We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!!!”

Gelateria Come il Latte
Ranked #3 of 774 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Description: Nuovissima ottima gelateria vicino agli horti sallustiani, arredata in stile francese in bianco e nero. Bella!
sparti
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best ice-cream we ever had, we went there every day during our stay in Rome, it was just perfect, I don't like any other ice-cream after this. The staff always helpful and very very good prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meliti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,242
    218
    50
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Gelato!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

So many flavours. We found this on trip advisor and were tempted to visit. The nicest staff who all were helpful and recommended flavours we would like.
Good price - 4Euros two large scoops a wafer covered in you flavour chocolate from their fountain and a wafer/chocolate stick.

Wish we could return!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucy368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really great gelato!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This gelateria was near our hotel and went there on couple of nights, really great and creamy gelato. Salted caramel- flavor was my favorite. You need to pay first before ordering your ice cream. Location wise away from the major tourist location but worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liberty1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite Gelateria in Rome”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our favorite Gelateria in Rome, visited late many evenings in the August heat. Half the staff speaks English, many locals visit this location......no tourist trap here!! The have both dark and white chocolate flowing to dip your cone or cookie into to top off your selection. The quality of the Gelato is excellent, very cute and friendly. Benches out front to site and enjoy the warn evenings. Our teenage daughters tried many Gelateria and both agreed this was their favorite. Free cups of water to refresh enjoy with your Gelato....no restroom though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBUS2SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awsome”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First gelato we ate in Rome, and remained one of the first after 6 days and many more gelato that we tried.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gelateria Come il Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing