We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant with direct view to the Pantheon in Rome”

Ristorante caffe da Claudia
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante caffe da Claudia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,020 of 12,262 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $25 - $74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Greve
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Restaurant with direct view to the Pantheon in Rome”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This restaurant has a fantastic view to the beautiful Pantheon in Rome - which is my favourite old building in Rome. When eating outside this restaurant you can enjoy all the activity taking place at the Piazza della Rotonda. The day, we visited this place, a crippled young man on a skateboard, who had his "field of activity" at this place, rolled up in front of the restaurant - he was clearly a friend of the house - he was given some food, and afterwards the waiter helped him drink water from a straw. I liked to see the friendship between the young man and the waiters - nice to see that there is time to help. By the way - the food was very good - but you almost forget to taste when seated at a place like this !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greve2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    170
    95
    42
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our hotel recommended this ristorante and we were slightly skeptical at first. It is located right across from the Pantheon in Piazza Della Rotunda, and we were fearful it might be too touristy. Nothing is farther from the truth! Not only is the atmosphere and view unforgettable , the food is amazing and the service is exceptional! Our waitress, Ramona, was energetic and her recommendations were delicious!! Our last meal in Rome was perfect in every way! Do not be concerned about this location...this ristorante is the real deal! Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JodiDanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Magical Dinner in Rome”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My partner and I had our first Roman dining experience here while searching around our apartment on our first day. It was such a historical and romantic introduction to the Eternal City as it was situated in front of the Pantheon and you have to walk around very charming and narrow cobbled stone streets to get here and with the help of our charming and helpful Italian server Salvatore, it was memorable. The food was very good and was not expensive for the location. We started with the best bruschetta we ever had - made with the freshest tomatoes and loved the risotto al pescatore. Salvatore was a delight as he was always attentive and had that rare Italian charisma that we had imagined...always a smile and talks with gusto!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtravellersla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lousy Food”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Attracted by their computer print-out of Tripadvisor 5 star ratings, and warm greetings by the gentleman in the front, we went to explore the restaurant. The foods were far from 5 star ratings and services were terrible.

The location is definitely unbeatable. But the taste is far from genuine and great Italian cooking.

I really think Tripadvisor should have rules on how people can promote their premises using Tripadvisors ratings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank concern c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were in Rome when my 9yo needed to use the restroom. The restaurants were just opening and, surprisingly, no one wanted to let her use the restroom until we came upon Ristorante da Claudia. I brought my family to have gelato, coffee and dessert. It was delicious and the dessert homemade. One of the guys was a New Yorker who came back to live with the family. He welcomed us when no one else would. We then saw the Trip Advisor sign. We always book our trips using Trip Advisor. They haven't let us down yet and this place proves it. A very big thank you from the San Francisco family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante caffe da Claudia also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante caffe da Claudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing