, don't ask for the eggs and potatoes, the potatoes were terrible and not fully cooked. I would definitely be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to Rome. It was a very nice hotel with a well decorated lobby and bar area. The suites were clean and well decorated as well, but a lot smaller than I expected. Unfortunately we had no view, our window looked out to other office buildings. We kept the blinds shut most of the time, as the people in the neighboring buildings could easily peer through our windows.

The hotel was in a fantastic location. It's located in a central area, and was walking distance to most of the major hot spots, as well as the train station (for travelling to the Vatican and Colosseum).

The staff was incredibly friendly and bent over backwards to ensure that our needs were met. They lent us umbrella's on the rainy days, and allowed us to print from their personal computers in the back room to avoid charges from the business station.

As for the food, we didn't end up eating at the restaurant or the bar, but we had breakfast there on one of the days and the food was excellent. We also ordered room service, but the food wasn't that fantastic, and they do charge you a "delivery fee" of 4 Euro's for bringing the food up to you (I'm not sure I've seen that in a hotel before - a bit extortionate).

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a front-facing room that faces the Via Veneto if you can, otherwise you will end up with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Nice and stylish hotel with great location. We also stayed in Exedra. This hotel is more like a design hotel and Exedra more like romantic and luxury. Both are nice but I would choose rather Exedra.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Papijulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Bosco Aleph for 2 nights from the 31/08/12 to the 2/9/12. The hotel is very welcoming after a long journey to Rome and the staff very receptive of any questions you may have if it is your first time visiting, as it was with ourselves.

On Arrival the Lobby area is very Modern and a nice change from the norm. The porter and doorman were also very helpful in assisting with any bags as you would expect.

The room its self was of ample size and more than worthy of the price paid. The Bathroom it self was probably the highlight of the room, with a large walk in shower.

The only real downside was that every toiletry is chargeable, even down to the bar of soap! Having never been to Rome before however, this may be standard practice.

To sum up, a great hotel in a great location and i would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Aleph for 3 nights. It is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. We were able to walk to the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain and Via Veneta. There were a multitude of shops and restaurants very close by. The staff were all friendly and helpful and spoke English. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome.

Room Tip: We ended up with Room 212, a handicap accessible room. The room was large, but had hardwood floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel - it's pretty, in a great location for tourists (close to many places, but on a quiet secluded street), and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, and as my husband and I are both very tall, we appreciated the large bed! I've stayed at Boscolo hotels many times, and this is by far my favorite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace, ours was spacious and a great place to relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zanzibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#124 of 1,258 in Rome
925 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#110 of 1,258 in Rome
1,096 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#255 of 1,258 in Rome
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#295 of 1,258 in Rome
886 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#115 of 1,258 in Rome
852 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#253 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing