We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corallo
Ranked #707 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Rooms were clean and breakfast was wonderful on the 6th floor terrace.
Reception was especially helpful when one of us lost our passport.
A bit of a walk from Termini station (around 10mins) but there is a supermarket nearby which made things very convenient.
Wifi worked well too and overall, a comfortable hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    80
    56
    11
    6
See reviews for
27
99
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wilmslow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is situated in central Rome, above a buzzing backpackers’ hostel but without any disturbing noise at night.
Our room was situated on the fifth floor with a small balcony overlooking the street below and was spotlessly clean and well equipped. A good breakfast was served on the sixth floor on a terrace.
The staff were very welcoming and the overall feel was pleasant. In front of the hotel was the backpackers’ bar area where people could congregate to chat, drink and eat their own food if they wished.
Good value for central Rome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have just returned from a citybreak in Rome and had booked Hotel Corallo by chance. As there was 3 couples it was difficult to find a hotel to accommodate 3 double rooms. I was worried as the other couples I was travelling with are extremely fussy and critical! Well everyone was pleasantly surprised. I found the rooms exceptionally clean and the rooms were cleaned everyday with clean towels. TV small but we weren't in the room much, aircon and free wi fi, we also had access to a shared balcony. There is a small lift to take you to your floor and breakfast is on the terrace which was more than adequate, lovely pastries and choice of juices and coffee and even a nice hot cup of English Breakfast Tea. There is a Hostel within the building but we had no problems with noise or loutish behaviour. There is access to the Hostel bar "Y", here you will get best priced drinks 1.50 Euro for glass of wine, complimentry peanuts. There are also excellent restaurants within a short walk of the hotel, all of which were excellent and very reasonable. I would recommend Hotel Corallo to friends and family and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main door of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Rooms were very clean and in good condition. Only minus was that we could hear all the sounds from corridor, if someone walked or talked or opened their doors. Luckily this time other hotel quests weren't too noisy. Tv was small, if someone wants to go to Rome to watch tv and needs that kind of information... Rooms were cleaned every day. We got what we needed: nice place to stay in good location.

Location was excellent, only 5 minutes walk from Termini station. There were many other hotels, hostels and restaurants nearby.

Hotel service was nice and polite. There was one receptionist who didn't speak english, but other workers did speak english and they were very helpful.

Breakfast was served on the roof wich was quite nice. Breakfast itself wasn't anything special but it was ok and enough for us. They served wheat rolls, yoghurt, butter, cheese, jam, nutella, patees, pastrys, two diffferent juice and great coffees.

We are happy customers and would go there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The room was basic and quite dark, however it had remote controlled aircon which was a real boon and was clean and well looked after. Breakfast was typical continental on the roof terrace which was nice. The staff were really helpful, after booking in, the guy on reception gave us a city map and explained the metro system on which lines took us where etc. They were always polite and friendly. The hotel is up a back street not far from the Termini so good for transport links. Lovely restaurant next door (Italians queing to get in) and lively youngsters bar teh other side.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel has very easy access to & from the station. It is in a very nice quiet area with plenty of restaurants around and our room was lovely. We enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace and the owners & staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a very big room which was very clean and very modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deerog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

convienent location,good resturants within metres,very clean,excellent bathroom.room bit cramped for four large people but considering lower price bracket i was pleasently suprised.
continental breakfast was good,excellent pastries good coffee,yought.juice etc on a nice rooftop patio.While it is not luxurious i doubt you will do better at this price bracket

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deckie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#369 of 1,291 in Rome
396 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#248 of 1,291 in Rome
620 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#280 of 1,291 in Rome
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Indipendenza
Hotel Indipendenza
#778 of 1,291 in Rome
215 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#438 of 1,291 in Rome
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Property: Hotel Corallo
Address: 44 via Palestro, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #707 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Corallo 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corallo in Rome is a comfortable 2 star hotel located in the historic city center, a five minute walk from Termini Train Station and a short walk from the Tube Station Castro Pretorio. The family atmosphere, and the wide and convenient selection of rooms, its quiet position and its charming terrace overlooking Rome rooftops, make Hotel Corallo one of the best hotels in Rome for young people, couples, families, and more in general for anyone who loves Rome and want to live and breathe the eternal city in complete comfort. The hotel staff 's courtesy will guide you and recommend you the best Roman itineraries according to your needs. If you are looking for a holiday in a tranquil hotel in Rome centre, which is great value for money, Hotel Corallo is your perfect solution! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing