We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee and hot chocolate!”
Review of Morganti Cafe

Morganti Cafe
Ranked #3,098 of 12,359 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: Fantastic coffee in a beautiful location near the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore. At lunch you'll find a great range of pasta dishes, meat and fish, large assortment of vegetables, salads, fruit and dessert. In the afternoon the offer is extended with a rich aperitif buffet.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing coffee and hot chocolate!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here today on our way to the train station and are so glad we did! The best coffee we've had in Rome and the hot chocolate was incredible - thick and rich and creamy, true Italian style. The staff were very friendly, the place was spotless and the prices very reasonable for Rome. I wish we'd found it before our last day!

Helpful?
Thank LalQ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morganticafe2011, Proprietario at Morganti Cafe, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the good review you've done on our place.

Kind regards,

Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent lunch and coffe place”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Value for money, excellent place to take the lunch, the capuccino is delicious, great and clean place...

In the future I will come back......grazie...

Helpful?
Thank Agustín G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganticafe2011, Proprietario at Morganti Cafe, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Augustin,

thanks a lot for your Christmas gift :)

Waiting for your future visit, best wishes,

Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was just around the corner from our Hotel IQ. Clean great service, and plenty of choice. Value for money offering typical range of foods

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Huw R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganticafe2011, Owner at Morganti Cafe, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Client,

thanks a lot for your kind review. We're happy that you enjoyed our place.

Merry Christmas and see you soon,

Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlinghurst
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little Diner”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Went here today for lunch and it was packed with locals. I had some tomato pasta with a water and my wife had chickpea and spinach thing and some soup thing. 14.50Euro - bargain and damn tasty! Definitely check this out - we would have eaten here everyday if we'd have known earlier and we tried for dinner but no dinner options. On the way out the nice owner gave my little girl a chocolate which was sweet of him and she nibbled at for an hour savouring it.

Awesome place - go here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney-Hombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganticafe2011, Proprietario at Morganti Cafe, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Customer,

thanks a lot for your kind review and for visit us again. We are happy that you enjoed our place.

Best,

Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The Friendly Place in Rome”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for a drink, just having arrived in Rome. Fabio, the manager, went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. He spent some time orienting us to the city. It was the best way to start our visit to the city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganticafe2011, Proprietario at Morganti Cafe, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Chris,

thanks a lot for your review.

We are happy to have been of help at your arrival in Rome.

Best regards,

Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morganti Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Morganti Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing