We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem not far from anything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Hotel Parioli
Ranked #206 of 1,070 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Little gem not far from anything”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great newly renovated hotel not to far from pretty much anything in Rome!

Was staying on business and fell in love. The Parioli area of Rome is fantastic, so nice, out of the real tourist area with lots of good deals.

I would not hesitate to stay here or tell all my friends.

Room Tip: Stayed on back side was quiet and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodWife2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
26
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Parioli for four nights on October 2013. Thank god we chose this hotel! the hotel was absolutely PERFECT. We came to celebrate our 10th anniversary and couldn't choose a better place to do so. The hotel is completely new, beautifully decorated with huge rooms, compared to what we're used to find in Europe. The price was very reasonable for what we got. The breakfast is not really a breakfast (great coffee and croissant for 3 euros, but that's it), but we had enough place in our room to prepare ourselves sandwiches for the day. Also, the hotel is located quite off the center, but that's only led to a peaceful stay and the most quiet nights I've ever experienced in a large city before. There are buses and trains right outside the hotel which will get you anywhere, and the staff is extremely helpful and nice!! I miss this place already.. Would definitely come back again. Thanks Hotel Parioli for a wonderful time in Rome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tehila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is in a good neighbourhood and it is new but we had the worst possible experience with them. We booked our room 1 week in advance, especifically looking for a residence because we needed a place with a kitchen for our baby (and baby food chaos), Long story short, when we arrived at the reception, coming all the way from Geneva, at midnight because of flight problems... we were given the news that our reservation was cancelled "by mistake" and they were fully booked. Nobody helped us to get another room, nobody acted as if this was a huge problem and we were not given another alternative. The disorganisation, disrespect and irresponsability of this hotel ruined our 3 day holidays of the family in Rome.

Room Tip: book your room and call 24hs before to make sure they did not cancel your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sky, Moon, Stars
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had to book the Parioli at the last minute because I flew into Rome a day earlier to beat the hurricane in the US. I could've shot myself in the foot for not picking this hotel for all of my stay in Rome. I thoroughly enjoyed it here and totally recommend this location.

It is a newly renovated property. It is an absolutely gorgeous, modern building in a quiet neighborhood. I fell in love with the great shower and the spacious room. The apartment hotel is next to residences, so depending on what room you get, your view may not be the best, but the layout of our suite was so sweet, we didn't care.

The staff were absolutely welcoming, and accommodating for us because we don't speak Italian and this was our first trip to Italy. Our check in was harmless, and our front desk staff explained the layout of the area, explained how it was best to get to and from the center of Rome, and made sure our room was comfortable.

The neighborhood is residential, but there were some nice little restaurants down the road and a great cafe just outside the Parioli to the left. Next door to the cafe is a cute shop selling natural bath and body items. I do like that Roman folk are into health and wellness, and lots of great wine and espressos.

Parioli is situated a couple of miles outside of central Rome. That was the only intimidation for us who are green to the city. Plus, you have to make a trek to get to the areas for evening entertainment. BUT DO NOT let that hinder you. Rome is easy to get around with a great taxi or simple questions about how the trains and buses operate. But the traffic, forget about it.

Parioli is reachable by bus or taxi. Me and hubby had a bit of a time getting there because we jumped in an unofficial cab driver who took us on a crazy ride from Termini station that cost well over the 15 Euros we should've paid. Make sure you take an official cab everywhere and make sure they turn on the meter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iExcursionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A wonderful hotel just north of the Villa Borghese in a quiet location. Only a year old, the entire place is spankingly new from the lobby right through to the rooms or should I say apartments. We spent two nights there on the way to and from a Med' cruise. On both occasions we had very spacious rooms but on the second night we had what appeared to be a two room apartment with full kitchen and huge bathroom / wetroom. Staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is small but well worth €3 euros as a starter for the day! Number 52 route serves the hotel well into the centre of Rome. Bus stop is about 400mtrs away and the return journey takes about 30mins each way right into via Corso and a short walk to the Pantheon and Trevi fountain. It's a short walk to the piazza Hungaria where you will find a great Cafe for Icecreams & coffe snacks and there is also the Trattoria Ross next door serving wonderful food with a supermarket nearby where you can get food water etc. We are already planning our next trip to Rome and will definitely be staying at the Parioli.

Room Tip: Room 15 on the second floor is a full one bedroom apartment /suite with a huge livingroom / kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Our "room" was spacious and clean within modern fittings - it was nice to get back so such a lovely place after a day of walking around Rome.
However, I found the location a little too far away from most of the livelier parts of Rome where most of the restaurants and attractions are. They are walkable but I felt absolutely shattered in the evening (and I'm a fairly fit 24 year old). There is some help as a sheet documenting the best way to get to the most famous places is given to you on arrival. In Italian though so not great for foreigners.
It was also easy to hear what your neighbours are up to - the guy above seemed to be moving furniture about all night and shouting down the phone. Not great.
The WiFi is free but you need to log on with your personal details every 5 minutes which got VERY annoying when you're trying to research things online!!!!
Also don't bother with getting the breakfast here - predictable and stingy. Go eat elsewhere!
Overall a decent residence but think about the location before booking!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephprz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Best part was that it was out of the very busy tourist sections, but still only 3.5km from Termini. Brand new, very modern. The Junior suite was perfect for our family (2 small kids). Grocery story 5minutes walk away, we could prepare all our own meals. We walked to the very very cool childrens museum. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Really felt like going home after long days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#177 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Degli Aranci
Hotel Degli Aranci
#269 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#517 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Grazioli
#614 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Parioli
Sweet Home Parioli
Sweet Home Parioli
#1,035 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Parioli
B&B Five
B&B Five
#711 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel Parioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Parioli

Property: Residence Hotel Parioli
Address: Via Giuseppe Mercalli 26, 00197 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 1,070 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hotel Parioli 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Hotel Parioli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing