We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Pietro Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Pietro Rooms
Ranked #1,403 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights!! Its in a perfect location and the people are very nice! The hotel is basic but it's clean and friendly and we loved it! It's also right next to the metro stop! So perfect for getting around and 5 min walk from Vatican! If you are looking for something cheap this is the place! Spend the rest of your money on site seeing!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forever33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    17
    11
    15
See reviews for
33
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Booked this hotel on the strength of price - it was the cheapest one available in Rome itself and what a bargain! Lucky us!
Literally as close to a metro station as it was possible to be which made sightseeing a piece of cake and a ten minute saunter to the Vatican.
Lovely, friendly staff, good size clean room with en suite, simple (coffee & pastries) and tasty breakfast included.
The rooms have double glazing and air conditioning (this, as you will realise once you're in Rome, is a Good Thing).
Definitely a recommendation.
(Also check out Sistorante - a great little restaurant a couple of blocks away).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherryredpinup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The staff is wonderful and the location is right next to a Metro stop. It's a few minutes walk to the Vatican and the blocks around this B&B offer pretty much everything you need while you're there. We found the service to be wonderful.

What my wife and I loved about our stay with San Pietro Rooms (Sept 2012) is the personal service provided by the staff. They were very personable and very helpful. They do speak English so that helps a lot. Francesca, one of the staff, provided us with daily tips on what to do, where to go and how to avoid long lines, etc. On one occasion, one of our tour agency failed to pick us up at the right hotel and so we missed our tour to Florence. However, with one of the staff's help, he was able to speak with the travel agency on our behalf (in Italian) and even made sure that they call us back.

This was our first time traveling to Europe and with the language barrier and not knowing what to expect when we get there, the staff at San Pietro really made our first time visiting a wonderful experience. When we do go back, we'll definitely consider going back to this place again.

Francesca/Cesar/Frankie - Thank you, thank you for all your help.

Sincerely,
Joe/Tiffany

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joesabado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francitom, Owner at San Pietro Rooms, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Many hearty thanks to our guest for his review. We take note and will keep our service up !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were doing a rushed trip around Europe, and this place fitted out budget. I can honestly say for the money we were prepared to paid for accommodation in Europe this place was the best. Very clean, tidy free wifi, location was perfect, out the door for the subway two blocks to st peters.

The breakfast is included and all you need, authentic, great coffee. Ask the people there where is best for dinner, they know all the great spots.

Will return one day. At least I hope to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turnbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francitom, Owner at San Pietro Rooms, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Our small budget hotel, has one secret that isn't at all one; we are incredibly near to everything. What's remains slightly further away, can be reached just as easily: we are right in front of the metro and three main bus lines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Cost performance superb. Location, wifi, I love these guys and their dog. Breakfast sooo simple but soooo delicious, please dont change the coffee or bread. Spacious & simple rooms. Family run and they have video security but its a little worrying handing in your key with no security box in the rooms, but they are very experienced at running the place. The door buzzers a little annoying to hear from the room at all hours but its ok. Slept wonderfully, such a good location on top of the station, easy to find if you follow their directions.

Room Tip: Towels I think it was arent changed everyday so keep it clean :) Dont ask difficult questions in Eng...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Giotto
#1,092 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#1,041 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,071 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#972 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Hotel Baltic
#1,083 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Prati
No photo provided
Wonderful Time Rome B&B
#3,144 of 3,736 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Pietro Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pietro Rooms

Property: San Pietro Rooms
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 62, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,403 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Pietro Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and HostelWorld so you can book your San Pietro Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing