We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Locanda Colosseo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Colosseo
Ranked #137 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Locanda Colosseo is a real treasure. Our family had two rooms and we stayed 6 days. The rooms are delightful and the Wi Fi is excellent. We found the beds to be comfortable and everything was super clean. Breakfast is at the cafe just next door and we really enjoyed the people there. The staff at the hotel itself are very friendly and helpful. Their English is fluent. The location is superb. We walked around the Colosseum just about every evening as it is only a few minutes walk from the hotel. We felt very safe and comfortable in the neighborhood. There are good restaurants all around the hotel. Honestly, the place is ideal. I hope to visit Rome again in the future and will most certainly stay at the Locanda Colosseo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Locanda Colosseo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 340 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had an excellent stay at this place, great staff, very helpful, excellent value for money, location very good as very close to Colosseum, train station, restaurants nearby very good and not overpriced. Breakfast was at a nearby cafe, not a great selection of food but still ok. Room was good but shower could be bigger, but that depends on what room you stay in.

Room Tip: ask for larger room, eg bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We could not have enjoyed this recently renovated B&B more!! We were guests at Locando for 8 days.
Ricarrdo and Sylvia were very affable and accommodating. All of our requests and concerns were addressed immediately. They are a nice fund of information and gave great recommendations for dining and sight seeing.
The location was great for the Colosseum, Forum and ancient sites. Almost all of the significant other sites, including the Vatican, were a short cab ride (5-10 Euros) away. A subway entrance was less than a block away if one prefers it.
The breakfast at the cafe immediately next door made this a very nice value.
When we return to Rome, we WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We LOVED our stay! We toured around france and italy for 3 weeks and this was our favourite hotel! The staff were great and the room was perfect! The location is fantastic. Breakfasts were awesome! We loved eating at the little cafe in the mornings! Ensure to go to the restaurants that the staff recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location is the perfect. The rooms are of 5 star quality. We could not ask for better service!!! The owner is a humble great person that cares about his customers . We are already planning next year's trip, and it comforts us to know where we will be staying . As long as they are in business ,we will be staying at Locanda Colloseo!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dennischv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A little noisy in the early mornings but apart from that a lovely hotel in a great location. Incredible to have the Colosseum virtually at the end of the road! And easy to walk around the city and get anywhere.
Riccardo was very helpful - and his English is perfect!
I was wary about having vouchers for breakfast in the nearby cafe but really enjoyed people watching and a glimpse of city life.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizMumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon trip. After 3 weeks of travelling it was such a nice way to end the trip. The hotel was immaculately clean and roomy and the best part was the bed was incredibly comfortable! Not always a given in terms of European hotels!
On top of the the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is a stone's throw from ancient Rome and the Colosseum. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vero417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
287 reviews
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#181 of 1,267 in Rome
579 reviews
Monti
Rome Downtown Accomodation
Rome Downtown Accomodation
#118 of 3,712 in Rome
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Caesar House Residenze Romane
Monti
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
#117 of 3,712 in Rome
211 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#75 of 3,712 in Rome
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Colosseo

Address: Via Cavour 275, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast “Locanda Colosseo” is located in the historic centre of Rome, in the heart of the district “Colosseo” between Via dei Fori Imperiali and Via Cavour, in a building made in the first years of the 20th century. “Locanda Colosseo” provides six elegant rooms complete of all the comforts of a luxury hotel, and they claim a mix of modern and classic design.The classy lines and the sophisticated charm are its main features, which are well set up in the historic environment of the area where it raises. The closest attention to details, the continuous innovation of the services, the young and dynamic but diligent setting make “Locanda Colosseo” a unique location.“Locanda Colosseo” is connected with Fiumicino and Ciampino Airports, and also with the train station Stazione Termini. From “Locanda Colosseo” is easy to reach, with only 3 stops of subway, great locations like Spagna Square, Trinità dei Monti and Via del Corso, where you can find, over and above the historic wonders, the greatest boutiques of the Italian fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Locanda Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing