We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locanda Colosseo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Locanda Colosseo
Ranked #97 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We LOVED our stay! We toured around france and italy for 3 weeks and this was our favourite hotel! The staff were great and the room was perfect! The location is fantastic. Breakfasts were awesome! We loved eating at the little cafe in the mornings! Ensure to go to the restaurants that the staff recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    81
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
78
150
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location is the perfect. The rooms are of 5 star quality. We could not ask for better service!!! The owner is a humble great person that cares about his customers . We are already planning next year's trip, and it comforts us to know where we will be staying . As long as they are in business ,we will be staying at Locanda Colloseo!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dennischv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A little noisy in the early mornings but apart from that a lovely hotel in a great location. Incredible to have the Colosseum virtually at the end of the road! And easy to walk around the city and get anywhere.
Riccardo was very helpful - and his English is perfect!
I was wary about having vouchers for breakfast in the nearby cafe but really enjoyed people watching and a glimpse of city life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizMumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon trip. After 3 weeks of travelling it was such a nice way to end the trip. The hotel was immaculately clean and roomy and the best part was the bed was incredibly comfortable! Not always a given in terms of European hotels!
On top of the the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is a stone's throw from ancient Rome and the Colosseum. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vero417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at several places in Italy and Locanda Colosseo was by far the best. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the rooms were fantastic. We were given vouchers for breakfast at the little café next door and the options were great. In fact, for the few days we stayed here in Rome, we became friendly with the staff of the café and visited each evening for dessert and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was one of our favorites...great location, fun people. nice rooms. We moved here after staying at another B&B first. Service was exceptional. In the morning, we were given a voucher to have breakfast at the restaurant outside and downstairs. The day we checked out, they let us store our bags while we continued our adventure. When we returned, they offered us water and chocolate before we left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while in Rome with my wife. Really enjoyed the place. It is very small with only a few rooms but the service is exceptional and the furnishings are very nice. They give you a nice little welcome package with pasta and wine when you arrive. The location is perfect, very centrally located in this small and walkable city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#172 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Monti
Hotel Paba
Hotel Paba
#273 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#92 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Downtown Accomodation
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#99 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Esquilino
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Bed and Breakfast Smart
#86 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Colosseo

Property: Locanda Colosseo
Address: Via Cavour 275, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast “Locanda Colosseo” is located in the historic centre of Rome, in the heart of the district “Colosseo” between Via dei Fori Imperiali and Via Cavour, in a building made in the first years of the 20th century. “Locanda Colosseo” provides six elegant rooms complete of all the comforts of a luxury hotel, and they claim a mix of modern and classic design.The classy lines and the sophisticated charm are its main features, which are well set up in the historic environment of the area where it raises. The closest attention to details, the continuous innovation of the services, the young and dynamic but diligent setting make “Locanda Colosseo” a unique location.“Locanda Colosseo” is connected with Fiumicino and Ciampino Airports, and also with the train station Stazione Termini. From “Locanda Colosseo” is easy to reach, with only 3 stops of subway, great locations like Spagna Square, Trinità dei Monti and Via del Corso, where you can find, over and above the historic wonders, the greatest boutiques of the Italian fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Locanda Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing